21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 02:04 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 02:00 PM)
Looking forward for your drop test smile.gif hahahaha, I am using unknown brand cause I couldn't recall, but it cost RM65 from Maxis when i purchase my phone.
nuuuu im not gonna drop it lol, too much risk there.. I'd rather go to youtube for those biggrin.gif :-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gOE5T42C0k
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 02:13 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 02:05 PM)
Does it cost alot? What's the on hand experience?
satistied! everything is perfection besides the bottom of the case has a gap which is flawed... but if you're not too particular about it then its ok....other than that the phone looks good and feels good... and it has one of the best protection too.. I guess.. biggrin.gif

rrp: RM159

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 26 2017, 02:13 PM
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 02:18 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 02:15 PM)
Nice, thanks for the picture. Any physical shop selling this? Wondering if i can find 1 in Kota Kinabalu tomorrow, 8pm flight to Guang Zhou.
not sure about KK but I think u can get it in GZ official shops too.... another thing about this case tho, u can choose to go either just side bumper, or side bumper + backplate case.. which is cool.... and u can buy them plates on their official website... about 10usd each, with diff designs.. and u can also opt to get the lens (wide angle, fish eye, super wide angle and etc).... quite pricey tho...

for iphone 8 plus:-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKZjfNIhT9s
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 02:32 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 02:28 PM)
You mean Guang Zhou has official shop who selling this brand of casing? I am watching the video tongue.gif
depends on which part of GZ are you going tho, theres an apple store in Parc Central, you can try your luck there..
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 02:50 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 02:39 PM)
Will do some research how to get there from Hotel. Woah, one casing and come out with alot of things, bumper,back plate,buttons. Pretty cool. At the same time it protects the phone. Thanks for sharing bro.
yea the durability is kinda cool + its not that bulky on the X, on 8 plus could be lil bulky....and it feels good on grip..
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 03:09 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 03:05 PM)
bulky = bigger and heavier right? Yea its 30mins from my hotel to the place. Will pay a visit when I am in Guang Zhou smile.gif Thanks for introducing me this. But wondering if the price will be more expensive than I buy through online.
I heard the apple store at parc central has a lot of varieties in accessories.. but of course people normally go for the cheaper ones out there from local stores... I mean its GZ so.. biggrin.gif but if u wan the rhinoshield mod u can get it there.... or get it from kl/pj ..

bulky = bigger but not necessarily heavier.. this rhinoshield mod I had on my x is not too bulky + not heavy at all, feels good in the grip and comes with great protection..

let's continue this topic in the accessories thread tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3825526/+2560
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 11:20 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:02 PM)
Mine also received, but after 5pm. Luckily still at the office. Damn gdex never called on the delivery. Well, wife enjoying the phone now..
yea gdex never call in advance...it's their style already.....good at least you're still at the office.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 11:55 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(iamngwilson @ Dec 26 2017, 11:49 PM)
Mine.... I call in one day before deliver day, they confirm will deliver.
the next day morning around 11am, i call them ask the status they say in process
2pm - i din receive any call, from the delivery guy, i call again. they say is packing...
4pm - call again, say phone with gdex, ask for consignment code, they say cant give...
5.30 - i explode, i call in and fuck them...
6.30 - bright star call, say the phone is with them, ask me still in office or not... i already went home. i ask can collect at their office or not, they say yes.
7.30 - collect the phone from bright star office
this proof that maxis call center really sucks... they will come out any stupid reason to push you away... all is tai chi master... will file an complain to maxis regarding this...

