Ultimate Nutrition Prostar 100% Whey Protein, Cheap whey

bafukie
post Oct 11 2016, 11:49 AM

1,406 posts

I been taking prostar for past 3 months. But mine is the cookies n cream flavour. Taste bland with water but heavenly with milk. Its not a cheapskate protein brand for goodness sake. If it helps, one of the sponsor for mr olympia 2016.
bafukie
post Oct 11 2016, 06:27 PM

1,406 posts

Farm fresh... Hilo... Goodday....
bafukie
post Oct 12 2016, 01:55 PM

1,406 posts

u really cant compare UN's taste with the rest. It will definitely taste bland comparatively. I uses it because of its profile and its value for money. Other brands definitely taste better. Was it Jay Cutler who said ' I eat for function not for taste'??? biggrin.gif:D:D

Most of the brands i tried before will whip UN's taste

Muscle tech - Platinum Whey, Nitrotech
Gaspari Myofusion - one of the best tasting whey IMO.
ON
bafukie
post Oct 12 2016, 02:09 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Oct 12 2016, 02:03 PM)
Being a sponsor of big event doesn't mean anything.

Look at MusclePharm's Arnold series. They are able to sign partnership with big names, Jay Cutler. But in the end, GG.  nod.gif
Never said it did. Just to say UN is not some back alley company producing some trash protein. I usually dont go for 'signature' series protein...a certain % of the price is due to those fellas face biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
bafukie
post Oct 14 2016, 07:31 PM

1,406 posts

No need to pm la... Puppy seven in lelong. Scared of cheating then cod lor. He is based in kl, but macam ada agent in penang. If ur in penang, i can give u his agent number.

0.2531sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:56 PM