8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

SUShighlowyat
post Jan 29 2017, 05:33 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(greenpips @ Jan 28 2017, 11:53 AM)
Great performance as shown in your myfxbook.com!

thumbsup.gif
1 month account with 41% drawdown is great? he got a long way to go
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 29 2017, 05:34 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 28 2017, 02:21 PM)
Ive got Sell positions on Gold-USD, GBP-USD and Euro-USD. So after last night trend reversal, ive now got a big negative float. Damn!.
have you heard of stop-loss or hedging?
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 29 2017, 08:30 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 29 2017, 06:31 PM)
You must be sifu level
Not sifu. my job is to evaluate performance (drawdown, ROI, winning percentage) of the 5% and feed it to 95%
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 30 2017, 09:42 PM

685 posts

In 2017 if you keep on buying USD you will make a lot of money
Dont sell and hold USD in long term because Trump always win

Sometimes you guys need to trade outside the box. Trade USD asset, index and something that related to US economy growth. Dont just trade forex pairs
SUShighlowyat
post Jan 30 2017, 09:57 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 30 2017, 09:45 PM)
What made you so confident?
Donald Trump

He will bring back all the investment to US. He stop the wars. You know how much they spend for wars? Trillions

Unless there is global recession or world wars.. US economy continue to grow

SUShighlowyat
post Jan 31 2017, 10:41 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 31 2017, 09:08 AM)
would appreciate it if u would give potential entry/exit points rather than predictions

we don't need crystal balls because there are always bulls/bears view everywhere.
even bank recommendations could flip sides as the current events changes.

there is bulls and bears everywhere. you have to understand why that happen? until then, you are simply gambling

just buy USD instruments anytime. now.. later.. next week. exit only when you heard of recession, something big happen
like crude oil drop to 20usd per barrel, another Lehman disaster, another 9-11 strikes, civil wars
things like NFP, Trade Balance or whatever so-called red news doesnt affect USD instruments

SUShighlowyat
post Jan 31 2017, 10:53 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 31 2017, 12:54 AM)
CABLE as favorite pair.

now in stuckzone, aka sideways.

As long BREXSHIT issue on air, CABLE is superbly unpredictable.
The problem is Brexit only affected Cable by 50% and less

Did you notice after Trump won the election, Cable slightly going down? and why?
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 1 2017, 06:24 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 1 2017, 07:24 AM)
lol. as far as my memory serves me nobody is right. only the chart is always right. the market is alive and constantly changing throughout the years.

let's say USD is rising now. yes u may jump in, but it may pullback on daily levels by 3 days. so in effect your recommendations might cause u -300pips and 1 week just to break even.

so without entry points any recommendations is useless. it's a waste of time n risk to reward ratios is terrible.
nobody is right yes you are right
but what matter is how many times you are right n how many times you are wrong

USD instruments always rising all the times except when something big hit them. as long their fundamentals are strong, you will have a pullback n rise even stronger, you have to be patient when things not going the way u expected

If your position reach -300 pips what's that mean to you, it's clear change of trend. If u still want to ride with it, there is option for u called hedging, other wise accept your loss n look for new setup

SUShighlowyat
post Feb 1 2017, 06:32 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(silent_killer @ Feb 1 2017, 05:08 PM)
Guys, anybody invest in pamm?
How do you guys decide if its good or not.
lets take this acc for example;
http://www.forexfactory.com/faizakunnick#a...-explorer.78541
-low "worst trade return"
-steady gains ie +-3% for every trade not fluctuating
-anything else?
TQTQ
Winners > 70%
DD < 30%
Healthy equity curve
Not martingale n grid trading
Trading history more than 1 year

There's a lot out there
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 1 2017, 09:06 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Feb 1 2017, 10:58 AM)
USD/CAD & AUD/NZD are in Bullish mode now. Expecting at least 100 pips gain.
AUDNZD the most ranging pairs. its a love and hate relationship between brothers
no matter how fight against each other they always find a way to consolidate. none of them are dominator
so they swing up and down all the time

just plot a support and resistance and pivot point exactly in the middle of SnR
when price hit pivot point, u can buy or sell.. > 90% you ended up in profit or break-even

SUShighlowyat
post Feb 1 2017, 09:29 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(TehO'Ice @ Feb 1 2017, 06:41 PM)
USD/CAD seems bearish to me.  blink.gif
According to PM Najib, USDCAD is bullish so he increase the oil price
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 2 2017, 05:32 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Manz2912 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:28 AM)
Hi all sifu,

I am new to forex.. I got a forex account open with instaforex.

