Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..
laytiong
Dec 28 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 26 2016, 10:07 PM) Yes, Osram Xenarc H7 conversion kit. There is a blind spot caused by the return wire, but it's not that noticeable unless your car is on a slope pointing towards the ground. I got the same kit installed 2 weeks ago. Best upgrade to my SS so far. Sharp cutoff I agree but the beam pattern is not exactly suited for HID. My previous Waja CPS with factory fitted AL HIDs have the correct cutoff as in the RHS light beam should not have an upwards angle. It should be flat across. I also just claimed warranty for faulty rear reverse sensor and awaiting confirmation of faulty BT on my HU.
laytiong
Dec 29 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 28 2016, 04:46 PM) Yup. No more headlight dimming as well. My HU used to occasionally turn on without changing what it's displaying, but now it's getting more frequent :lol: Yaya, no more dimming. My HU tends to freeze from time to time. I have to manual reboot it every time it happens. I also noticed the GPS, Radio, Audio settings are independent of the Android OS. They keep the settings even after I reset to default in the Android portion. All my apps gone but the above settings all kept intact.
laytiong
Jan 12 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(ms6309 @ Jan 12 2017, 01:31 PM) Is there any 2nd round of Achilles tire recall by Proton to change Continental CSC3 mentioned by Prosmac in FB? i don't think there is any "rounds". My understanding is if car is manufactured in year 2015 and tires are from 2013. You can raise request for new tires. However there is no guarantee of CSC 3 will be provided in liew of the Achilles 2233. Some folks in the forum got their 2233 replaced with newer batch 2233. Some got CSC3. By the way, can someone snap a pic of their SS HU firmware version? I think mine could have been updated due to my complaint of BT not working to compare.
laytiong
Jan 12 2017, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(ms6309 @ Jan 12 2017, 05:48 PM) The result is still the same. They will reject with reason that the crack due to cut by something and it is not cover under warranty after few weeks of waiting. This is my experience with SC. well my 2013 batch achilles tires has alot of minor cracks on the thread area. the moment car arrived i already checked this portion and told my SA about it. he was very kind to raise a request and after 1.5 mths I got them replaced with 2016 CSC3. Mine shows 7.84 for OS version. This post has been edited by laytiong: Jan 12 2017, 08:55 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
laytiong
Jan 18 2017, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 17 2017, 10:36 PM) How did you upgrade the OS version? i complained of BT not working for 2 mths after got the car, reverse sensors which goes gila from time to time so, they took my car in for half a day, changed both reverse sensors and updated the firmware i guess, BT is working again now.
laytiong
Mar 2 2017, 04:35 PM
i just sent my SS for 10k kms service. had a few complaints, SA was very courteous and offer to resolve all issues.
reverse sensor not working, ordered replacement, will send it for painting before i re-visit to fix it back
krek krek noise behind instrument cluster, workshop did something, noise seems to be gone, SA offer to replace both engine n CVT mountings
best of all, i only paid RM60+ to top up to Syntium 3000 full syn due to free service offer that came with my car.
best...
laytiong
Mar 4 2017, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(merinyu @ Mar 4 2017, 03:06 PM) Where did u service? I would like to try out the SC. autocity, penang
laytiong
Mar 6 2017, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(acid_head @ Mar 5 2017, 11:51 PM) Bro what did you complaint until they offer to replace engine and CVT mounting? krek krek noise behind instrument cluster and SS does not have known issue of dashboard noise from meter panel. QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 6 2017, 11:52 AM) What is your car's current mileage? Try complaining from the second service onwards. I'm already on the new set. 8k kms
laytiong
Mar 9 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 9 2017, 04:29 PM) hi all, anyone experiencing difficulties with the bluetooth ? mine suddenly stop working, and then after force to close i am not able to find / pair my device anymore. any idea to solve it ? :confused: you may try to ask for f/w update to your HU. I experienced same problem and once updated, my BT is working again.
laytiong
Mar 11 2017, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 10 2017, 02:22 PM) updates : I went to service centre to repair my reverse sensor. . The only replaced left side. and let the right side not working. Really unhappy with it and they said they dont have parts for the left side. . And some more request for me to go to HQ (Kesas) for my bluetooth issue. . Even more after servicing, my back bonnet having difficulties to open. and the service guy claimed motor error / rosak. but the way he informed to me like want to salahkan i pulak. . So unhappy and i already drop complaint email to proton care and call their customer service. . so bengang right now <_< :angry: Service centre: Superior Regal Sdn Bhd Sungai Kapar Indah sorry to hear abt this my reverse sensor issue has been going on since i bought car 7 mths ago but i don't really bother that much cause i don't really depend on it, yes for my case it takes a while for replacement parts to arrive and fitted to my car smaller SC may not have the capability to repair the HU. Due to our HU Blaupunkt is made in penang and very near to my usual SC, they were able to get someone from there to check and fix it for me.
