Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

Otic
post Jan 3 2017, 11:18 PM

Suprima is using H7 for headlamp high and low and HB4/9006 for foglamp right ?
Otic
post Jan 9 2017, 11:59 PM

Guys, any problem if I remove the engine "PCV?" hose from direct connect to the intake hose? Because I don't want vapour with oil dirty my turbo unit.
I blocked the intake small hole and install mini breather for the engine vacuum.

PS: proton sc technician recommend me to mod like this. @@

This post has been edited by Otic: Jan 10 2017, 12:02 AM
Otic
post Jan 11 2017, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(frankor @ Jan 10 2017, 03:11 PM)
My humble opinion the stainless steel piping will cause more hot air into the air-filter box(especially revving in hot and humid weather condition in Malaysia).

If I need to change the air intake I will prefer to get the Works Enginerring Air Intake designed for Preve & Suprima (Turbo):-
The reason why I changed to stainless steel piping is because the OEM black colour rubber hose crack easily due to heat. Even my friend's preve less than 60k KM mileage cracked twice. The cost he changed OEM almost same price with my stainless steel set less than rm100.

I used to consider the one you shared Works Engineering Filter but it's too costly for me...btw, works intake pipe stainless steel also right ?

Otic
post Feb 10 2017, 11:01 PM

Hi...Anyone of you upgraded exhaust system? I plan to do so for my ss. Any advise? Btw, what's the different btwn stainless steel vs mild steel exhaust except cost and corrosion?
Otic
post Mar 9 2017, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(jitd @ Mar 8 2017, 02:09 AM)
Hi, i bought my proton supremo in 2014 july. By 2016, I've started to hear screeching noise from the brakes. many times proton dealer recommended to just do skimming.

Now they say need to replace brake rotors front and rear + brake pad front and rear at RM 764.80.

Can i know if anyone faced this similar issue? Could it be a defective rotor, since this is a new car?
Same issue with mine. Brake noise. Sent to sc serviced (they said remove dust,cleaning and "service" the brake pad ) last me for around 2 weeks and the sound cm bck. Complaint twice at sc for the same issue.
At last tak boleh tahan, send to outside workshop. They recommended me Brendix brand. Already run for months so far so good. The most important is no more brake noise.

Otic
post Mar 11 2017, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Mar 10 2017, 08:51 PM)
Anyone experiencing engine jerking while engaging D from reverse gear? Like engine gonna stall.
I experienced it and still hvnt solve until now. Tried clutch adaption by myself but it seem the jerking still there(maybe my method wrong). After that went to SC Prai and they did some tuning I guess. Ok for awhile. Each time tune at SC last me for maybe 2 months and jerking come bck. Well...but I don't bother it now, jz tune it when I service my car at sc. Tired of keep going sc. =.=
Otic
post Apr 8 2017, 05:14 PM

Im not sure what type of spark plug recommended by Proton. Is it iridium type? Anyone can recommend any good spark plug for SS?
Otic
post May 6 2017, 01:32 PM

Just wonder is there any suprima owner having the same sound like this?
When I engaged to S and star accelerate, when rpm reach about 3.5k, I can hear sound like there's another thing is moving together. Wonder is that normal in CVT high rev.?
Otic
post Oct 19 2017, 12:36 PM

Anyone having the same issue with me ?

During idling, when I engaged gear to "D" & "R" with brake applied. There's a weird sound from engine after maybe about 3 sec. If I try to turn the steering wheel slightly to left/right, the sound getting louder.

Hmm....any sifu know what's going on? Will it be CVT problem?
Otic
post Jul 21 2018, 04:58 PM

Hi all sifu...have anyone experiences the string on FEAD belt break?

Otic
post Jul 21 2018, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Jul 21 2018, 07:05 PM)
What the mileage?
Time to replace probably..
Just about 30,000km since the day replaced at SC.
Replaced at SC Seremban today. They have no idea why is this happened. =/
Otic
post Jul 22 2018, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Jul 22 2018, 07:40 AM)

This one done about 130,000km.. no tearing.. no cracks..
Is ur tensioner in good shape?

