9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

kroul2
post Dec 1 2016, 07:10 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 29 2016, 07:52 PM)
I just copy paste rgchai's and my similar problem. Thanks dude!

QUOTE(rgchai @ Nov 28 2016, 01:47 PM)
Yes. If rm5 for 3GB really cheap. But I'm facing stupid issue from Digi currently due to this rm5 quota.

Realised that after I bought the rm5 for VOIP topup, the Internet speed becomes very slow. My connection is at 3G with at least 3 bars signal, no 4G coverage at my area yet. Speed test result come out less than 400kbps! I did tested the sim card on different devices including using samsung note 4 phone, tested at different location, all give me the same turtle speed. I'm wondering maybe currently all the usage deduction under VOIP quota which having low speed Internet. I can only confirm this after I can finished using this 3GB VOIP quota, see if the speed can goes back to normal.

So... the initial 1GB free quota from Digi for 5 days is totally wasted now, no chance to use it as all quota deduction still under that turtle speed VOIP quota. Feeling like back to old days using streamyx with 384kbps speed.... really not easy to fully consume that 3GB quota with the turtle speed mad.gif

Already wrote to Digi Support but didn't get any feedback yet.  vmad.gif
I also faced the same issue too!

I just simply tried the VoIP yesterday. Then to my dismay, the speed became really slow.
Before this i can achieve 4G LTE around 6-7mbps dl, 4mbps ul. But after having the voip, now became 0.34mbp dl, 0.3mbps ul. Tried to restart the router and restart pc still the same!  doh.gif

I immediately called digi hotline and asked the CS to FORCEFULLY REMOVE the voip package but i don't mind wasting the rm5. They said they need to investigate it first and will give me a call to update on the case.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 29 2016, 09:00 PM)
U know digi people personally.. Good rclxms.gif
Better than CS..
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 29 2016, 09:40 PM)
Glad to know u have direct connection with Digi
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 29 2016, 11:15 PM)
shoot them back gao gao la...if based on this concept mean that i can surf facebook, twitter gaming using video streaming quota? digi is a joke, unlimited video streaming restricted to 10GB?? better complain to MCMC let them learn smthg.
QUOTE(rgchai @ Nov 30 2016, 08:52 AM)
Thanks bro. The issues for new broadband plan in summary:

1. Digi blocked VOIP call on broadband package, force customer to pay rm5 for the 3GB VOIP quota.
2. After VOIP quota added, all the data usage (everything including FB, Youtube, Internet Surfing, etc) will be deducted under VOIP 3GB quota instead and throttled 384Kbps speed.
3. In order to get back to normal speed, I have to used up all the VOIP quota first. But after VOIP quota exhausted, VOIP call not longer working again.

Meaning, if you want to use for VOIP call, you can only use the broadband at 384Kbps speed with 3GB quota. If you want to get full speed Internet, VOIP call will be blocked.

Hope Digi can come out solution asap.
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 30 2016, 10:01 AM)
glad you can get to normal speed. Last time I made a typo. I only used up 200MB out of 3GB. SInce yesterday i blast Youtube with multiple devices and left running till morning, now only used up 2GB. Left with another 1 more GB to go hahaha!

I called up digi hotline again yesterday. The lady said they already CANCELLED my VoIP package but then i argued it is still inside my myDigi usage monitoring website. She said that it is like that and can't do anything but she confirmed Digi already cancelled it earlier.

rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Sorry guys. Digi doesn't want to answer me except they'll investigate. That's just all. sweat.gif rclxub.gif
kroul2
post Dec 1 2016, 07:16 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

Honesty, this is a dirty trick by Digi. Dirty cheap trick
kroul2
post Dec 1 2016, 08:21 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 1 2016, 08:09 PM)
It's ok bro. My problem already solved, thanks to rgchai's method of fully consume the voip data to get normal speed.

But i still want to know why the throttle down and why view youtube takes from voip data bucket?
What rgchai's method?
kroul2
post Dec 1 2016, 09:17 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2016, 09:07 PM)
Maybe got bugs blush.gif
Well, this is not the first time Digi makes customers mad with their bad tactics.
kroul2
post Dec 2 2016, 07:50 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Dec 2 2016, 06:44 PM)
mydigi down for 2 days
now digi website also down
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 2 2016, 06:50 PM)
Maybe updating something! Normally it down on Friday!

I've managed to visit their website, but after a long load. It looks like their website is having issues, not update.
kroul2
post Dec 2 2016, 11:59 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(gohphan91 @ Dec 2 2016, 11:53 PM)
I only hope they do "real unlimited quota but limit those p2p sxxker to 64kbps
Going to download 50gb steam games cry.gif
P2P affects other users, that's why it's throttled.
You're also affect others, and you should be throttled vmad.gif
kroul2
post Dec 3 2016, 09:52 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(gohphan91 @ Dec 3 2016, 12:01 AM)
vmad.gif  You do know how different p2p network usage compare to mine?
P2P stress the network by connecting to all peers and doing many upload and download operations.
While steam download stress the network by downloading big files from steam CDN.

Both have disadvantages to other users, so??
kroul2
post Dec 3 2016, 10:06 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 3 2016, 08:57 AM)
Now that my old Celcom broadband is coming to the end of its contract, I have a decision to make as to what my next internet plans are going to be like.

