21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

dikae
post Dec 30 2017, 09:21 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 30 2017, 09:01 PM)
I need a light, as light as possible for casing. Usually I use sgp air thin or naked for all my past iPhone. For me, naked iphone is the most preferred as why we need a case to cover up the beauty of iPhone?
It’s true, best casing is no casing....I don’t use casings on my previous iPhones too...only use them for the first 2-3 months after that go naked but had TG on...on the x I’m not sure lol
dikae
post Dec 30 2017, 10:55 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Dec 30 2017, 10:54 PM)
Just went to ikano maxis so many ppl, end up went to Big Ben enjoy my dinner haha
Did u manage to grab your toy?
dikae
post Dec 30 2017, 11:00 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Dec 30 2017, 10:59 PM)
No bro, kinda lazy to wait haha
Another time
Wahhh respect.....if me I'll wait..since I'm already there tongue.gif
dikae
post Dec 30 2017, 11:25 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Dec 30 2017, 11:24 PM)
No la bro am going for groceries shopping too
Haha ok...always a next time biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 11:22 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Dec 31 2017, 11:02 AM)
Yeah true but twice I been to klcc maxis surprisingly not many ppl.
I usually go to ikano maxis on weekdays and it's so quiet and empty tongue.gif
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 11:07 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 31 2017, 10:17 PM)
If you work around that area OK lor, I worked in Mutiara Damansara for two years and peak hour traffic there is a killer!
I know right...that main road link to Kota Damansara can be a massacre during peak hour
dikae
post Jan 1 2018, 11:17 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 1 2018, 10:35 AM)
Maybe better now coz the MRT station is up. When I was there they were still building the station and tracks. What a nightmare, ha ha!

Anyways, I have a second line with maxis due for end of contract next month. I might get the X from them too.
Oh yes I remember how narrow it was causing all the jams laugh.gif

Me on the other hand company line celcom expiring mid jan..and I have to renew contract so might end up with another X... brows.gif still doing research on other phones...
dikae
post Jan 1 2018, 10:32 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 1 2018, 10:20 PM)
Get the X and sell to me cheap biggrin.gif
I need my company phone tho tongue.gif probably more important than my personal one sweat.gif
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 10:42 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 2 2018, 07:56 AM)
Ha ha - just kidding bro...

Anyways, why don't try something else for your company phone - maybe a Mate 10 Pro smile.gif
I was looking at it at bluecube but totally not my taste... it feels like xiaomi which is not my cup of tea....looking at the note 8 but cant get passed myself looking at the "3,999" when I know I can get 3.1/3.2k...sweat.gif...
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 10:52 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 2 2018, 10:50 AM)
Yeah, exactly that, hehe... Maybe get an 8 Plus then biggrin.gif
don't think i'll go back to touch ID after using face ID... did thought of it initially but after playing with it at the shops I don't have any feel at all.. and it feels like my previous 7plus..laugh.gif sadly pixel 2 xl not here yet or I confirm getting it..
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 03:13 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 2 2018, 03:11 PM)
yeah...how nice if google officially releases the pixel 2xl at reduced price tongue.gif
yeap subsidized price should be 2k+ biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 03:28 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 2 2018, 03:18 PM)
speaking bout price... based on current exchange rate, the iphone x 256 should be around 4.7k right... almost 1.2k extra. the phone will be flying off shelves if its priced sub 3.5k with subsidy.
if u take mop 128, iphone x 256 is 4165, with gst is 4414, about 1500 subsidized from rrp...
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 09:40 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 2 2018, 09:39 PM)
Yeah, if our RRP is a better reflection of the current conversion rates (maybe about 4200-4300 for the base 64GB one) I would have gotten one already.
But maxis is evil, they want you to take MOP188 devil.gif
Well...it's maxis brows.gif
dikae
post Jan 5 2018, 08:51 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

Maxis one utama got lots of stocks 256 and 64 both colours...
dikae
post Jan 6 2018, 03:11 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

Maxis bangsar village 2 got stocks for all variant..
dikae
post Jan 6 2018, 09:31 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jan 6 2018, 02:43 PM)
6s, 128gb
Maxis - NIL
Apple - 2.75k

7, 128gb
Maxis - 1.87k
Apple - 3.25k

8, 256gb
Maxis - 2.84k
Apple - 4.4k
👉👈
Subsidized bro, telco make much more profit from our 2 years contract...
dikae
post Jan 7 2018, 03:48 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jan 7 2018, 01:15 AM)
Understood, but even now currently on the same plan without any contract. Bought my phone upfront, thinking back, it benefits me too if we buy phone from Telco ayte, win win for them and for us too.
Which plan are u currently on? If it's mop then yes contract is much better coz u r already paying it anyways..
dikae
post Jan 7 2018, 06:44 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jan 7 2018, 06:39 PM)
Maxis OnePlan128
iPhone X 64GB
Rm3715 incl GST......
Nice bro, welcome to the fam!
dikae
post Jan 8 2018, 05:21 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Jan 8 2018, 02:52 PM)
MOP128 and above is everyday use. Only MOP98 is weekday and weekend use.
lol im on 128 40gb and I have 39.2 left... biggrin.gif 4 days and refresh lol
dikae
post Jan 8 2018, 05:28 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 8 2018, 05:24 PM)
Yea bro, you put this simcard in which phone bro?
main phone = maxis
2nd line = celcom... lagi under utilize lol coz I hardly use it...

21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1289sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 AM