According to the SC guy yes it's in good shape. But well..let see how it work with new belt. If really happen again then I think better to change the whole set with tensional.
Otic
post Aug 10 2018, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Aug 2 2018, 11:07 AM)
Anyone go to replace gearbox for recall?
What sort of recall on CVT gearbox ??? I see from FB Proton CFE Group have recall on CVT gear clutch recall ??? Anyone aware about this ?
Otic
post Aug 10 2018, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Jul 31 2018, 02:08 PM)
owh.. will check with cose when i go for next service.
Had my updates again. I think it's Version 2 update.

What I feel in different is
1. When 1st start engine (in the morning), the engine RPM will go slightly higher than previous. (SC told me this is one of the update to keep the car easier on cold startup) - 1 of the issue I faced also, sometimes need to crank twice to start. Now no more.
2. Radiator fan will not run as frequent as last time when engine is shut off (this is I personally feel on my car, not sure about other)
3. Driving experience
When drive on "D" mode, the car feel more steady and quite. Comfort.... not as aggressive as previous
When drive on "S" mode, the car can sense very aggressive and response is...awesome.
4. Fuel consumption - this is very subjective but I feel my car getting save in petrol on my daily drive.
5. Jerk when accelerate, this one is like a "cancer" in my suprima, still can feel slightly...very minor...not as worst as last time anymore. Acceptable.

This post has been edited by Otic: Aug 10 2018, 02:15 PM
Otic
post Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM

Just get back my suprima year 2013 from CVT damper recall replacement. Anyone of you experiences differences after the replacement? Here are what I observed after 1 week drive.

Pros
1. When accelerate/reverse the car feel much smoother (almost 98% vibration eliminated)
2. Fuel consumption is better??? I'm not sure, with same driving style last time I always get 8.7L/100KM, after replacement I get 8.5L/100KM.

Cons
1. Lack of power (I can't feel the "kick" as previous drive). Feel the the car is heavier.
2. Noise is louder. Not sure the sound from where but it seems like from engine or the gearbox itself. SC claims that it's normal, they cant do anything about it. =(

SC said that it will cause more vibration during idling mode, but I don't feel so. It seems normal to me.
Otic
post Aug 27 2019, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:12 AM)
Overall good replacement? Mine is Preve2013, not entitled to do this replacement.
Overall satisfied. Especially the annoying vibration issue solved. Very responsive now.
I consider myself as lucky to received this recall. I asked SC before on this recall but they told me my car is not in the list only 2015 and above, so I gv up and start to service at outside workshop started early this year. Then suddenly receive call from SC on the replacement. Maybe due to my previous service record in SC.
Otic
post Aug 27 2019, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Aug 27 2019, 12:59 PM)
that is a surprise to hear that 2013 in the recall list.
Yes, my car born in year 2013 Sept and I bought 2nd in year 2014 from one of Datin in Penang. After that I changed the personal details in SC during my very 1st service in SC.
CVT damper replacement I did mine at Proton Senawang (I believe this SC consider as HQ in Negeri Sembilan).

This post has been edited by Otic: Aug 27 2019, 01:26 PM
Otic
post Aug 28 2019, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(static_365 @ Jul 24 2019, 10:55 AM)
Hi All,

Just want to share, after 7 month driving this car and is running on 14,000 kilometer. I've decided to change the exhaust system.

So i custom the downpipe and rear exhaust. Sound like a mk7 now haha . Satisfied !

[attachmentid=10290038]

[attachmentid=10290040]

[attachmentid=10290041]

[attachmentid=10290042]

[attachmentid=10290043]

[attachmentid=10290044]

[attachmentid=10290046]

Total spend is RM 1000
Wow... nice. thumbup.gif
You just modify the existing downpipe by removed the catalytic converter?
Wondering what is the different for those downpipe that selling in market.
btw can recommend the workshop? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Otic: Aug 28 2019, 10:09 AM

0.0642sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:17 PM