159 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?

COOLPINK
post Jul 24 2018, 04:35 PM

3,666 posts

FYI there is a century longest lunar eclipse this Sat 4:20am peak.
for those who can wake up can take pics of the reddish moon.

https://www.timeanddate.com/eclipse/in/malaysia/kuala-lumpur

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Jul 24 2018, 04:43 PM
COOLPINK
post Jul 24 2018, 04:36 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Jul 24 2018, 02:18 PM)
Hi everyone, does anyone have recommendation to repair my d3100 around PJ area? The flashlight hood (i think the lock) is broken and i cant close the hood back.

I've check KLDSLR at SS2 and they dont do repair service.

Thanks guys!
use tape to hold it down.
cheap and good until u upgrade. thumbup.gif
Jeff_lwh
post Jul 24 2018, 09:37 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Jul 24 2018, 02:18 PM)
Hi everyone, does anyone have recommendation to repair my d3100 around PJ area? The flashlight hood (i think the lock) is broken and i cant close the hood back.

I've check KLDSLR at SS2 and they dont do repair service.

Thanks guys!
Try Amcorp mall ground floor J-one

gerald7
post Jul 25 2018, 02:19 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

20180721-koneattack-136 by Gerald Lim, on Flickr

me and my dusty d300
engseng
post Jul 29 2018, 10:56 PM

1,981 posts

Wow, you guys must really love your Nikon DSLRs! I thought you all can't wait for Nikon's new mirrorless cameras:

takeshiru
post Jul 31 2018, 11:09 AM

91 posts

Hello guys. Hope to get so advice from the sifus here.
I just inherited a 105mm lens with R1C1 flash. Planning to get a body to pair with it. Saw the nikon latest promo on D750, seem good for a full frame. I pretty new in photography, is this body and good? Seen a few other website stating it has shutter issues.
DS_Legacy
post Jul 31 2018, 12:52 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(takeshiru @ Jul 31 2018, 11:09 AM)
Hello guys. Hope to get so advice from the sifus here.
I just inherited a 105mm lens with R1C1 flash. Planning to get a body to pair with it. Saw the nikon latest promo on D750, seem good for a full frame. I pretty new in photography, is this body and good? Seen a few other website stating it has shutter issues.
What shutter issue do you mean? Is that the one with black screen on some part of the photo? I'm a proud D750 owner and been shooting with it for over 80k photos (my last check on SC was 83k)

You can only face the shutter issue when you shoot an a extreme backlit shot. Other than that, no issue. This is an awesome body. thumbup.gif
takeshiru
post Jul 31 2018, 02:40 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jul 31 2018, 12:52 PM)
What shutter issue do you mean? Is that the one with black screen on some part of the photo? I'm a proud D750 owner and been shooting with it for over 80k photos (my last check on SC was 83k)

You can only face the shutter issue when you shoot an a extreme backlit shot. Other than that, no issue. This is an awesome body. thumbup.gif
great to know bro. now im so ready to get the D750. at least with ease of mind and at a great discounted price!

by the way do i know any good bags? planning for a Body, 1-2 lens with a R1C1 flash kit.
DS_Legacy
post Jul 31 2018, 03:06 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(takeshiru @ Jul 31 2018, 02:40 PM)
great to know bro. now im so ready to get the D750. at least with ease of mind and at a great discounted price!

by the way do i know any good bags? planning for a Body, 1-2 lens with a R1C1 flash kit.
Are you a macro shooter? If you are, D800 is a better choice yo. 36MP brows.gif brows.gif

But the flip screen in D750 always come in handy in a lot of places.

I am a lowepro fanboi. The price is not cheap but their bags do last long. Check out flipside 300 AW or fastpack 150/250. Just dont go 350. It's too big laugh.gif
takeshiru
post Jul 31 2018, 04:14 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jul 31 2018, 03:06 PM)
Are you a macro shooter?  If you are, D800 is a better choice yo. 36MP  brows.gif  brows.gif

I am a lowepro fanboi. The price is not cheap but their bags do last long. Check out flipside 300 AW or fastpack 150/250. Just dont go 350. It's too big laugh.gif
haha seem pricer than D750. my cutoff would be 5-6k tops. since they havin promo. might as well haha tongue.gif

yea im leaning on lowepro but prefer those sling one one messenger type.

