Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Goodboy92
post Apr 6 2017, 10:48 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:41 AM)
last time... i set SL follow the support/resistance of higher timeframe... there is no fix SL pips.

now no more SL...  biggrin.gif
got trade to show off?? flex.gif

You so pro can work can trade can invest can manage computer business
TSdemolationz
post Apr 6 2017, 10:51 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:48 AM)
got trade to show off??  flex.gif

I think got so many in previous post. icon_idea.gif
SUSazhan82
post Apr 6 2017, 11:05 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 6 2017, 10:33 AM)
probably you may want to consider cut loss or hedge them.
how do you hedge in FOREX? confused.gif
Buy and sell the same one at the same time?
lamode
post Apr 6 2017, 11:09 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:05 AM)
how do you hedge in FOREX?  confused.gif
yup, but not all broker allow this.

This post has been edited by lamode: Apr 6 2017, 11:10 AM
SUSazhan82
post Apr 6 2017, 11:12 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 6 2017, 11:09 AM)
yup, but not all broker allow this.
ic thanks..
will try this today thumbsup.gif
lyrilmaki
post Apr 6 2017, 11:14 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 6 2017, 10:47 AM)
Stop loss $10 on $10,000 account? $100,000 account?
Main issue here is your risk and reward strategy.

What is your R:R? notworthy.gif
i am just trying with $150 account laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lyrilmaki: Apr 6 2017, 11:18 AM
lyrilmaki
post Apr 6 2017, 12:03 PM

964 posts

majority here use Skrillz or Neteller?
cmk96
post Apr 6 2017, 12:18 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:48 AM)
got trade to show off??  flex.gif

Currently buying GJ... this year movement really small... waiting for this dragon to wake up... bruce.gif
TSdemolationz
post Apr 6 2017, 12:44 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Apr 6 2017, 11:14 AM)
i am just trying with $150 account  laugh.gif
with $10 SL. Your MM is .. sweat.gif
TSdemolationz
post Apr 6 2017, 12:45 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:05 AM)
how do you hedge in FOREX?  confused.gif
Yeap. And some IB offer reward for it. rclxs0.gif
Macau
post Apr 6 2017, 12:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 6 2017, 12:45 PM)
Yeap. And some IB offer reward for it.  rclxs0.gif
Hedging can get reward meh? Which broker is offering such a good deal?
lyrilmaki
post Apr 6 2017, 01:06 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 6 2017, 12:44 PM)
with $10 SL. Your MM is ..  sweat.gif
can advice my SL for $100 beginner account?
SUShighlowyat
post Apr 6 2017, 01:13 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(holocauster @ Apr 6 2017, 08:55 AM)
Seems like you got beef with those places, keep dissing every now and then. You know not every system is just MA crossover right?

And always mention social trading platform lol.

I learn from those two website a lot especially FF (for basics, babypips's school), sure there's a lot of rehashed or dead systems, but there's good and bad in everything. My 2 cents, just because you can't make it work, doesn't mean other people can't too.

I can't follow the famous BBMA, does that mean it's shite? No. A lot of people including my cousin is quite profitable using the system. It's just that I can't make it work.
It's different kind of trading I want to tell here, where u can learn from social trading platform. When u found that out, forex is so easy.

It's not about me, you, your cousin or your neighbours, no need name calling. Those indicators still can help with a little success, it won't bring you anywhere, better put your money in unit trust

This is 2017, how many 95% turn into 5% with technical and fundamental?. Let's try something new
TSdemolationz
post Apr 6 2017, 02:18 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Macau @ Apr 6 2017, 12:57 PM)
Hedging can get reward meh? Which broker is offering such a good deal?
It based on IB senpai.

Lotsize closed trade X multiplier pair X closing spread = point.
Highest point, win the prize. Montlhy accumulation ofcourse. bye.gif
holocauster
post Apr 6 2017, 05:39 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Apr 6 2017, 01:13 PM)
It's different kind of trading I want to tell here, where u can learn from social trading platform. When u found that out, forex is so easy.

It's not about me, you, your cousin or your neighbours, no need name calling. Those indicators still can help with a little success, it won't bring you anywhere, better put your money in unit trust

This is 2017, how many 95% turn into 5% with technical and fundamental?. Let's try something new
I already figured that trading is easy without your beloved social trading platform though. And those indis serve me well, tqvm. So quick to judge other's skill I see.

I thought it's all about making profit, but apparently we're competing which method is the best, which one is new etc.

Agree to disagree then. And I think I'm gonna start having a headache for real if you mention social trading platform again. rclxub.gif

This had been fun. GG
SUShighlowyat
post Apr 6 2017, 07:10 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(holocauster @ Apr 6 2017, 05:39 PM)
I already figured that trading is easy without your beloved social trading platform though. And those indis serve me well, tqvm. So quick to judge other's skill I see.

I thought it's all about making profit, but apparently we're competing which method is the best, which one is new etc.

Agree to disagree then. And I think I'm gonna start having a headache for real if you mention social trading platform again.  rclxub.gif

This had been fun. GG
If it's working well for you, good for u. Keep doing what u do
Im gonna keep on mention social trading, please have your paracetamol ready
Buriburi San
post Apr 7 2017, 09:42 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Apr 6 2017, 01:06 PM)
Imo if you choose to risk 3% of your account for every trade then your SL should be max 30pips for 10 cent/lot.
But if the market demand you to place 60 pips SL then you need to change ur lot to 5 cent/lot.
You only need to adjust your lot value to to compliment your SL value & still stay within you risk/trade value.
Oh, I'm also noob so this might be not correct tongue.gif
SUShighlowyat
post Apr 7 2017, 12:46 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Apr 7 2017, 09:42 AM)
Imo if you choose to risk 3% of your account for every trade then your SL should be max 30pips for 10 cent/lot.
But if the market demand you to place 60 pips SL then you need to change ur lot to 5 cent/lot.
You only need to adjust your lot value to to compliment your SL value & still stay within you risk/trade value.
Oh, I'm also noob so this might be not correct  tongue.gif
Stop loss should be dynamic not fixed
That's what I mean newbie join forum and get taught how to lose

TSdemolationz
post Apr 7 2017, 02:18 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Apr 6 2017, 01:06 PM)
My advise.

http://www.babypips.com/school/undergradua...management.html

What Is Risk Management?
How Much Trading Capital Do You Need For Forex Trading?
Drawdown and Maximum Drawdown Explained
Never Risk More Than 2% Per Trade
Reward-to-Risk Ratio
Summary: Risk Management

Buriburi San
post Apr 7 2017, 03:49 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Apr 7 2017, 12:46 PM)
Stop loss should be dynamic not fixed
That's what I mean newbie join forum and get taught how to lose
This might be true but sadly, most people are not fulltime trader and cant babysit their trade for the whole day sad.gif
Curious how you make it without SL, did you let the red float until it turn blue or do u cut ur loses quickly and move on to the next trade? hmm.gif

112 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:11 PM