132 posts

My Name[Buyer]: WiredBrain
Seller: monay monay
Items: NW-E005F x2
Original Thread: Link
Date of Transaction: 30.1.2007
Amount of Money: RM570

Details:

Posted on 1/2/2007: I bank-in the money but I've not receive any reply/answer on the status of my items. Before I bank-in the money, he would reply to my sms within 5 minutes. However, my 3 sms and numerous [>30] calls aren't replied or answered. The hp number is working but no one answer the phone. I think I've been conned. cry.gif

Anyone who have successful or unsuccessful trades with him? Anyone know/seen this person in real life? RM570 is a large sum of money to me. I'm still a student. I'm going to give him until this Friday before deciding the next[only?] action i.e. making a police report. vmad.gif

1st Update: He had contacted me. The stock will arrive tomorrow. I'll let you guys know once I received the items.

2nd Update: On 2/2/2007, he asked for my Maybank account information because he wanted to refund my money. He said he was very busy and was having problem with his supplier. I gave him my info but until today, I still haven't get my refund. He didn't reply/answer to my numerous pm/sms/call. I decided to open this thread again because I'm losing patience and I'm certain that there is at least one buyer[nick=diners] who hasn't receive the item/refund. I hope others who are in similar situation can come forward. mad.gif

Extra Details:

HP No: 017-5442338
Maybank Account: Low Wai Keat

This post has been edited by WiredBrain: Feb 20 2007, 05:13 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 1 2007, 03:24 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

PM him to come over
monay monay
post Feb 1 2007, 05:10 AM

333 posts

come over where?
sHawTY
post Feb 1 2007, 10:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Transaction: 30.1.2007

Today: 1.2.2007

Duh!!! doh.gif
It's just two days... shakehead.gif
RaedeanBF2
post Feb 1 2007, 12:01 PM

276 posts

Negative dude...

30th (1st day)
31st (2nd day)
1st (3rd day)
sHawTY
post Feb 1 2007, 12:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Feb 1 2007, 12:01 PM)
Negative dude...

30th (1st day)
31st (2nd day)
1st  (3rd day)
We don't count the 30th as the 1st day...
We start from the next day as the 1st day AKA the 31st tongue.gif

Anyway, let's wait for an explanation from monay monay. smile.gif
zeipher
post Feb 1 2007, 12:31 PM

330 posts

hmm... I am a buyer from monay monay here.
Bank in to him then got my player 2 days after. No problem for me.
Let just call him to come over to this thread and explain himself.
WiredBrain
post Feb 1 2007, 02:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Feb 1 2007, 12:01 PM)
Negative dude...

30th (1st day)
31st (2nd day)
1st  (3rd day)
I created this thread because there were no replies from him. It's not because I've yet to receive the items because I've no idea whether they have been sent. I was expecting at least one sms or pm to inform me that he had received the money or the date he is going to send the items. I took the initiative to call him numerous times but all were unanswered. I'm sure anyone in such situation will also do the same thing. Beside, he had modified his thread albeit only slightly.

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 1 2007, 12:31 PM)
hmm... I am a buyer from monay monay here.
Bank in to him then got my player 2 days after. No problem for me.
Let just call him to come over to this thread and explain himself.
He had pm-ed me. He told me that the stock will arrive tomorrow. I had apologized to him for taking such drastic actions but he can't blame me for all this, right? The buyer paid the full amount but the seller suddenly went missing without informing the buyer the stock will only arrive later. It's almost RM600. Beside, I had politely asked him to let me know of the current situation. In his thread, I only asked him to come over here to clear any misundertandings due to lack of communication. I didn't accused him of cheating my money and refund to me. In addition, half of the money belongs to my friend. She was pressuring me and demanding for an explanation. All I could do was I lost contact with the seller. What could I do? I, myself, was confused and worried when the monay monay went MIA without a word. rclxub.gif

Anyway, I'll write a glowing report for him once I've receive the items next week. Hope this trade will have a happy ending. Thank you for all the replies here. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

howeijie
post Feb 1 2007, 05:40 PM

530 posts

Today POS Office didn open. ( Thaipusam and Hari Wilayah )

Tomorrow is the 1st saturday of the month, POS Office also didn open.

