8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 05:56 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 19 2016, 05:07 PM)
There must be min RM2 million in FP, to get at least RM3+k to spend a month..........
To be able to buy RM2 million units in 3 months............and without any insider help,,,,,,, notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yes, I was thinking auntie must have >2M for saying 2% extra can be for her daily use.

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 19 2016, 05:07 PM)
Normal UT is no joke, you can make 10% or more BUT you can also get much less. I would only play with my spare cash. not comparable at all with ASX.

In FSM UT thread, many  can't even get 6% returns , despite years of experience and knowing all those
sharpe ration, asset allocation and whatnot......that's how different UT is.

FD must be the safest for you to place so much in FD. I agree with you.
Similarly i also agree with you UT is risky, so we put a little there only for play play.

Have losses from UT and some bad experience there. Banks RM really NG on their recommendations.

Not easy to get consistent return from UT.

This time I actually diverge some dough from CIMB Klibor (called back by CIMB) and MBB GIA-i into FP. But also top up some from matured FD.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 05:58 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 07:01 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 19 2016, 06:43 PM)
UT on bonds should be more consistent on return and less risky than equity?
Have one bond fund that held for 3 years. Initial "promise" is return of 5.2 to 5.5%. Later have about 3.5% on maturity. doh.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 07:23 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 19 2016, 07:04 PM)
Which bond fund is that ?
AMCONSTANT MULTI MATURITY 2. Already matured early this year.

The best is Public Mutual. Invested 100k in 2000, by 2014 4.4X. But after that, keeping the same value until now. doh.gif

Thinking of whether to move it elsewhere ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 07:27 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 07:36 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 19 2016, 07:31 PM)
Don't mean to pour cold water over the consistent good dividends fire from ASX. Ha.

Like to share 1 thing I learn from CNA's Coffee With The Boss show. The boss was a farm boy in the USA and he is now a big boss in Spore (in a courier company if I remember correctly).

He learnt one important thing from his grandfather who said something to this effect:

Don't Take Good Things For Granted. Be Prepared When Things Turn Bad.  cry.gif

So have ASX alternative ready when needed. Ha.  thumbup.gif

Cheerio.
Wa, u also coming out like that ! I thought I am the only one pouring cold water on ASX. devil.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 08:29 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 19 2016, 07:59 PM)
No no, I am not pouring cold water on ASX. In fact, I like it. Wish I knew about it 10 yrs ago! Then I could have bought this and that just using the extra 2% over FD!

I am only alerting the danger of taking it for granted and relying on it too much.

I am in the pro-ASX camp! Ha.
That is why I have no intention of depending on it. brows.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 20 2016, 11:09 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 10:57 AM)
Almost all PM's funds is not doing well lately
Perhaps, u may engage your Agent to advise u
Have been just leaving it there and after 14 years, found 4.4X. Then only now realize last 2 years still same as 2 years ago value. Agent also hibernating as after initial investment, never touch it. Thinking of changing agent. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 20 2016, 11:44 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 11:11 AM)
Did u calculate wat is the annualised returns or IRR?
Not that specialized. If say 14 years, 4.4X return. But stagnant for 2 years. So lets say 16 years 4.4X return, what is the IRR ?

My UT holding is the highest in PM. Next ASX, FP and ASG, then CB UT keeping my Citigold status. Lowest in CIMB. Hahaha. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 20 2016, 11:45 AM
bbgoat
post Oct 20 2016, 12:38 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 11:50 AM)
Below is example:-
Start date 20/10/2002
Initial investment RM1k
Investment value on 20/10/2016 RM4.4k
IRR = 11.15%
Actually start date year 2000. That time PM has promo of getting a Song VCD player (huge bulky machine tongue.gif ) for investment of 100k.

So for 16 years, is it 9.7% as @MGM calculated ?

