Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

laytiong
post Jun 24 2018, 10:57 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

ECU reflashing SB100465 was applied to my SS when i send it in for warranty claims.
I did not specifically ask for it.

Anyways I found the CVT clutch bite and release is less noticeable. No more very slight jerk when I feather the throttle after releasing it.

So far so good. Didn't notice the throttle response as oledi running on "cheat box".
laytiong
post Jun 25 2018, 11:37 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 25 2018, 10:23 AM)
what's the average FC if driving:

100% town driving
100% highway driving
50% city 50% highway

?
100% town driving = 10.6l / 100km

i dont get to do hiway or mixed driving on my general driving.
laytiong
post Jun 30 2018, 09:27 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 30 2018, 07:44 PM)
I maybe slow but thanks to FB I found out how to make the wifi always on even when driving

Go to settings > car settings > press Menu button 5 times > change Region to Indonesia
Hahaha...info from FB is now here. Only thing to note it only works on f/w 7.8x.
7.26 this hack not possible
laytiong
post Aug 21 2018, 11:24 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Aug 21 2018, 10:42 AM)
also, where you guys get replacement wiper for the rear side?
I just buy any wiper blade from supermarket and cut to correct length and fit into existing wiper blade holder
laytiong
post Jan 18 2019, 10:45 AM

789 posts

Being a race chip user, there is a slight increase in pulling power from jz about 2000 to 4500rpm. Better midrange. Top end not much difference. Above 4500 rpm is noise up to 6000rpm.

I hear MBO will help with top end as it is a remap and racechip will work better with it.
Anyways I dont live anywhere near EA so I'm not taking up that option.

Now looking for 2nd hand Works open pod setup with CAI.
laytiong
post Mar 26 2019, 11:25 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Nielmoney @ Mar 25 2019, 11:51 PM)
This dint stop me. Im from sarawak and i pos laju my ECU to drex to flash the MBO and he pos it back to me. It freakin work. And also purchase racechip from him too. I love my suprima S.......
Haha, my car is a daily drive so I can't really afford to do that. If I have time when I make the trip down to KL I might visit his shop. I knew him personally for more than 10 yrs liao. RM500+ for remap is abit too much for me to spend on car for now. Have other priorities :)

My racechip also went back to HQ for f/w upgrade as I bought 2nd hand unit and it was a 1st gen design.
laytiong
post Mar 27 2019, 07:51 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Mar 27 2019, 12:45 PM)
Anyone know how to remove the door panel? Planning to get some acoustic foam like those 3m thinsulate and do mild soundproof on the door. Couldn't stand the mild rattling vibrating sound.
i also trying to find this out, cant find any guide anywhere. front door card seems to be stuck near the side mirror there
laytiong
post Mar 27 2019, 07:54 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(ic3tea @ Mar 27 2019, 06:39 PM)
I just bought a 2nd hand SS so far so good just wondering is there anything that I have to take note of ?

Sifu here can suggest what to take care of  :clap:
OCH get it checked to see if it has hardened and needs replacement, CVT oil if unsure when was last replaced, fresh engine oil + filter, clean air filter element, check for leaks at CVT cooler
laytiong
post Mar 28 2019, 09:20 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 27 2019, 10:31 PM)
Two screws on the bottom, one for the power window console, two behind the silver trim at the top. Remove trim carefully due to shit plastic used.
thank you sir! that would explain why that part of the door card is like impossible to loosen. i found the rest of the screws you mentioned.
laytiong
post Jun 24 2019, 04:46 PM

789 posts

my car suffers from vibration on door panel due to CVT. if i put house keys in the door top pocket next to the window controls it will vibrate and its very irritating.

i've changed 1 set engine mounting under warranty and there is no difference before and after

however due to the mid bass speaker on the door, i found the plastic splashguard inside the door and the door wiring are vibrating according to bass beat

what i did was glue pieces of insulfex onto the existing fiber noise insulation pieces and it solved the problem

repeat on passenger side for maximum effect

it stops the plastic and wiring from vibrating against the metal
laytiong
post Jun 25 2019, 11:50 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(static_365 @ Jun 25 2019, 04:09 PM)
May i know anyone here changed your HU to aftermarket brand?

What aftermarket brand can support our front parking sensor ya?
none that i know off due to the design of the front and rear sensors included into the LCD display
laytiong
post Dec 23 2020, 11:23 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(mrsu @ Dec 4 2020, 10:52 AM)
Hi all, I am eyeing on an used 2013 Suprima s, the head unit seems a little malfunctioned, is there anything that I need to be cautious if I want to change to a aftermarket head unit?
Between, the OCH need to change every 30k km?

Any place that I can read about the problem of Suprima S?
Thanks a lot
front and rear parking sensors you need to change as they wont work anymore
OCH is 40k kms or 2 yrs

QUOTE(tokuyushi.maeda @ Dec 23 2020, 11:17 AM)
hi guys,

which tyre brand is the best for suprima? i want to change 4 set. any advise guys?

Depends on your budget, there is different level of best based on how much you willing to spend
laytiong
post Dec 24 2020, 09:12 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(mrsu @ Dec 24 2020, 05:15 AM)
Thanks!
My Suprima S should be here next week, hopefully.
Thinking to change the Engine Lubricant (castrol magnatec), cvt oil and the filter(ori), coolant, brake fluid Nd power steering fluid, OCH, air filter, timing belt. Anything else I should also look at?
Anything I can do to prolong the Turbo? Servicing or anythg?
I have follow the fb group and little worry about the longetivity of the cvt gearbox, some cvt of suprima seems kong already.
my 4.5 yrs old Suprima S has had engine oils ranging from Syntium 3000 and Syntium 800 depending and mileage of 50+k kms, CVT fine, OCH fine basically replace on time with the correct oils is fine. Alot of OCH burst cases is due to didnt change on time, used additives which clogged up the cooler raising the pressure or using 3rd party hoses or silicon hoses.

CVT gear oil must be the right spec, not any CVT oil to ensure longevity and do not creep on traffic lights. Do not hard launch from stationary always.

Turbo doesnt need servicing if the right engine oil has always been used, it wont clog but can inspect the intake vanes for traces of oil

check the a/c belt condition also if high mileage or car above 5 yrs

This post has been edited by laytiong: Dec 24 2020, 09:13 AM
laytiong
post Aug 18 2023, 10:28 AM

789 posts

no i only used proton OCH and changed every 2yrs, never failed never burst, and i dont use any additive in the engine oil

car sold at almost 8 yrs old

0.0670sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:52 PM