COOLPINK
post Aug 3 2018, 01:32 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 25 2018, 02:19 PM)
20180721-koneattack-136 by Gerald Lim, on Flickr

me and my dusty d300
dusty old d300 in a hands of a capable photographer. thumbup.gif

COOLPINK
post Aug 3 2018, 01:34 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jul 31 2018, 03:06 PM)
Are you a macro shooter?  If you are, D800 is a better choice yo. 36MP  brows.gif  brows.gif

QUOTE(takeshiru @ Jul 31 2018, 04:14 PM)
haha seem pricer than D750. my cutoff would be 5-6k tops. since they havin promo. might as well  haha tongue.gif

yea im leaning on lowepro but prefer those sling one one messenger type.
lowepro really make good quality bags and comes with limited lifetime warranty.
worth the price but beware of imitations out there.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Aug 3 2018, 01:38 PM
COOLPINK
post Aug 3 2018, 01:40 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Jul 29 2018, 10:56 PM)
Wow, you guys must really love your Nikon DSLRs! I thought you all can't wait for Nikon's new mirrorless cameras:

because we do not think the mirrorless can out perform the DSLR.
and also we do not want to buy new lenses. tongue.gif
DS_Legacy
post Aug 3 2018, 01:53 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 3 2018, 01:40 PM)
because we do not think the mirrorless can out perform the DSLR.
and also we do not want to buy new lenses.  tongue.gif
For photography, nikon dslr is really good. Especially on their dynamic range thumbup.gif

But for videography, their auto focus sytem is super lacking. If they have dual pixel auto focus on mirrorless then I would consider to jump brows.gif
COOLPINK
post Aug 3 2018, 01:59 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Aug 3 2018, 01:53 PM)
For photography, nikon dslr is really good. Especially on their dynamic range thumbup.gif

But for videography, their auto focus sytem is super lacking. If they have dual pixel auto focus on mirrorless then I would consider to jump brows.gif
well traditionally, mirrorless takes video better than dslr.
even some point and shoot camera take better video than dslr sweat.gif
DS_Legacy
post Aug 3 2018, 03:02 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 3 2018, 01:59 PM)
well traditionally, mirrorless takes video better than dslr. 
even some point and shoot camera take better video than dslr  sweat.gif
But canon apsc dslr has better auto focus system. For eg, 80D has dual pixel auto focus. It's sad that nikon doesn't have it. Rumor also says that nikon will not bother to make one dslr with that feature.

So I would still make a jump if nikon releases a powerful mirrorless. And I don't have to fork out extra moneh for lenses, unless those rumoured z mount lenses are poisonous laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post Aug 3 2018, 04:17 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Aug 3 2018, 03:02 PM)
But canon apsc dslr has better auto focus system. For eg, 80D has dual pixel auto focus. It's sad that nikon doesn't have it. Rumor also says that nikon will not bother to make one dslr with that feature.

So I would still make a jump if nikon releases a powerful mirrorless. And I don't have to fork out extra moneh for lenses, unless those rumoured z mount lenses are poisonous laugh.gif
believe me when i say it will be poisonous laugh.gif
gerald7
post Aug 3 2018, 06:01 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 3 2018, 01:32 PM)
dusty old d300 in a hands of a capable photographer.  thumbup.gif
nothing to it.. you can do it too if you kill enough shutter count brows.gif
din_hook
post Aug 3 2018, 07:45 PM

79 posts

Need some opinion from sifu here. Do you think with 24-85 3.5-4.5G lens is good enough for doing paid photographic works eg for printing, poster, album etc?

Thanks for the opinion. notworthy.gif
takeshiru
post Aug 3 2018, 08:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 3 2018, 01:34 PM)
lowepro really make good quality bags and comes with limited lifetime warranty.
worth the price but beware of imitations out there.
i went for Peak design everyday sling. im a sucker for sling bags. tongue.gif
hopefully there no imitation of this brand. unsure.gif

159 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:16 AM