Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

MGM
post Aug 15 2018, 06:19 PM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(space_boy_88 @ Aug 15 2018, 05:29 PM)
UOB payonline should be ok right ?
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 15 2018, 05:34 PM)
Yes
Takes how many days to be posted?
MGM
post Aug 29 2018, 12:42 PM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 29 2018, 11:13 AM)
Use the Maybank app or the classic M2U website.
My MBB app only shows transaction date.
MGM
post Aug 30 2018, 11:58 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 30 2018, 11:46 AM)
he did it at 11:56pm. only 5-10 minutes window, worse than BP (30 min).

ps007 Posted on: Aug 11 2018, 10:18 AM
I foresee there will be a heavy traffic jam come 11.30pm tomorrow. So instead I have apportioned my last payment of rm500 for the purchase of the washing machine on 31August evening. Already tested with a part payment that it took 1 day for posting.
Boost using local payment gateway?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 30 2018, 11:59 AM
MGM
post Sep 3 2018, 08:38 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Sep 3 2018, 08:33 AM)
No, I did not cancel transactions.

And in the month of August, i swipe more than RM1000, there's no cash back shown in my statement
Dont base on statement, base on calendar month. CB given on the 1st of next month. Or show us your statements that have August transactions.
MGM
post Sep 3 2018, 09:05 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Sep 3 2018, 08:53 AM)

I am curious what is cash rebate reversal ??

and no cash back shown
Is that Beacon's credit transaction a reversal for an amount swipe earlier?
MGM
post Sep 3 2018, 09:45 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2018, 09:36 AM)
Transactions posted in August: -RM3120.90
So @10% -RM312.09 but capped at -RM100.

The Beacon's transaction is a retail transaction but debit negative value.
Beacon didn't reverse your earlier transaction (deposit?) by applying the approval code. They created another transaction to refund you.
Double whammy, no current CB n previous CB reversed. Learn something today.
MGM
post Sep 3 2018, 09:59 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2018, 09:51 AM)
I learned it a few months ago when my Lazada transaction was reversed in the following month.

I tell you a loophole, if using CIMB-Lazada prepaid card, if Lazada transaction is reversed and credited on the following month, CIMB don't reverse the 15% (max RM25) rebate!  devil.gif  brows.gif Don't abuse.
U r one financial wizard, future millionaire, should start up a fintech. respect. notworthy.gif. And cybpysch too.

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 3 2018, 10:00 AM
MGM
post Sep 5 2018, 05:25 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(chanlman @ Sep 5 2018, 05:08 AM)
I think reversal means something has gone wrong with the first credit leg, then MBB reversed the same amount. Question is where is the original credit amount RM100 supposedly the Cashback for August in his account details screen.

So I am guessing due to DBKL or any non retail trxn or bills/government related payments or jompay, @donhay could be DISQUALIFIED in August. Best to clarify with MBB Cs, why no posting of RM100 Cashback before a reversal took place? What reason this month his account not eligible?
I thought this matter has been settled earlier.
MGM
post Sep 6 2018, 11:04 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 6 2018, 08:55 AM)
Well... my only intension is due to now got SST charge... so stingy people like me think about this card can use as 'supplementary' card...  since only password required blush.gif

I already cancelled my actual supp card.....  sweat.gif
What happens if both cards r used at about the same time but 2 diff places far apart?
MGM
post Sep 6 2018, 12:48 PM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Sep 6 2018, 12:24 PM)

it happens to one of my card which is in different country. for example my VISA card i am using in oversea, and my mastercard using in Malaysia(my wife use it, card under my name). They gave me a call to verify without blocking the transaction in malaysia.
And knowing that u allowed others to use your card, the bank was ok with it,?
MGM
post Sep 15 2018, 05:45 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 14 2018, 02:12 PM)
cancel card, report police and send in dispute form ASAP.

my amex kena 2 months ago. 2k USD lol. but now settled jor the bank refund everything back to me.
Refund? That means u have to pay up 2k USD first?
QUOTE(derick_august @ Sep 15 2018, 12:36 AM)
My amex got dispute last month, and i ask to block the card n they replace new card for me.. they charged me rm50 for the new card replacement..
What type of dispute?
MGM
post Sep 25 2018, 01:04 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 24 2018, 11:14 PM)
I hate poslaju. They seem very rush to go back. If nobody at home during delivery, most of the time didn't drop delivery failure card and we have to check tracking and claim ourself in office.
These are nothing but lies. They have been doing these for years n getting away from it.
MGM
post Sep 30 2018, 09:34 PM

18,406 posts

Tomorrow we will know whether we can get 4 months of 10% CB in a year.
MGM
post Oct 2 2018, 05:43 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 2 2018, 05:37 AM)
Confirmed.
Yes, and thanks to u again.
MGM
post Oct 7 2018, 09:09 PM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 7 2018, 09:01 PM)
so i guess next update will be M2 amex no cb for FPX
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2018, 09:02 PM)
yeah suspected so too
How to use amex for FPX? I thought FPX only thru direct debit from CASA?
MGM
post Nov 7 2018, 09:31 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Nov 7 2018, 09:06 AM)
My one it will disappear from my M2U. Took few days.

And for my case, after a month i request to reinstate my supp card, and it appear back! smile.gif
To reinstate your supp did u need to reapply with form? Same card number?
MGM
post Nov 7 2018, 11:22 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Nov 7 2018, 09:59 AM)
Nope. Just call CS, give the reason. My reason is i just want to maintain certain limit of card due to SST. As now Visa allowed to cancel, so i request to reinstate my Supp for Barcelona.

So my Supp use back the same card, even pin also use back the same, and M2U reappear Supp card back.

CS also reminded that is 'Subject to management approval'!

All go smooth about a week smile.gif
So between the time u cancel your supp and u request for reinstatement, how long was that?
MGM
post Nov 7 2018, 11:38 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2018, 11:27 AM)
knowing him and how he posts without actual content (baiting), dont get jumpy until he posts more info (which he will eventually)
Haha u seems to know him well, may be it only happens to him.
MGM
post Nov 10 2018, 09:13 AM

18,406 posts

Does MBB give grace period for payment due to FCB b4 charging interest n penalty?
MGM
post Feb 17 2019, 12:41 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Feb 16 2019, 08:55 PM)
using this card on the 2nd year.

i was charged the annual fee and just found out to get waiver on the annual fee is rm 30k.

i miss by rm1000. put in an appeal already

other then that any bro got any good excuse or method to "force" them to give the annual fee waiver?
Which card VS or FCB?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1683sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:23 PM