Currently:
Main line:  Hotlink FAST with free 1GB every Sat and 1GB every Sun
Broadband: Celcom First Gold (Old) 7GB anytime + 14GB 2am-8am

My options:

1. Retain my Hotlink as main phone line. (RM30-RM50 a month)

1. For broadband, sign up to Celcom First Gold with AnyGB™ to merge the weekend data to any-day data -> 20GB.  (RM80 + RM10 + Hotlink = RM120 to RM140 a month).
    2. For broadband, sign up Digi Postpaid 80 -> 10GB + weekend 4G 10GB.  (RM80 + Hotlink = RM110 to RM130 a month).

2. Sign up to Digi Postpaid 110 as both my main line and broadband on 2nd SIM -> 25GB + 100GB weekend data (RM110+RM10+RM10 = RM130 a month)

Advantages of Option 1a:  Straightforward data bucket 20GB.  No dealing all that weekend nonsense. I get to keep my flexible prepaid main line.
Disadvantages of Option 1a:  Celcom's network has decent signal in my area but tends to choke at peak periods.  Also the question mark of settling Celcom bills when I finally leave.

Advantages of Option 1b:  Digi network more stable, despite weaker signal than Celcom.  With Digi I get to roam in SG with 5GB at only RM30 (RM5 this year).  I get to keep my flexible prepaid main line.
Disadvantages of Option 1b:  I already have 8-10GB free weekend data from my Hotlink; having another 10GB weekend data would largely be wasted, unless I wait until every weekend to update my Windows 10, iOS and Android apps, drivers and OS updates (right now I'm doing that at 2am).

Advantages of Option 2:  Digi network more stable, despite weaker signal than Celcom.  With Digi I get to roam in SG with 5GB at only RM30 (free this year).  25GB a month to play with, and that's not counting the 100GB weekend data.
Disadvantages of Option 2:  Bill shock of having to pay RM130 every month -- probably I will only use a fraction of that 25GB + 100GB data (although the greedy part of me is trying hard to persuade me to go for this).

Right now my inclination is as follows: Option 1a 45%, Option 1b 25%, Option 1c 35%.  I have to make a decision before 15/12 because that's the deadline Digi set in order to enjoy the BorderRoaming discount.
After thinking for a while, you better take Digi Postpaid 110. More straighforward than switching sim card and more weekend data than #hotlink itself
kroul2
post Dec 3 2016, 12:15 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(gohphan91 @ Dec 3 2016, 12:11 PM)
So, according to you, Those watch/upload 1080p youtube or those streaming any video must be throttled also
The video freedom feature should be removed, right? doh.gif
How is the speed?
So, people watch or stream until 50GB at once? I repeat, at ONCE?!
kroul2
post Dec 3 2016, 02:30 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(gohphan91 @ Dec 3 2016, 01:06 PM)
You download  game once and play for at least 1 month(unless got big update)
But do you watch youtube once in a month? stream once in a month?
He using Unifi himself. I don't think he got observe his own usage
Oops now i remember 😅😅

P/S: Don't kecam unifi user lor 😅
kroul2
post Dec 3 2016, 09:51 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 3 2016, 09:32 PM)
OFF-TOPIC:. I just got word that the entire SingTel/SingNet is down, island-wide.
Whoaa that's a real bad. Wonder who wants to DDOS them whistling.gif
kroul2
post Dec 4 2016, 10:21 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

How is it possible to know which frequency is our phone using?
kroul2
post Dec 4 2016, 11:28 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Dec 4 2016, 10:31 AM)
What device u using? If Samsung enter *#0011# in your dailer, else try *#*#4636*#*#.  Cell id 1XX is 2600mhz and 2XX is 1800mhz. You may also use other apps to find out the cell id like g-nettrack
Any USSD code from you and Google doesn't work out with my phone. I guess the kernal doesn't allow it. Even any apps can't show cell id
kroul2
post Dec 4 2016, 12:49 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Dec 4 2016, 12:41 PM)
This is a new thing
kroul2
post Dec 4 2016, 02:15 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 4 2016, 02:14 PM)
Atleast unlimited 512kbps is good enough drool.gif rclxm9.gif
I do think so. Better than 64kBps at least
kroul2
post Dec 4 2016, 02:21 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Dec 4 2016, 02:19 PM)
valid for best prepaid v2?
Legacy Plans refer to any current Digi Prepaid plans except Digi Prepaid LiVE, Digi Prepaid Best 2016, Digi Prepaid Smart and New Digi Prepaid Best v2.

Found this in their website. Don't know yet who are eligible on this offer

This post has been edited by kroul2: Dec 4 2016, 02:23 PM
kroul2
post Dec 5 2016, 12:37 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 5 2016, 12:27 PM)
They have upgraded to 'Free Unlimited'
This is Digi marketing. Unlimited = 100GB according to TnC
kroul2
post Dec 5 2016, 01:03 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 5 2016, 12:46 PM)
The quota is so much that it's difficult to fully utilize without tethering to computer
I agree. However it is still a wrong way to say 100GB. It IS 100GB, not UNLIMITED. I'm quite tired with Digi

This post has been edited by kroul2: Dec 5 2016, 01:38 PM
kroul2
post Dec 5 2016, 03:33 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 5 2016, 03:30 PM)
Blaming telco for when you're lazy to read up the TnC are similar to blaming Havard University for setting up extremely high barrier when you didn't perform well enough to enter
Yes, we as customers must read the TnC all the time. But marketing 100GB as Unlimited is purely bad ethical
kroul2
post Dec 5 2016, 03:44 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 5 2016, 03:38 PM)
I can't deny the second statement but some people always pretend to have victim complex when they are just too lazy to read  sweat.gif
I agree with you. Always be careful when doing something that involves money

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0781sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:09 AM