100 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 13!), Gentlebre VP-ing soon...

TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 07:18 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 12 2016, 12:47 AM)
hahaha.
Yes. Have many friends and relatives bought DPC last decade.
All sibeh huat now. LOL

Now they say buy ES/Tropicana Aman wor.(they follow the DPC architect Dato Edmund Kong launches).....I follow la.
Maybe I will get my second chance through the new 'DPC' hahaha
Nothing is guaranteed especially in real estate..
That time the price of DPC is sibeh high leh... people also sceptical about the success. Those who have the foresight or luckily blind blind buy (BBB tongue.gif) get the rewards now.
TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 07:22 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 12 2016, 02:28 AM)
Yea la. DPC landed properties prices shoot up like crazy and looks unreal within 1 decade. DPC high rise not that much la.
Last time friends recommended me to buy DPC...I said quarry land la, lombong land la, land like a lubang besar la, Kepong/Jinjang ganster area la, landed DPC home price very expensive la, montly maintenance sibeh kui/very expensive la etc etc. I give them all sort of reasons not to buy. I missed the DPC boat.
Now, same friend recommends me to buy TA/ES...so I close my eye and hantam satu biji there la.
Dont want to missed the 'DPC part 2' boat again.
Maybe the capital appreciation, not the same as DPC but aiya at least I got to live in a DPC like environment without having to pay the current DPC home price. LOL
Friends say future Canal city will be double/triple their DPC neighbourhood in term of land size and its much closer to go to Port Klang to eat seafood, Klang Valley largest outlet mall (Mitsui) and KLIA wor. LOL
Honestly speaking, since there is a real live model (DPC) for people to study, I think there is no reason why other developers can't replicate the success. I believe in years to come we may see many DPC versions emerge biggrin.gif
TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 07:25 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 12 2016, 06:45 AM)
Boss pls help check the price n pm flr plan. Tqtq
Boss, once things are pretty much there and if I have a copy of it will pm you.
TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 07:38 AM

9,913 posts

Just curious - any buyer here for recently open Mellowood Classic Homes? hmm.gif

Repost here the differences btw Mellowood Classic Homes (7A & 7B) and Merrydale (8A and 8C):

1) For the same dimension Mellowood is bigger in size (built-up) and also bigger "usable" area.
2) 7A & 7B master bedroom have "longer" balcony of 8ft whereas 8A and 8C are shorter (I guess around 4ft to 5ft).
3) 7A & 7B kitchen are longer with shorter / smaller yard while 8A and 8C kitchen are relatively shorter with bigger yard.
4) 7A and 7B bedroom 2 & 3 (upstair) have no balcony where as 8A and 8C have. Particularly for 8C, the balcony is joining / accessible between the bedrooms.
5) Due to balcony (which eat into some space), the walk space upstair (between the master bedroom and bedroom 2&3) is smaller for 8A and 8C but larger for 7A and 7B.
6) For 8C, there are 2-walk-up steps to the master bedroom but nil for 7A and 7B.
7) Notwithstanding bigger size (and "usable area") for Mellowood Classic Homes vs Merrydale, absolute price and on per square foot basis it is higher too.

Anyone have further info or sth diff from above?

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Oct 12 2016, 07:44 AM
MNM6776
post Oct 12 2016, 08:21 AM

37 posts

Hi everyone, Tenderfields 2F buyer reporting here!
TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 08:23 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MNM6776 @ Oct 12 2016, 08:21 AM)
Hi everyone, Tenderfields 2F buyer reporting here!
Morning! 😎
Majesticman
post Oct 12 2016, 08:37 AM

199 posts

Cradle & Tender
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 12 2016, 09:17 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 12 2016, 07:25 AM)
Boss, once things are pretty much there and if I have a copy of it will pm you.
Tqtq
Diver Lim
post Oct 12 2016, 09:17 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 12 2016, 07:22 AM)
Honestly speaking, since there is a real live model (DPC) for people to study, I think there is no reason why other developers can't replicate the success.  I believe in years to come we may see many DPC versions emerge biggrin.gif
This is so true, I have same thinking.
Almost all new projects you will hear SA tell you they are like new DPC.
Even if they launch condo also they claim DPC kind of landscape.

Could anyone name any project that could get close to DPC after so many claims, commitment and promises? Just curious.

Perhaps peoples only care No 1 and first? Nobody care about followersssss?

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Oct 12 2016, 09:20 AM
willyboy88
post Oct 12 2016, 11:04 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Oct 12 2016, 09:17 AM)
This is so true, I have same thinking.
Almost all new projects you will hear SA tell you they are like new DPC.
Even if they launch condo also they claim DPC kind of landscape.

Could anyone name any project that could get close to DPC after so many claims, commitment and promises? Just curious.

Perhaps peoples only care No 1 and first? Nobody care about followersssss?
First, we need to analyze why Desa Park city is so successful. We want to learn from the success of this area and should look carefully at what makes the area successful, and then invest in other areas that share these attributes.