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 20 2016, 12:38 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 21 2016, 05:59 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 21 2016, 10:30 AM)
Went to ambank... not yet agent, will be agent by end of the month..... also they introduce me AHB.... said this one good...also FP....
On Oct 4th, I have mentioned here that AmBank was NOT able to do any transaction for me. >2 weeks later still cannot. They claimed they have attended the training but their platform not yet set-up.
bbgoat
post Oct 21 2016, 06:00 PM

6,614 posts

Today got 5 figures of ASM. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 21 2016, 06:41 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 21 2016, 06:03 PM)
awesome .... what time you got it, a High 5 digits ........ , i was hunting high and low still cannot get 5 digits... my 4 digits is very very  low 4....
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2016, 06:20 PM)
dafuq when is it.

I just got 300 myr only.
Remove the veil for the 5 figures. Only EXACTLY 10k. Nothing more than that. tongue.gif

Got it close to 12 noon. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 21 2016, 08:26 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 21 2016, 06:41 PM)
Remove the veil for the 5 figures. Only EXACTLY 10k. Nothing more than that.  tongue.gif

Got it close to 12 noon.  biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 21 2016, 10:32 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 21 2016, 10:22 PM)
successfully top up asm and asw monthly 100 each biggrin.gif

as1m for competition through rhb now failed once laugh.gif tried again today, hopefully can secure the units by monday biggrin.gif

btw,if we top up through online and successfully secure the unit, the date appear in the passbook is the day we transact or the day we know the status?
Should be date u perform transaction.
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 10:24 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:55 AM)
Okay lor ..
At least something than nothing right laugh.gif
Well, it is happy catch. In fact Affin staff initially said nothing for ASM and ASW (I kept AS1M book). After re-try, then said hit 10k ASM.

Happy also as did not spent too much effort to get the 10k in one day. Recently has not be doing much "hunting". Most of the days not doing the hunting.

Wonder I could get more if I carry more cash. I think the timing may not be important as it depends on when people are selling, which we have no idea when. My opinion. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 22 2016, 10:25 AM
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 11:33 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2016, 11:00 AM)
Actually it's easier to buy when near school holiday/festival/school opening time and post dividend date.
I am referring to random days like yesterday.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 22 2016, 11:34 AM
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:02 PM)
Timing=ppl sell , we buy on the spot..
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:14 PM)
Well there's always people withdraw for various reason..
If lucky we would be at the right moment to grab it..
Like u said.. First try nothing. Re try and get hit 10k.. That's what I mean the right moment...
Some say to buy at certain time like before lunch, I think that may not work. It depends on when someone sell and u grab it. So random days (not say ex dividend days etc), so called timing depends on luck only as we do not know who sell what and when.

Other than that, maybe early morning when bank opens maybe a good timing. I heard Affin officer say ASNB do allocation at beginning of the day based on the sale volume at closing of previous working day. hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 12:38 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:32 PM)
Well some do mention after bank open can get quite good amounts... So I guess your point is valid after all..

I never tried so early.. Normally after 10am or 11am.. Before 1pm as I observed its that time system would "crash" devil.gif
Never go when bank open in the morning ! So Affin officer at one time said "I told u to come at 9 something !" Hahaha. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 06:58 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(drcumee @ Oct 22 2016, 04:51 PM)
hi. very sorry for the super noob question. i missed the boat on asw because was overseas that time. is it possible to still open a new account now? i understand that if unit available we can open account? am i right?
As our sifu recommended, Affin is your best chance/choice. I also opened up the 3 FP funds in Affin just 1 mth ago.

Good luck ! icon_rolleyes.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 09:55 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 21 2016, 12:02 PM)
Every time go hunting, i always pass them 3 passbooks...they tried ASM first, then follow by ASW and lastly on AS1M.... and 10 out of 10 times... ASM "ada sikit", ASW "hilek" and AS1M most of time "ada" , hence end up...
AS1M now greater than ASM .......

Most of people here mentioned that ASW is the most difficult to get and also people all chasing and prefer ASW over the other two, reason given ASW gives more dividend .....

I was thinking sapu as much as i could, then later adjust the ratio among them smile.gif
On Tuesday, 4 days ago, I got 5 figures of ASW and nothing for ASM. So it does depends on when and what people are selling.
bbgoat
post Oct 22 2016, 10:31 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 22 2016, 10:05 PM)
It seems Affin is your best fren now  biggrin.gif
Opening FP is Affin. But getting FP funds is MBB and Affin. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 22 2016, 10:32 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top