10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

WIMAX topic, WIMAX Discussions Here

theedge
post Mar 6 2007, 02:33 PM

20 posts

a little bird from korea mention " WiBro still pilot"

Interesting point. Probably have something to do with quantity and price of CPE.

when license is issued, no modem. prob cost a bomb if there is.

look like Wimax just going to be another hype like 3G broadband

Anyone tested the Im service?

stan16
post Mar 7 2007, 10:00 AM

133 posts

As usual...

Malaysia = slow implementation...

When was the last time we see a "big" project implemented succesfully on time?

"Aiyah... Malaysian time mah..."
artymes
post Mar 7 2007, 11:52 AM

51 posts

i'd like to hope that tmnet will not get the licence, they cannot even handle streamyx right now..
olso would be nice if this coming wimax makes tmnet to push up its speed at least a little, its been like this forever, when the rest of the world is having digiTVs and pushing 50mbit connections...

kons
post Mar 7 2007, 01:24 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

Those who don't get the license can always chuck in at 2.5 Ghz
emp3ror
post Mar 7 2007, 01:53 PM

285 posts

it seems that airzed already have wimax running in malaysia?

and btw, for Streamyx wireless, isit wimax?
theedge
post Mar 8 2007, 10:35 AM

20 posts

it seems that airzed already have wimax running in malaysia?

AirZ, Maxis, Telekom, Time already have the spectrum to operate Wimax.

So if they r serious bout wimax (if wimax eqpt is available), ........

think about it.
it like waiting for the ultimate pc.

ihawk98
post Mar 9 2007, 10:07 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

end of the week already....no announcement?
kons
post Mar 9 2007, 01:09 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

End of this month probably...

husagi
post Mar 9 2007, 01:42 PM

524 posts

WiMAX will save the day, so they thought
But alas, February has come to nought
We wait and we wait, for Unker Lim to speak
Industry pundits say this week! This week! He shall squeak!

But squeaketh, he yet has

Redtone! YTL! Green Packet!
The "experts" betted
We too, can place our bets, for 'tis not too late
Come one, come all, let's choose your WiMAX mate!

For all men, Malaysian time awaits
Unker Lim, some of us may hate
When he drops the WiMAX bomb
Oh, what farce we make aplomb

theedge
post Mar 9 2007, 10:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(husagi @ Mar 9 2007, 01:42 PM)
WiMAX will save the day, so they thought
But alas, February has come to nought
We wait and we wait, for Unker Lim to speak
Industry pundits say this week! This week! He shall squeak!

But squeaketh, he yet has

Redtone! YTL! Green Packet!
The "experts" betted
We too, can place our bets, for 'tis not too late
Come one, come all, let's choose your WiMAX mate!

For all men, Malaysian time awaits
Unker Lim, some of us may hate
When he drops the WiMAX bomb
Oh, what farce we make aplomb
cheeky, witty and nutty
wonder if he think it funny
Wimax may spark a broadband race
alas the race may blow up in the winner face

the race may give the ppl hope
I think is just false hope
like 3G and all
doom to trip and fall

stan16
post Mar 9 2007, 11:37 PM

133 posts

Bring on Green Packet....

F*** off Maxis and TM Nut...
husagi
post Mar 10 2007, 12:24 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(theedge @ Mar 6 2007, 02:33 PM)
a little bird from korea mention " WiBro still pilot"
Quite different from what I heard today. Apparently, take-up rate of WiBro is very slow there because of limited availability of the access device. So the Korean operators have resorted to 3.5G......

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 9 2007, 10:07 AM)
end of the week already....no announcement?
I knew it! They lied! They lied!! ohmy.gif
theedge
post Mar 12 2007, 01:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(husagi @ Mar 10 2007, 12:24 AM)
Quite different from what I heard today. Apparently, take-up rate of WiBro is very slow there because of limited availability of the access device. So the Korean operators have resorted to 3.5G.....

Chk out the service coverage.

Can see whyservice coverage will be a problem n
no Operator find it viable persue Wibro.

cropika
post Mar 13 2007, 02:24 PM

147 posts

another bullsH1t from malaysia...haha our uncle lim very old ady maybe need time kua..like the astro saying.."i got time" or maybe alzheimer struck him....hehe i dunno.i dun cured but jus say only..dun quote me. uncle lim i dunno la when..ady finish last week..now is next week ady la.haiyo. wan me buy new clock for u? got calender or not ah?

damn la...if wimax roll out damn gud la.
let tmnut suffer!!!!!!

stil hope stil remain as hope....n become bullsh1t wahaha

NaGeNaZ
post Mar 13 2007, 02:47 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

WiMaX is Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access

One thing i am sure, it will only kick start if its price is above RM 150 below or pay for use package. Otherwise if we have coverage in our area also no use because nobody is going to use.

justme
post Mar 13 2007, 05:18 PM

150 posts

Malaysia is really really out of date and out of step with the rest of the world. If you google for WiMax you will find that countries like India, China, Brazil, etc has already deployed wimax. Whereas the locals companies will declare that wimax is not stable so wait and see. Even Russia is giving wifi access on a 120km bus ride....

IEEE 802.16m specs will be completed in 2009 and it hopes to implement 1Gb WiMax!

Some of the already WiMax certified equipment:-
http://www.wimax.com/education/equipment-guide/overview/
so why people telling us no equipment is certified yet? Just their excuse not to implement WiMax.

http://www.unstrung.com/document.asp?doc_id=118299
Beceem will be supplying Mobile WiMAX silicon to Samsung for use in fixed and mobile WiMax applications

cy97
post Mar 13 2007, 05:52 PM

1,140 posts

Malaysian politician as always has little credibility !!! Sigh.....
Fields
post Mar 13 2007, 07:54 PM

570 posts

I just really wish that somone could be transparent and actually tell which party is making all the excuses and delays for wimax, and other stuff in our country too.
archonixm
post Mar 13 2007, 08:36 PM

774 posts

Just wait n wait n wait till 2010. Coz we r slow anyway
husagi
post Mar 14 2007, 02:46 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(theedge @ Mar 12 2007, 01:31 PM)

Chk out the service coverage. 

Can see whyservice coverage will be a problem n
no Operator find it viable persue Wibro.
Oh noes.... less than 1km??????????? Might as well deploy WiFi with extended antenna then. Makes no sense.

On a relevant note, TheEdgeDaily announced today that WiMAX tender results could be announced as early as tomorrow, since it's being tabled today at the Cabinet meeting. We shall see..... icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.js...ce0000-566753e4

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:32 PM