Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(babykids @ Oct 12 2016, 12:34 PM) Only one thing we see from this fatal issue, Samsung can't solve the problem. 1.Samsung rush out the product 2.Explode 3.Hiding the detail, blame on 3rd party 4.Recall 5.Explode again 6.End the product This is super unfair for the customer who support their note series. But still have ppl defending Samsung handle this well. I don't think they are hiding the detail. In fact they don't even know the culprits for their burning Note 7. Time is ticking and they simply can't drag too long inside their factory try to find out what is the real cause of the problem. The longer they drag, more explosion/burning case will happen, and that time, they have to deal with more lawsuit. And so, they did the hardest thing, but the right thing to put an end to Note 7.
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(tuonn @ Oct 12 2016, 12:36 PM) How about the person who bought the 2nd hand unit?? How the refund process will take place for them??  Those bought 2nd hand unit untung lo hahahaha
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 12 2016, 12:53 PM) good point... some will change phones like shirts. but i'm sure many will hold on and use phone for abt 2 years (that's also the telco contract period). that means they just lost these ppl if this group decides to go to another brand. i'm one of those in the latter group. since nothing else really matches note7, i dun think i wanna spend a lot on a "sub-par" phone. i might just grab a xiaomi or sth... I'll be patiently waiting Samsung to surprise us next year with Note 8/ S8. For the time being, i'll just get the refund and buy cheapo xiaomi budget phone to temporary use first.
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(toocommon @ Oct 12 2016, 12:56 PM) Samsung not going to continue the investigation? What if the same unknown mistake made in the next phone? Of course they are investigating now, but clock is ticking, they cannot drag too long, so they made the hardest decision by putting an end to Note 7. This post has been edited by brandon8921: Oct 12 2016, 12:57 PM
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(genjo @ Oct 12 2016, 12:54 PM) Any other brand's phone to recommend that performance almost / lose a bit compare to Note 7? For now the closest to Note 7 is Oneplus 3, S7edge, Google Pixels XL (if you can get in Malaysia), P9 plus, iPhone 7 PLus
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(babykids @ Oct 12 2016, 12:58 PM) something strange about usb-type c? This phone with usb-type c + quick charge. Look something not right there. I doubt it is USB type-C, as there are many brands using USB type-C also. I strongly believe it has something to do with the Iris Scanner.
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(ceras @ Oct 12 2016, 02:22 PM) Blardy SME don't even want to update their fb. Scared of the barrage of complaints hitting their fb. Why update FB when there are a lot of stupid haters which doesn't even own a Samsung smartphone will keep flame Samsung only, like what happened before during the previous recall. Just personally contact the Note 7 owners is enough.
brandon8921
Oct 12 2016, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(ceras @ Oct 12 2016, 02:28 PM) Then shutdown their fb for good if it is not meant for communication/updates. You don't see the official announcement from other Samsung Mobile facebook either. However, you can refer to the announcement on their website http://www.samsung.com/my/note7updates/This post has been edited by brandon8921: Oct 12 2016, 02:30 PM
brandon8921
Oct 13 2016, 09:47 AM

Coming from S7edge to Note7, this time round i wont be going back to S7edge anymore. Not because it is not good, it just seems like a downgrade for me. Will be looking for 7plus or OP3
brandon8921
Oct 13 2016, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 13 2016, 01:09 PM) i just bought s7 edge from lazada..now waiting...bye bye N7 - you were great  How much you buy? Mind to share the link here?
brandon8921
Oct 13 2016, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 13 2016, 01:26 PM) got many sellers there, some as cheap as 2388 but i decided to buy the one with RM 2649 from this seller with free wireless charger (although we have it, but i can sell it - my colleague wants to buy it if its original): http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s7...24863.html?mp=1Those sell so cheap like 2388 i a bit sked, so dont dare to try..u can try if u want to. You can use the discount voucher "CHEER75" to get RM75 discount (I paid RM 2574). Thanks! It is so sad i bought s7edge last time at only 2479.20 preorder price, then sold it at 2200 and buy this Note 7....