Can I know this will be safe? in the future if transfer the money out will be smooth?

Bad customer support
Took 1 week to link my account to zulutrade, but I already choose their competitor
Not planning to use them now, maybe cent account in future
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 2 2017, 09:47 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Feb 2 2017, 08:33 PM)
Boe rate unchanged , gbp should raise right ? Why it fall ? Can anyone explain ?
BOE unchanged means its perform as its expected, not a market mover.

FYI.. GBP raised from Monday. its not fall
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 3 2017, 09:29 PM

685 posts

This week managed to collect some small pips

This post has been edited by highlowyat: Feb 3 2017, 09:35 PM
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 3 2017, 10:05 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 3 2017, 09:45 PM)
Nice trades ya bro
Add 2 positions on top of the DOJI at eurusd just now. Its look like going to re-test level 1.08200 again

SUShighlowyat
post Feb 4 2017, 12:35 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Feb 4 2017, 12:10 AM)
guys, monday is Reserve Bank of Australia, interest rate decision,
if rate unchange, what will happens to AUD pair? up or down?
QUOTE(yan7 @ Feb 4 2017, 10:40 AM)
oo, how about new zealand interest rate on thursday ?
also quite high abit
whats with you and interest rate?

if u trade AUDUSD and look at AUD news.. youll have short term succes. always look at the dominator
when Trump put his mic on, you better hope you not trade against him
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 4 2017, 12:42 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 4 2017, 11:02 AM)
Last week I saw someone joined igofx with USD 1million investment.
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 4 2017, 11:40 AM)
No. Now ah Beng ah lian also join nehhhh...
Who cares the license as long as the trades bring profit to them.

No one is able to verify or identify the trades are genuine or not.

Igofx is now upgrading their server because capacity wise can't cope with the current increment customers base.
are they based in Malaysia? looks like u know alot about IGOFX i never heard of them before
alot brokers from Malaysia most of them bucketshop. uninformed people like orang kampung easily fall to them
i hope that 1million deposit is just a marketing ploy not real account from uninformed investor
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 4 2017, 12:54 PM

685 posts

i had conversation with old friends.. his account blown up by the big GBPUSD drop last year by 2000 pips drop. im asking why he can get benefits from the big drop, thats a lot of money to be made there? he said he was open "buy" at that time. i was asking him "your chart dont have sell button?"

ego kills..
SUShighlowyat
post Feb 4 2017, 01:16 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Feb 4 2017, 01:04 PM)
why  Trump related to aud and nzd interested rate?
i am buying aud and nzd related pair.
what do u mean by related pair? or u trade AUDNZD?

let me tell you the concept of trading pairs here.
if u trade AUDJPY.. you are trading AUD and JPY
if u sell AUDJPY and then come out news AUD interest rate doesnt change and likely nothing change to AUD either
Then you start to look at JPY whats happening there

SUShighlowyat
post Feb 4 2017, 01:24 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 4 2017, 01:12 PM)
Not based in Malaysia but many Malaysian goreng it.

I know it since long time ago.

The 1m, no body knows ...Only they know.
i think famous among Chinese coz never heard of them from Malay forum
but we can educate them by telling them theres a lot of good brokers out there
i myself fall into illegal forex broker in 2005. luckily i get out early coz i google a lot, closed my acc with them with some losses and wired to FXCM

This post has been edited by highlowyat: Feb 4 2017, 01:26 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:35 PM