Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

cybpsych
post May 2 2021, 07:16 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 2 2021, 07:13 PM)
So there is happy ending after all when classified under toll, hehehe.
enjoy while it last, before TNGD changed it back to previous setup/mcc/description laugh.gif
cybpsych
post May 10 2021, 02:59 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ May 10 2021, 02:57 PM)
Dear sifus,

Just wondering for maybank barcelona VS, when purchasing mobile reload in shopee via official store/mall, there should be no rebate of 10% in May right?
why 10%?
cybpsych
post May 13 2021, 12:10 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 13 2021, 11:49 AM)
i keep this card because occasional 1% does help with big ticket item. and usually for me it's my annual insurance payment. but me and my spouse, one cancel, one keep. this way more efficient lo
agreed.keep 1 just for its credit facility. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 4 2021, 04:33 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Jun 4 2021, 03:03 PM)
Today's transactions showing as TNG-EWALLET ECOM 2-EC MY instead of TNG WALLET E-COMM 2 KUALA LUMPUR MY last month. They closed the loophole?

My Citi card still charging under TNG WALLET E-COMM 2 KUALA LUMPUR MY on 1 June.

wait for it to get posted into the card, recheck if the description is the same TNG-EWALLET ECOM 2-EC MY
cybpsych
post Jul 4 2021, 10:02 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Jul 4 2021, 09:55 PM)
hi guys I just received my MBB VS card like 4 days ago, after that I check from M2U i got charge RM 25 for service charge. I haven’t even use the card yet and I got charge?
per activation or 3 months after approval
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2021, 10:08 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Jul 5 2021, 10:01 AM)
oh i see, no wonder got new rules… i was like several years didnt apply for new CC so didnt know that got this implementation.

anyway thanks for the info
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdf
cybpsych
post Jul 6 2021, 10:45 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(longadam @ Jul 6 2021, 10:32 AM)
Hi, all. Would like to ask if topup sspn will entitled 1% cashback?
where do you topup SSPN using cc?
cybpsych
post Jul 6 2021, 10:52 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(longadam @ Jul 6 2021, 10:48 AM)
i am thinking of toping up sspn using their official website.
afaik, there is no such feature available for direct cc topup
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2021, 10:00 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 23 2021, 09:14 AM)
Well what's the point of taking 12 month repayment and then do early settlement?

Cashback - you get the same whether or not you do 12 month EPP. So EPP is only for the delayed repayment (indirectly earn interest on that amount from whatever account you save it in).
that is what exactly i did laugh.gif

took 2-3 ezypay for FCB

then since FCB's SST gonna charged soon, i did early-settlement for all ezypays. then BT to Affin as advance payment (into FCB) since Affin BT dont need statement.

mbb ezpay settlement was really painful to do (could be isolated case). took 2 statement cycles for the balance to appear in the card account.... somehow the system has some logic to follow. doh.gif

cybpsych
post Jul 23 2021, 11:08 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 23 2021, 11:05 AM)
Hmm I don't see benefit of Affin BT over Affin COC since both 0%....
yes, no difference, just save 1 step to do transfer laugh.gif

since my intention was to clear my FCB outstanding (from ezypay early-settlement) anyway
cybpsych
post Jul 31 2021, 04:24 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jul 31 2021, 03:27 PM)
I really don't understand how you gain from this. Can you explain this in more detail? I am considering applying for Affin Duo and apply for some MBB 0% instalment plan to help with cash flow for the coming few months.
nothing to gain

my FCB VS got sst and no way to offset it, so I did early settlement of all active ezypay. then cancel the card.

to continue with the "installments", I did BT to affin card instead.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 11:43 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Aug 4 2021, 10:58 AM)
anyone has any issue using barcelona card?

my statement cycle is 3rd monthly, and usually after 1st monthly i will stop using it and continue using it on 4th monthly

however, just now when i want to use it to pay in shopee, suddenly cannot make payment
then i login into m2u, all my credit card, outstanding is 0, which is abnormal cause i will see installment amount on my barcelona card

is this normal?
plus:
two weeks ago i encounter cannot login into m2u via browser for the second time, as usual, the system prompt me for wrong password.
forcing me to change password for the second time...reaching to cs is unfavorable cause calling them will ask me to send email then hang up my call, online chat also useless cause it wont let me enter at all...

mbb system getting problematic?
ask you obvious question: are you sure you logged in to the correct maybank website?
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 12:01 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Aug 4 2021, 11:44 AM)
Is there a way to set up some kind of SI or autodebit to pay off my oustanding amount every month from another bank?

