29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Michellin Pilot Sport 4, MORE SIZES OUT NEXT MONTH!!

leehernandez
post Jan 11 2018, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Khrlzmn @ Jan 11 2018, 07:57 AM)
So for ps4 i got rm1526.4 include gst with balancing and alignment. The price is ok or can get cheaper?
reasonable..still can get cheaper.but need consider your time and location.
6UE5T
post Jan 11 2018, 11:41 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Khrlzmn @ Jan 11 2018, 07:57 AM)
So for ps4 i got rm1526.4 include gst with balancing and alignment. The price is ok or can get cheaper?
That's pretty good price already for your size. Yes can get cheaper but might not be convenient to really look for the ultimate cheapest one especially if you're outside of Klang Valley, so as long as it's reasonably competitive price already then that's good enough IMHO.
pgsiemkia
post Jan 15 2018, 10:39 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 11 2018, 11:41 AM)
That's pretty good price already for your size. Yes can get cheaper but might not be convenient to really look for the ultimate cheapest one especially if you're outside of Klang Valley, so as long as it's reasonably competitive price already then that's good enough IMHO.
Cheaper by rm200 if visit Kota Kemuning, but distance and jams, not worth the extra, Puchong around RM1500+ too..

pgsiemkia
post Jan 15 2018, 01:21 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 5 2017, 07:29 PM)
Wonder how it is positioned with regards to CPC6 coz now both are now claimed to compete with PS4. My hunch is CPC6 will still be a bit higher performance than MC6 but not sure. Need to see the tread wear rating of the MC6.
Conti CPC6 compares to Mich SPS4

6UE5T
post Jan 15 2018, 02:25 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jan 15 2018, 01:21 PM)
Conti CPC6 compares to Mich SPS4
Yes that's what Continental global says about the CPC6, upgraded to UHP class to compete directly with PS4. This MC6 on the other hand is only from Malaysia market which also claims to compete with PS4, so I'm still skeptical where it sits actually.
crixalisrox
post Jan 16 2018, 11:25 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jan 15 2018, 10:39 AM)
Cheaper by rm200 if visit Kota Kemuning, but distance and jams, not worth the extra, Puchong around RM1500+ too..
May I know which shop you recommend at Kota Kemuning ?

Btw, PS3 discontinued since last year right? I saw mudah seller still selling year end 17 stock

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+215+45+17+michel...er-62702045.htm rm315 belum masuk gst (can't find info about this seller, don't know trustable or not)

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+BARU+215+45+17+M...+3-62271753.htm RM328 belum masuk GST.

Or

Should I just go for PS4? need to change all 4 tyre. Pain... moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+215+45+17+michel...te-60357028.htm

pgsiemkia
post Jan 17 2018, 09:30 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Jan 16 2018, 11:25 PM)
Btw, PS3 discontinued since last year right? I saw mudah seller still selling year end 17 stock

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+215+45+17+michel...er-62702045.htm  rm315 belum masuk gst (can't find info about this seller, don't know trustable or not)

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+BARU+215+45+17+M...+3-62271753.htm  RM328 belum masuk GST.

Or

Should I just go for PS4? need to change all 4 tyre. Pain...  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif

Weng Heng Tyre - Ah Han (016-6555122) He a forummer too..

leehernandez
post Jan 17 2018, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Jan 16 2018, 11:25 PM)

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+215+45+17+michel...er-62702045.htm  rm315 belum masuk gst (can't find info about this seller, don't know trustable or not)

https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+BARU+215+45+17+M...+3-62271753.htm  RM328 belum masuk GST.

Or

Should I just go for PS4? need to change all 4 tyre. Pain...  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif

the kopet garage in the first link i found it reasonable too.went to the place,the malay guy talk pusing pusing.a while price hike,a while no stock then he recomend me rovelo.said grip like michelin lol.then i terus run away.
crixalisrox
post Jan 17 2018, 08:04 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jan 17 2018, 09:30 AM)
Weng Heng Tyre - Ah Han (016-6555122) He a forummer too..
Alright thanks