I think the item will arrive around monday lah.
fruitie
post Feb 1 2007, 06:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ Feb 1 2007, 05:40 PM)
Today POS Office didn open. ( Thaipusam and Hari Wilayah )

Tomorrow is the 1st saturday of the month, POS Office also didn open.

I think the item will arrive around monday lah.
Tomorrow is Friday not Saturday. laugh.gif
If Poslaju is efficient enough, youll get it tomorrow else next Monday. smile.gif
WiredBrain
post Feb 1 2007, 08:18 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Feb 1 2007, 02:58 PM)
He had pm-ed me. He told me that the stock will arrive tomorrow.
I mean he will get the stock tomorrow before sending to me. doh.gif
bukanmain
post Feb 2 2007, 06:15 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

actually for a good seller he should inform you 1st bout the stock and stuff right? heehee hope you get ur stuff soon
RBR
post Feb 2 2007, 06:49 AM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

There is no dispute here. Reopen this if you don't get your item after a week or something.

Also, standard procedure is not to open a thread here at the first signs of a problem, but to PM, email and call the other party first, and wait a while. Opening a thread here is the last resort. The reason for this is that when you drag somebody in here, it does have an impact on that person's reputation irregardless of whether he is wrong or not wrong. We also don't want this place filled with non-disputes because the moderators and TEs actually take time to come in and tend to these disputes.

This post has been edited by RBR: Feb 2 2007, 06:52 AM
WiredBrain
post Feb 20 2007, 05:14 PM

132 posts

I decided to open this thread again due to reasons stated in the first post. Hope monay monay can refund my money a.s.a.p.
shamnemesis
post Feb 21 2007, 12:26 AM

540 posts

have you make a police report ?
RitzyMazzy
post Feb 21 2007, 12:54 AM

76 posts

more than 2 weeks already and u havent receive ur stuff yet. did monay monay sms/pm/ to inform u any news regarding this? pity u TS to suffer all this shit..if u have his details, police report la..

the seller is not that responsible. wink.gif
WiredBrain
post Feb 21 2007, 04:31 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Feb 21 2007, 12:26 AM)
have you make a police report ?
QUOTE(RitzyMazzy @ Feb 21 2007, 12:54 AM)
more than 2 weeks already and u havent receive ur stuff yet. did monay monay sms/pm/  to inform u any news regarding this?  pity u TS to suffer all this shit..if u have his details, police report la..

the seller is not that responsible. wink.gif
I haven't make a police report yet because about one week ago, he did reply to one of my pm saying that he was very busy and apologized for the delay. He also said that he would refund my money a.s.a.p. once he had the time to do so. However, another member, diners pmed me saying he is also in similar situation. That is why I decided to open this thread again hoping to get a clear answer from monay monay besides alerting would-be buyers from paying to this irresponsible[might be a conman] buyer.
penapis
post Feb 21 2007, 10:28 AM

114 posts

Date of Transaction: 30.1.2007
Amount of Money: RM570

today is 21.02.2007...and its been 3 WEEKS but still the seller didn't mention anything...do TS have to suffer another week to get what he deserve to get???[refund or item]

and the seller didn't get anything...eventhough its been 3 weeks...

this is unfair...TOTALLY UNFAIR... mad.gif

everyone on holiday..but dont mess up other people holiday...

WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 21 2007, 10:41 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

His last active is 17/2
Did anybody else paid but not received item?
Are_keem
post Feb 21 2007, 06:13 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 21 2007, 10:41 AM)
His last active is 17/2
Did anybody else paid but not received item?
i've dealt with him before.. luckily i recieved my player but it is 2 days late.. i felt pity to TS.. did he pick up your calls? have u pm him to come here?

-adios-

0.0193sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:31 AM