Based on this article , http://www.propwall.my/answers/336/desa-pa...0th-anniversary
DPC is successful due to the following factors:
1) Location and the successful rebranding of an unwanted wasteland/quarry mine into a premier location
2) build a master planned development with landed strata units set amidst gardens and parks, with the living area overlooking a garden instead of the car porch and commercial amenities within walking distance.
/creating a sense of place and space, with trees and parks all within a community.
3) biggest price boosters is its commercial area The Waterfront, which comprises a supermarket, eateries, and a clubhouse.
4) provide a safe and secure environment
5) walkability. The community benefits from being able to take a pleasant walk to the shops and schools. Today, the buzzword is sustainability and the green environment.

One may argue that DPC is successful due to location, location, location but the author mentioned that other development nearby DPC but they are not as successful as DPC e.g. Sunway SPK Homes, adjacent to Desa ParkCity, and Villa Manja, both by the Sunway group. Each of them has piggy-backed on the success of ParkCity but they lack the space and amenities available at ParkCity.

The changing face of Malaysian families means that more and more families want to live in a place that is family friendly. This means that they want to live in an area where they can walk their children to school, and they also want to live in an area that offers parks and other amenities for their children to use. In addition, areas that are promising for investment need to be as accessible to major highways.

Regarding your question

'Could anyone name any project that could get close to DPC after so many claims, commitment and promises? Just curious'

It's hard to name one area vs the other. It depends on the individual lifestyle and preference.
I have found mine. I am sure you found yours too smile.gif biggrin.gif

willyboy88
post Oct 12 2016, 11:09 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 12 2016, 07:22 AM)
Honestly speaking, since there is a real live model (DPC) for people to study, I think there is no reason why other developers can't replicate the success.  I believe in years to come we may see many DPC versions emerge biggrin.gif
Yup. Just copy and clone a successful model LOL.
We already have many mutants of DPC all over Klang valley lol

dreamer2020
post Oct 12 2016, 11:19 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 12 2016, 07:38 AM)
Just curious - any buyer here for recently open Mellowood Classic Homes? hmm.gif

Repost here the differences btw Mellowood Classic Homes (7A & 7B) and Merrydale (8A and 8C):

1) For the same dimension Mellowood is bigger in size (built-up) and also bigger "usable" area.
2) 7A & 7B master bedroom have "longer" balcony of 8ft whereas 8A and 8C are shorter (I guess around 4ft to 5ft).
3) 7A & 7B kitchen are longer with shorter / smaller yard while 8A and 8C kitchen are relatively shorter with bigger yard.
4) 7A and 7B bedroom 2 & 3 (upstair) have no balcony where as 8A and 8C have. Particularly for 8C, the balcony is joining / accessible between the bedrooms.
5) Due to balcony (which eat into some space), the walk space upstair (between the master bedroom and bedroom 2&3) is smaller for 8A and 8C but larger for 7A and 7B.
6) For 8C, there are 2-walk-up steps to the master bedroom but nil for 7A and 7B.
7) Notwithstanding bigger size (and "usable area") for Mellowood Classic Homes vs Merrydale, absolute price and on per square foot basis it is higher too.

Anyone have further info or sth diff from above?
can share the 7A & 7B floorplan here for comparison? smile.gif
dreamer2020
post Oct 12 2016, 11:21 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Oct 12 2016, 12:24 AM)
Come find us yam cha one day. When silver square ready. Haha...
so u going to move in after vp?
billing till 2h ady?
TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 11:22 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:19 AM)
can share the 7A & 7B floorplan here for comparison?  smile.gif
Sure but I don't have it with me right now. Late evening / night when back home.
TSJasoncat
post Oct 12 2016, 11:26 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:09 AM)
Yup. Just copy and clone a successful model LOL.
We already have many mutants of DPC all over Klang valley lol
Haha... It seems that the prerequisites of no. 1 to no. 5 you mentioned in your post earlier EM can fulfil too though location is ulu now, through rebounding may change the situation. hmm.gif
brando_w
post Oct 12 2016, 11:31 AM

480 posts

Desa Pak Siti... Talking bout desa; Desa Waterpark in Sg Besi also hv a huge masterplan coming up...
Diver Lim
post Oct 12 2016, 11:32 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:21 AM)
so u going to move in after vp?
billing till 2h ady?
Actually i also don't know yet, maybe weekend house.

ykc
post Oct 12 2016, 11:42 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Oct 12 2016, 11:32 AM)
Actually i also don't know yet, maybe weekend house.
do Airbnb, earn some $ instead leaving it empty

or there are rules saying that we can't do Airbnb? hmm.gif
dreamer2020
post Oct 12 2016, 11:48 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 12 2016, 11:22 AM)
Sure but I don't have it with me right now. Late evening / night when back home.
yeahh thanks
thumbsup.gif
Diver Lim
post Oct 12 2016, 11:48 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Oct 12 2016, 11:42 AM)
do Airbnb, earn some $ instead leaving it empty

or there are rules saying that we can't do Airbnb?  hmm.gif
HAHA... who wanted to stay here? Whoever that like to see monkey?

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Oct 12 2016, 11:50 AM

100 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:06 AM