laytiong
Mar 13 2017, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Mar 12 2017, 08:57 PM) Sent my ride for 2nd service and point out quite a number of minor problem especially engine vibrating under acceleration but they just wrote that they will order engine mounting as replacement. Should I give them a call and ask them about cvt mount aswell? :cool2: normally i would be given a parts order list on a official piece of paper stating the actual part # being ordered. not some random piece of paper or word of mouth i have been given that piece of paper twice now and it clearly specifies part ordered if it is not available immediately for replacement
laytiong
May 31 2017, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(cylon @ May 20 2017, 06:57 PM) What's the average fc in city drive? Im getting 10.8 to 11l / 100km. 100% in jam town driving. I rarely travel outstation on highways. Aggressive pickup every time traffic lights turn green.
laytiong
Jul 3 2017, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(chidori @ Jul 1 2017, 07:55 AM) dear sifus, Just wondering did anyone tried this? https://www.facebook.com/pg/racechipchiptun...703578096324115it seems too good to be true... I'm just looking for some upgrades for the car, or perhaps anyone have recommended upgrades? I'm on racechip. Difference can be felt when accelerating when car is on the move. The pull is stronger and feeling of pushed back to your seat is also stronger. If from stationary to starting to move, no difference under heavy throttle. You get the same CVT rubberband feel. It does make the car more eager to move off the line on light throttle from stationary. More like normal auto gearbox feel. No it doesn't save petrol for me. I have yet to find time to dyno the car to know how much % power I got. I'll update once I find time to do it.
laytiong
Jul 5 2017, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jul 5 2017, 10:23 AM) hai guys... i wanted to ask something...is the suprima S also experiencing the OCH issue? is there any permanent solution? and if there is any issue with CVT overheating? i am collecting info to get suprima as my suka2 car... yes, OCH affects all CFE engines. Need to change the OCH about 30k kms to prevent failure. Permanent solution for better hose I've not heard anything yet. Nvr before heard of CVT overheating. There is a big enough CVT oil cooler to prevent that.
laytiong
Jul 5 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jul 5 2017, 11:42 AM) CVT overheating = DURIAN SIGN on dash... got a lot of owner experiencing them in CVT tech discussion in FB...so curious to know that... u r using the suprima s isnt it? yes I hv a full spec 2015 unit. i have never experienced cvt overheating although my daily drive is 100% in traffic jam. my avg speed is like 30km/h nia unlike many others which had higher avg speed.
laytiong
Sep 8 2017, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 8 2017, 05:03 PM) Btw...i snap this at my sc just now....last few month, i think its cheaper... this price is current in the pic however the parts replacement schedule is not the most recent version. current version air filter element for example will only change at 40k kms.
laytiong
Sep 8 2017, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 8 2017, 05:00 PM) changing both front tyre tomorrow (still havent decide to use which brand) and definately will do alignment...btw, i only send to sc...whatever they do, i accept only..maybe this sc didnt do allignment...last time my saga send to different sc, they do everything only bigger proton edar SC has alignment machines, the authorised SC normally don't have. based on your tire possible under inflation and hardened rubber just peeled off in bits. i've encountered such problems on Eagle F1 D5 if driven very aggresively
laytiong
Sep 8 2017, 09:39 PM
@zaizai1989: standard at 55k is a great buy. if budget permits check the discount for premium. its much more worth it just for the safety aspect
laytiong
Sep 9 2017, 05:26 PM
SS test drive unit normally will be available only at large proton edar showrooms due to slow moving model. smaller dealers will only register persona / iriz and saga as test drive units only.
penang juru autocity branch has all models on test drive except perdana which seems to have gone missing. this is the biggest branch in penang from proton directly.
production for 2017 for SS could be on hold due to very low sales, trying to clear 2016 stock first.
i bought a 2015 premium back in 2016 for 6k or 8k off, forgot liao. added some power mods too.. very nice drive now.
laytiong
Sep 26 2017, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Sep 25 2017, 05:48 PM) What is the max speed you have tried so far? 195+-, needle wont touch 200 before running out of road