phone with gdex... bullshit...
Cool u really tekan them kaw kaw thumbup.gif
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 09:35 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 08:00 AM)
Oh okay, thanks for the information. Never know about it as I am still keep my receipt in my iPhone box just in case I need it in due course.
Yeap you don't need the receipt anymore..just hop into authorised service centre and give them your serial no....as long as its still under warranty...
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:08 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(iamngwilson @ Dec 27 2017, 09:49 AM)
no choice bro... they cross my limit already....
if i dun push... i dun think i can collect the phone on that day.
yeap, that's how it works here.. thumbsup.gif good job bro
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:19 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 10:17 AM)
Alright bro, noted on the above smile.gif
do take note though, call them before you go - to check if your issue is covered by the warranty... it happened before the guy next to me waited for an hour queue to find out that his issue wasn't covered and he made a big fuss... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 27 2017, 10:20 AM
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:26 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(iamngwilson @ Dec 27 2017, 10:22 AM)
Previously i sell my iphone 7+, the buyer is a trader, he told me, without the maxis receipt, apple service center will not fix the phone, so he ask me to dig out the receipt for him....

when i collect m iphone x, the guy ask me to keep the receipt for warranty purpose.

i just fold the receipt and put it into the phone box. no harm for me to keep one more paper.
touch wood, if really need the receipt den it will be troublesome if you throw it away.
almost can confirm you don't need the receipt of purchase from Telco to claim warranty...

03-7724 1334 - this is the number for Mac City Service Centre, they are the authorized service centre for warranty claims, can always call up to ask smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:32 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
Alright bro, to play safe without wasting more of my time, i will contact apple cs before heading to apple centre. Thanks again.
Yea bro, i did kept mine too. By the time i sell my iPhone 7, that person request the receipt from me too.
yeap but hopefully you wouldn't need to call them, coz going to them means bad news..

about the receipt, yes it was required back then, but that was quite a few years ago if not mistaken since iphone 6 you don't need to bring along receipt of purchase.. but most people still play safe..coz Malaysia boleh.. smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:41 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 10:40 AM)
Yea bro. Thanks again for the useful information smile.gif
npnp sharing is caring thumbsup.gif
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 10:22 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 28 2017, 09:40 AM)
My receipt even is a digital 1...they send to the email i registered with.
no hard copy

i just gotten mine yesterday from Gardens
was suppose planned to wait next year, then sell my iP6 to them or outside
mana tau accidentally drop dead that iP6 during shopping....trade value also gone...sigh
end up straight go get...with the full plan value... bangwall.gif
u didnt using casing on the ip6? sad.gif hmm I don't think they accept broken phones right?
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 11:45 AM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 28 2017, 11:30 AM)
that was the plan...and plan ruined....
got...just happen that it fell flat...the front face hit the floor hard...guess the TG that almost same level with the case border doesn't help much...the impact transferred into the phone body...display glass ok...but the display and touchID totally ruined...
damnnn so unlucky, or maybe it happens for a reason.... a sign for you to change phone asap... tongue.gif
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 01:03 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 28 2017, 12:00 PM)
If u know where can...i m all for it...
now i m thinking where can i safely dispose it since i can't turn off, can't unlock, can't erase..etc
getting back 50-100 also ok
try garage sales, u can sell it higher than 50-100 coz the "inside parts" worth a lot for the technicans...if u bring it to someone to tear down the phone for u and keep the parts, and have the patience to sell it out parts by parts, u'll get even more. biggrin.gif my friend did that and he just google up for tear down videos...

https://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesGarageSales
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bmJSWrVuIVQ

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 28 2017, 01:05 PM
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 02:38 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 28 2017, 01:58 PM)
Seriously?
But don think I have that passion to tear it up
Anything more than 200 I will be “syukur-lah”
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Dec 28 2017, 02:19 PM)
You can use icloud to remote wipe the phone la.
yea login icloud remotely to wipe off the device before you sell it... otherwise the next person who get hands on it can retrieve your stuff....and i think you can get 100-200 easily by just throwing it into garage sales... biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 03:49 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Dec 28 2017, 02:24 PM)
I think the HSBC promo is something new that I just saw on their website a few days back.
------------

***Was hunting for iPhone X 256GB and it looks like everywhere is out of stock... Anyone know which branch still have it in KL/PJ?
any link to the HSBC promo? is it cash rebate?
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 03:54 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Dec 28 2017, 03:52 PM)
the HSBC promo is kinda new to me but the HLB is a total mess, too many hidden t&c....

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:07 PM