My salary acc is with HLB but this card obviously is with MBB. How do I set up auto payments such that HLB automatically pays to my MBB credit card based on the outstanding amount, which varies every month?

Want to set up coz I realised I had forgotten to pay my card for July. Kena late charge RIP
not possible for now

hlb does not know your mbb card outstanding; both doesnt talk to each other.

another way is you can schedule (future) fund transfer or recurring fund transfer in HLB Connect.

downside is your hlb account must always have money inside before scheduled fund transfer initiate.

cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 06:20 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Aug 4 2021, 06:13 PM)
right now, i dont even sure anymore? cause all this while i login into the m2u can see all details of my saving account, debit card, credit card
and yet all of sudden it prompt me wrong password, for twice,
the first time is about few months ago, dont remember when, then second time is last week...
by using the same URL, with LOCK icon on the URL bar in browser, after changed password, can login and view all my details...

so i do not sure i logged into the correct maybank website...
probably just isolated issue
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2021, 12:19 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Aug 17 2021, 12:13 PM)
Hmm 10% cashback is long gone.now is 1% cap RM50
promo

Exclusive Rewards with Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature & Debit Cards | Maybank Malaysia
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2021, 03:38 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 17 2021, 06:24 AM)

The Raya 100 - Celebrate Raya with Maybank Cards Winners [ Maybank ]

We are pleased to announce the winners of The Raya 100 - Celebrate Raya with Maybank Cards which commenced from 23 April 2021 - 31 May 2021

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!
WEEK 1Amex Mastercard Visa
WEEK 2Amex Mastercard Visa
WEEK 3Amex Mastercard Visa
WEEK 4Amex Mastercard Visa
WEEK 5Amex Mastercard Visa
QUOTE(dskwan @ Sep 27 2021, 03:19 PM)
Rm0 MBB: Congrats! You have won the Shopee Voucher from Maybank Raya 100 Visa Campaign with your Maybank Card.

May I know where to check the full result as I couldn't find it in the Promotions site.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2021, 09:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Oct 4 2021, 09:43 PM)
I have an unauthorised transaction on my Visa Signature cc recently. Called up customer service and they cancelled the card immediately. Im wondering when will they refund/reverse the fraudulent charge? Anyone have any experience on this?
after posted or before?

if before, should be fast.

if posted, will take longer time to go through necessary chargeback process.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2021, 10:06 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Oct 4 2021, 09:58 PM)
Already posted. The fraudulent transaction was on 1st Oct. Appeared on my Maybank app on 2nd Oct. And I realised it today. Sigh.

Not too sure how can someone used my credit card without the MSOS code or TAC.
fraud transaction is very common.

let the bank do their process to dispute it with the scheme.

usually customers would win it since fraudster cannot provide proof of transaction legitimacy.

chargeback is primarily used to protect customers.
cybpsych
post Oct 19 2021, 12:19 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 9 2021, 02:42 AM)
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Sep 9 2021, 12:14 AM)

Hi quick question. For insurance autobill, Barcelona give 1%? Thank you
Yes
QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Oct 19 2021, 12:18 PM)
Barcelona insurance autobilling entitle for cashback?
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2021, 02:57 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Noorange @ Dec 16 2021, 02:34 PM)
Anyone remember how long for the card to be activqted by bank? I semd the activation thr sms one hour ago till now still haven activate. First ime need to wait so long..
shoud be immediate

you can try using M2U?

of call CS?

the instructions are on the letter that came with the card.

37 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 >Top

0.2302sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:30 PM