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jan 17 2018, 11:11 AM)
the kopet garage in the first link i found it reasonable too.went to the place,the malay guy talk pusing pusing.a while price hike,a while no stock then he recomend me rovelo.said grip like michelin lol.then i terus run away.
Lol , will avoid then.
6UE5T
post Jan 18 2018, 12:21 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jan 17 2018, 11:11 AM)
Wah then no good leh like that, it's like bait ads only! Thay have been advertising a lot of V12E2. Did you show them the mudah ads that they posted? if I want to buy things from mudah, I always whatspapp them first to ask if stock available by using the ads photo so they should not give excuse to hike price but of course if they say no more stock then that's it, no deal done.
leehernandez
post Jan 18 2018, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 18 2018, 12:21 AM)
Wah then no good leh like that, it's like bait ads only! Thay have been advertising a lot of V12E2. Did you show them the mudah ads that they posted? if I want to buy things from mudah, I always whatspapp them first to ask if stock available by using the ads photo so they should not give excuse to hike price but of course if they say no more stock then that's it, no deal done.
yes i whatsapp him to confirm the stock.when i arrive,he quote a higher price.after i show him the ads,he say no more stock.recommend me rovelo after that.indeed i noticed other buyers buy cheap tyres there,rovelo/linglong/nika.and the point he pushhard on his rovelo lol.good like michelin biggrin.gif

6UE5T
post Jan 18 2018, 02:19 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jan 18 2018, 11:43 AM)
yes i whatsapp him to confirm the stock.when i arrive,he quote a higher price.after i show him the ads,he say no more stock.recommend me rovelo after that.indeed i noticed other buyers buy cheap tyres there,rovelo/linglong/nika.and the point he pushhard on his rovelo lol.good like michelin biggrin.gif
Hmm bad seller then should just avoid. I hate people who use bait marketing tactic like that.
alvincks
post Feb 4 2018, 12:46 AM

1,499 posts

Guys,
Need to change 4 tyres - 205/55/R16, currently using P3ST, is it advice to take PS4 ? i prefer quiet tyre actually

Thanks for your advice !

This post has been edited by alvincks: Feb 4 2018, 12:54 AM
6UE5T
post Feb 4 2018, 03:51 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Feb 4 2018, 12:46 AM)
Guys,
Need to change 4 tyres -  205/55/R16, currently using P3ST, is it advice to take PS4 ? i prefer quiet tyre actually

Thanks for your advice !
PS4 is arguably the best tire nowadays but quietness is not its main focus. smile.gif
leehernandez
post Feb 5 2018, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(alvincks @ Feb 4 2018, 12:46 AM)
Guys,
Need to change 4 tyres -  205/55/R16, currently using P3ST, is it advice to take PS4 ? i prefer quiet tyre actually

Thanks for your advice !
i just change to ps4 from bridgestone turanza.feel it is quiet enough.u can give a try.
chyeap
post Feb 8 2018, 04:50 PM

Hi All Taikor here,
Currently I am driving a City with tyre size 175/65/15 if I am not mistaken. I did not check if there is a thread on this already, thinking of changing to Michelin but was recommended XM2.
Was wondering PS3 of 185/60/15 can be suitable for City? Any brother try before? Thank you for any 2 cents here.

6UE5T
post Feb 8 2018, 05:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chyeap @ Feb 8 2018, 04:50 PM)
Hi All Taikor here,
Currently I am driving a City with tyre size 175/65/15 if I am not mistaken. I did not check if there is a thread on this already, thinking of changing to Michelin but was recommended XM2.
Was wondering PS3 of 185/60/15 can be suitable for City? Any brother try before? Thank you for any 2 cents here.
PS3 doesn't have size 185/60/15. For Honda City you can use 195/55/15 which is available for PS3. XM2 is not worth it for this small size coz the difference in price is minimal but XM2 is in a lower class so the performance is noticeably lesser.
chyeap
post Feb 9 2018, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 8 2018, 05:22 PM)
PS3 doesn't have size 185/60/15. For Honda City you can use 195/55/15 which is available for PS3. XM2 is not worth it for this small size coz the difference in price is minimal but XM2 is in a lower class so the performance is noticeably lesser.
Thank you
maxlim94
post Feb 10 2018, 01:59 PM

53 posts

Is it true that PS3 already no more? I called 3 workshops all said they are still selling PS3, and then the 4th workshop I called to ask for PS3 price and they told me PS3 already discontinued and it has been replaced by PS4. blink.gif
carsalesperson
post Feb 10 2018, 04:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Feb 10 2018, 01:59 PM)
Is it true that PS3 already no more? I called 3 workshops all said they are still selling PS3, and then the 4th workshop I called to ask for PS3 price and they told me PS3 already discontinued and it has been replaced by PS4. blink.gif
most size is replace with PS4, ps3 left with 15 inch

29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:07 PM