Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

MGM
post May 29 2018, 02:20 PM

18,411 posts

Just realized that my BIGPAY reload in March using FCB done n posted on the same day, wow.
MGM
post May 30 2018, 05:08 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 30 2018, 04:35 PM)
anyone know any website I can use Barcelona card to pay AIA insurance TKF A-LifeLink-i so I can get the 10% cashback?
The payment need to be to AIA Public Takaful Berhad.

thanks in advanced.
Transaction has to be posted by tomorrow 31May in order to get the 10% CB.
MGM
post May 30 2018, 06:34 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 30 2018, 05:20 PM)
This. If you haven't spend yet better swipe today on known fast merchants, likely to miss out the 10% already.
Only swiped < rm200 on my FCB b4 29May, so yesterday used it to reload Bigpay with the balance and transaction was posted on the same day.
MGM
post Jun 2 2018, 10:38 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 2 2018, 10:31 AM)
Transacted in end April rm400, posted in May.
Others Transcated in May rm600.

Total i get rm8 + rm60 = rm68

Dont seem fair ... But logical? Lol
Call CS u should get rm100.
MGM
post Jun 2 2018, 03:04 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 2 2018, 02:45 PM)
Seems to be quite inconsistent on Maybank side. I have a transaction on 31 March but posted only in April. However, due to this, i missed the 2% cashback and lost RM50. Been trying to reach their CS...
Why lost? If u didnt get CB in April u should get it in May, no?
MGM
post Jun 8 2018, 04:32 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Jun 7 2018, 05:14 PM)
Better change it to voucher or cashback (with vs) b4 the month end...
How to change to cashback? If got 28000tp, can change to rm70 cashback?
MGM
post Jun 8 2018, 07:44 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Jun 7 2018, 05:14 PM)
Better change it to voucher or cashback (with vs) b4 the month end...
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 8 2018, 05:58 AM)
Buy something at SenQ cost RM70 more or less. Redeem 400TP = RM1.
It will be better if can convert to cashback and get credited into monthly statement, so I just want to confirm with confusedway.
MGM
post Jul 5 2018, 12:01 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 5 2018, 10:06 AM)
I am happily using HLB fortune. My spending a year exceeds 68000. So beside that 1% every month, I get 888 bonus every calendar year.

This Barcelona is a supplement to what ever I have exceed for that one month, or when it comes to the end of the year I have achieved 68000 on HLB. It might not be that much.
With this amount of spending, I will target to get at least rm5000 in returns/CB.
MGM
post Jul 5 2018, 12:44 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 5 2018, 12:23 PM)
So how do I get 5k a year in CB rebate? only with say 70k spending a year. That is like 7% every transaction. Teach me.
PBB VS n Quantum CCs n promo CBs.
MGM
post Jul 5 2018, 06:24 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 2 2018, 08:06 AM)
Transaction on 31/5 but posted on 1/6 - 10% rebate!
So we have 4 month-cycles to get 10% rebate,  but Max RM50 rebate for June & Sept.

May 1-31 and posted on or before 31/5: 10% max RM100 (May)
May 31 but posted in June (Not Maybank merchant): 10% max RM50 (June)
Aug 1-31 and posted on or before 31/8: 10% max RM100 (August) [Predict and yet to be confirmed]
Aug 31 but posted in September (Not Maybank merchant): 10% max RM50 (Sept) [Predict and yet to be confirmed]

Note: BigPay topup transaction is posted on the same day.
Even if BigPay topup is done few seconds b4 1-Jun or 1-Sept? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 5 2018, 06:25 PM
MGM
post Jul 5 2018, 08:11 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 5 2018, 07:16 PM)
Forget the bigpay and Maybank merchants (Petronas, Aeon, Parkson etc),  where the transactions will be posted on the same day.
Find the places where you can swipe RM500 (total) on 31/8/18 but to be posted on 1/9 or 2/9, you may get Max RM50 Sept Cashback. No need to spend RM2500 in Sept.
What about boost or any ewallet that allows transfer out of funds to CASA?
MGM
post Jul 26 2018, 02:33 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 26 2018, 02:26 PM)
You can spend another RM500 @ 10% on 31/8 but it must be posted in September (avoid BigPay, Aeon, Petronas and other Maybank merchants), then no need to spend RM2500 in September.
Have u tried any other ewallet that posted the transaction the next days? Like kiplepay, boost.
MGM
post Jul 26 2018, 02:47 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 26 2018, 02:42 PM)
nope, bigpay can be T+1 posting for using FCB VS
Will try out late tonight.
MGM
post Jul 27 2018, 12:10 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 26 2018, 10:37 PM)
yah seems to be about 1130pm. I tested this continuously for few days to gauge the consistency. I might wanna try it near end Aug to make sure 1130pm cutoff still same.
yes, more worried of bigpay than Maybank!  laugh.gif

another possible issue is SMS OTP,  it might get delayed. better do a bit earlier in case gotta retry sms otp, phone radio reset via airplane mode switching, redo bigpay reload, etc.
Come 31-8, system will be overloaded with massive reload. tongue.gif
MGM
post Jul 27 2018, 10:33 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 27 2018, 10:17 AM)
Reload RM1000 at 11:00pm 31/8 to get RM100 August rebate. Will do it few days earlier after 11.40pm(further testing) in case system down.
Reload RM500 at 11:40pm 31/8 to get RM50 September rebate.
MGM
post Aug 9 2018, 05:46 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 03:42 PM)
Forget Boost top up on 31/8...

Boost (Premium) max stored value RM1500.
Cash out max RM1,000 (2 working days to CASA) only, max RM2 charge per transaction AND max RM4,500 withdrawal/transactions per month.
Why forget abt Boost top up using FCB on 31/8? Should entitle for CB like BP right?
MGM
post Aug 9 2018, 06:22 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 9 2018, 05:49 PM)
Posted on the same day! How? Find the cut-off time?
So it is the same problem as BP lah, just need to find the cut off time. icon_rolleyes.gif
MGM
post Aug 10 2018, 02:16 PM

18,411 posts

Can we use boost at the same outlet twice on d same day n entitle 50% CB?
MGM
post Aug 10 2018, 03:48 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:19 PM)
Shouldn't you ask this in the Boost thread at Kopitiam?
This is MBB VS thread.
Sorry but obviously it was a mistake. No wonder don't see any response.
MGM
post Aug 15 2018, 09:25 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2018, 09:08 AM)
do at your own risk lor.

be well aware that 31 Aug is a Friday & Merdeka night. there could be high traffic probably due to many online sales offer.

SMS TAC could be slow, bigpay app could be slow, etc etc
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 15 2018, 09:10 AM)
To be safe, spend on a merchant not using Maybank machine.
What if BigPay system down?
Only 20 minutes windows of opportunity, can't imagine the workload on BP server.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1152sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:05 AM