Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

sj0217
post Jul 28 2020, 11:11 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 28 2020, 11:03 PM)
But why it is stated as Visa Platinum?
Curious too but I have no idea about this, as long as AF waived
sj0217
post Aug 16 2020, 08:17 PM

6,483 posts

Anyone using Garmin Smart Watch?

FYI, you can add Maybank credit card inside your watch and it now support GarminPay.

I have tried today at Jaya Grocer, using GarminPay for paywave, smooth and just like how credit card paywave. 😁
Great experience so far
sj0217
post Aug 17 2020, 01:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Aug 17 2020, 01:50 PM)
What model of Garmin you're using?
I wondering model older than 2 yrs ago still able to use this or not.  hmm.gif
I think certain model only enable for GarminPay.
Using Garmin Venu now
sj0217
post Sep 19 2021, 10:16 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 19 2021, 09:56 PM)
I've been having this card for ages, until last year kena charged whopping RM550, wtf... didn't realize all these years it was waived cuz my annual spending went past their requirement of 30k.

Pain like heck and couldn't waive it off. This year, I wanna cancel since I won't hit 30k, and worse is, there's absolutely no reason why one should even have this card. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't see any benefits using Visa Signature, don't know why we need to pay so much for a useless card.

I was then introduced Barcelona's. Cuz it has 1% rebate for most spendings, more practical. I think that's the next best Maybank card I can consider. Anyone using Barcelona's has any specific points to echo?
I would say depend on individual spend using this card.
For me, I still holding this card and always spend on grocery, I have just get waiver for annual fee last month as I have meet their requirement

I have been recorded regularly in total on monthly basis to hit 30k too
sj0217
post Feb 12 2022, 05:49 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 12 2022, 04:40 PM)
Hi, i am thinking about cancelling my Visa from the Maybank 2 cards, keep the Amex and apply for Visa Signature.

Does anyone know if the to waive the yearly AF, supplementary card usage is also counted? Same for cashback entitlement too, from all cards spending?
If you referring to Maybank Visa Signature then so far no annual fee waiver, unless you hit minimum spending

Transaction and cash back entitlement from supp card also count

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.2156sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:07 AM