Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?
celciuz
Feb 2 2020, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 2 2020, 05:49 PM) ND and GND for landscape shots. I've been living in Aussie and everyone here uses NISI. Wondering if there are other cheaper alternatives since I'll be home for a bit. A starter 100mm NISI kit here which includes the holder, 1 x 10 stop ND, 1 x Medium GND8 and 1 x CPL goes for around $600 ~ MYR1600. How are the prices in KL? Ahh you looking for the ones with holders, probably can consider Kase. They have hands on event on and off which you can consider going there and try it out. I only remember the 15 or 16 stops were about RM800+ for 82mm magnetic. I didn't look at the 100mm... cause it was simply too much hassle whenever I wanna focus or get ambient metering.
celciuz
Feb 4 2020, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 4 2020, 12:18 PM) Yeah my primary landscape lens has an 82mm thread so have to look at 100mm systems. I'm also considering just getting 82mm circular filter and then just stepping down for my other smaller lenses. Are there any online stores I can look at to gauge filter prices? Kase is on Shopee, can check it out there. If circular, just get 82mm then step down for the rest. I'm on 77mm, also will grab 82mm if I decides to buy it.
celciuz
Feb 20 2020, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Predator10 @ Feb 8 2020, 03:10 PM) Hi sifu's... I would like to clean my camera sensor. D750. The only place that I can send to is it only either KL or Penang Nikon Centre? How long do they usually take to finish the job? I haven't send my cameras to SC for sensor cleaning, back then I always drop by Nikon's yearly event at Mid Valley which provides free sensor cleaning service. Usually takes less than an hour. I think about 15 minutes working on your camera.
celciuz
Mar 10 2020, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 10 2020, 01:42 PM) how's nikon Z6 now after firmware 3.0 update? Better than 2.0! AF isn't market leader like Sony though.
celciuz
Apr 5 2020, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Predator10 @ Apr 4 2020, 11:55 PM) Got it sorted last month before the MCO at Penang Nikon SC. Waited 1 hour and cost about rm80.  I'm thinking if the "free service" versus the paid RM80 service... any differences
celciuz
Jun 8 2020, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(engseng @ Jun 8 2020, 04:14 PM) No one excited about D780 or D6?  Unfortunately Nikon D6 is quite a meh upgrade from D5, more like a D5s rather than D6. Though Nikon has interesting lenses such as 120-300 f/2.8 for the f-mount but eventually the trend is moving to z-mount. D780 is pretty much a f-mount Z6, but don't have access to the awesome z-mount lenses. And secondly, I guess many Nikon DSLR users jumped ship to mirrorless (Sony, Fuji etc).
celciuz
Jun 10 2020, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 10 2020, 11:08 AM) true, just bought myself sony mirrorless, with flashes and few portrait lens but my d600 still in drybox waiting to get out.. lighter camera feels like toys but, its very comfortable to shoot with  bro, why you jump ship sobs. Btw, which Sony you used? One of the crop sensors? Why not consider the Z50? Then you can access all your existing f-mounts too.
celciuz
Jun 10 2020, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 10 2020, 11:44 AM) no lah, got bah, i have my d600 with 20mm/1.8, 35/1.4ART, 50/1.4 and 85/1.8D standby for big2 events for normal usage, amek foto keluarga dan berjalan2 using my a6000 with the kitles wah so light, so free so happy. still learning the curves but definitely happier shooting now! Z50 + ftz gives you mirrorless and also access to your existing lens  no need to maintain 2 systems. But I guess you probably have gotten it before the Z50 came... I used to have Fuji system, but eventually stick with Nikon mirrorless. Sold all my Fuji stuffs.
celciuz
Jun 12 2020, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 11 2020, 02:58 PM) Nikon still maintaining that grip, which is good news. Some other smaller cameras have really crappy grip which eventually makes you tired using them
celciuz
Jun 12 2020, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:07 AM) i dont think nikon will make smaller grip on Z since most reviews give grip a good feedback lel... Nikon has one of the better ergonomics definitely, last time I compare Z6 and A73... A73 grip just doesn't feel right.
celciuz
Jul 10 2020, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 9 2020, 08:29 PM) Yeah got. If I go Z6 can share battery, but cannot share SD card. If I go Z50 cannot share battery but can share SD card. Either way both can FTZ, just Z50 you know la with FF lenses. Decision making so difficult. Z6! Just jump to CFexpress.
celciuz
Jul 21 2020, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 21 2020, 01:17 PM) That mini travel lens is interesting! Tiny... but the f/stop a bit  .
celciuz
Jul 21 2020, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 21 2020, 05:34 PM) randomly watch the afro jared guy, one think he said i quite like it... which is z5 kinda expensive and u add a bit mroe then can get z6... but duno malaysia one same or not.  Z5 dual SD card!
celciuz
Jul 23 2020, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 23 2020, 10:23 AM) but how often you will change memory card after purchase a camera XD people use it for job like soldier keep reloading his magazine i can understand la but hobbist or other people using it not frequently like me i only use for trip photo, only browse back memory card catalog when i think i need more memory card... that one actually don't bother me XD back to z5 vs z6, how much price difference in MY market hehe, it is good if z6 drop more price after z5 out  SD card failures... well... 2 cards is always safer. Z6 price probably won't drop much anyways (since dropped quite a bit since), and replaced with Z6S at higher price.
celciuz
Jul 23 2020, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 23 2020, 11:09 AM) hope z6s can fix many things XD Definitely, red team already pissing on Nikon
celciuz
Jul 24 2020, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 24 2020, 12:07 AM) i pissed my pants when see red team price z5 la, z6 already on rebate mah but z6s keluar maybe z6 rebate lebih  Got to grab it quick when they clear stock, cause it won't last long since they can't drop the Z6 price below Z5
celciuz
Jul 29 2020, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 29 2020, 01:44 AM) i read about something BSI CMOS and CMOS sensor something something. what's different on that when people comparing with z5 and z6 BSI slightly better low light performance, newer tech lah. But looking at the samples around not significant differences.
celciuz
Aug 26 2020, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 26 2020, 03:10 PM) How's the FTZ adapter with AF-S lenses? Heard that it'll be 3-axis on non VR lenses and 5-axis on VR lenses? Works just like how they do on Nikon DSLR  probably more consistent on AF-S
celciuz
Aug 26 2020, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 26 2020, 05:36 PM) Thanks CY! Haha maybe it's time to move to mirrorless! 5-axis in-body image stabilization promising up to 5 stops of stabilization 5 stops is insane man! Imagine shooting the 16-35 in a second for motion blurs!  16-35 f/4 already has VR though
celciuz
Aug 27 2020, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 26 2020, 06:00 PM) Haha yeah hor..  14-24 then!  But the Z-mount has 14-30 which is super sharp, it takes advantage of the new mount which is bigger and shorter flange distance.