Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

mamamia
post May 31 2019, 08:07 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ May 30 2019, 11:30 PM)
But the word "etc" made me worry. Better ask rather sorry later.
If u have been paying for maxis Tm unifi with Maybank amex, then u can always call to check out the MCC and see whether it fall under 4900 to confirm
mamamia
post Jun 2 2019, 03:23 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 2 2019, 01:05 PM)
Bigpay.
R u sure it posted on 31 May? I top up bigpay on 31 May 11:46pm, it posted on 1 Jun
mamamia
post Jun 18 2019, 09:53 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 17 2019, 07:44 PM)
Haha I can sell Bigpay /Boost credit RM100 for RM105 at Shopee in August, sure some people will buy.  smile.gif
Shopee charge 2%
mamamia
post Jun 27 2019, 08:20 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 26 2019, 10:46 PM)
maybank usually use pos laju maildrop which doesn't require signature.
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Jun 26 2019, 11:12 PM)
blink.gif  really? then I must've mistaken it with other banks , great news for that, cant wait for my FCB  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I just got the FCB card last month. My experience is same as engyr Quoted below.

When I collect the card myself (cannot ask representative), I notice there is a stamp there mentioned if failed delivery after certain date, will proceed for mail drop.. so I believe this is why the poslaju never do the delivery, just keep the card n wait till it last the stipulated period, then they just asked the postman to maildrop (easy job for them). I’ve the same experience twice from Maybank..

QUOTE(engyr @ Jun 27 2019, 05:48 AM)
Email maybank to ask for tracking no. My one was sent by pos laju. Postman left it in pos laju and did not send to my house for few days. I collected it there myself after I got the tracking number.
mamamia
post Jul 9 2019, 02:23 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 9 2019, 02:18 PM)
Maybank targeted to issue 20k cards in 2 years when launched in Oct 2017.
So you are now holding 4842-****-302*-****, or still 301*-****?
I reapply the card this year, it is 307* now as compared to 2017 time the card number is 300*
mamamia
post Jul 18 2019, 06:34 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 15 2019, 02:52 PM)
This is how the tracking shown after I call MBB.. now I recall I have the same tracking status last year for MBB card too.. but the postman didn’t even come to my door step..

I dunno is Poslaju problem or MBB problem.. n they don’t allow ppl to collect on behalf even with authorization letter.. so, if I didn’t call Mbb, the card will send back to Mbb if I really wait till next week as advised by the CS ytd..
Same case like me

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Jul 18 2019, 06:17 PM)
Today I just called Maybank to ask for my credit card delivery status. Received the SMS that it was approved last Friday but until today yet to receive.

So, they gave me a tracking number and I was shocked to find out that pos laju actually said they tried to deliver to me yesterday but no one was home and they left a delivery arrangement notice. Full of bull! Yesterday, there were people at home for the whole day and yet they can say this.

I'm staying in a condo so that's probably why they don't even bother to go through the hassle to deliver it to me. Not even a single call received from them.

Now I have to go to their post office to collect it.

Why do Maybank even use poslaju  shakehead.gif
mamamia
post Jul 18 2019, 07:03 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Jul 18 2019, 06:56 PM)
Poslaju won't let other people collect other than the intended recipients themselves? I thought as long as there's someone to collect, that's fine?
For my case, I asked my sister to collect for me with authorization letter and IC copy, but, the poslaju staff insist must collect by cardholder with physical IC as it is credit card for security purpose..

Maybe different poslaju different treatment
mamamia
post Jul 18 2019, 07:25 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 18 2019, 07:16 PM)
I remembered my last CC (not maybank) delivered by Poslaju do require me to show IC and myself to receive.
Yes, when I collect the card, they look at IC and also my IC photo to match my face..
mamamia
post Aug 1 2019, 11:24 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2019, 09:25 AM)
AF is charged advanced for proceeding 12 months, ie charge first before use

year 1 is AF-free, because you didnt get charged with AF when gotten the card, right?

end of year 1, you'll get charged for Year 2 for the following 12 months.
i add MBBVS in June last year, expiry month is Oct, the CS said AF will be charged in Sep, SST is Oct...

So, mean the annual spending will be calculated from June18 to Sep19?

It seem the AF will be charge in 27th of the month as per CS (dunno can trust or not)
mamamia
post Aug 7 2019, 06:12 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 7 2019, 05:31 PM)
We should pin this post to first post as well.. bcoz if u really go to Maybank website to specific card, u won’t find all this (even the exclusion on e wallet) in the card feature until u drill further down to their tnc..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Aug 7 2019, 06:14 PM
mamamia
post Aug 24 2019, 06:35 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Aug 24 2019, 06:22 PM)
Yes. If Maybank applies similar principle like Amex.

I had transaction rm1050 during weekend in January. (2 cards Amex).
I was refunded RM70 in January for my December transaction.
I got RM49 cashback.
But, let’s say ur refund is not posted in weekend? I remember long time ago, I have experience where I swipe on weekend in current month, I receive full cb on 1st of the following month.. n I got refund in next month but the refund txn is on weekday, but, Mbb didn’t deduct my cb..
mamamia
post Aug 27 2019, 08:35 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 27 2019, 08:15 PM)
I will probably try shopee too, provided petronas card is having sales.
Shopee need to try at 11:50pm then
mamamia
post Aug 27 2019, 10:40 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 27 2019, 09:19 PM)
1 transaction at 20:xx in July got T+1.
1 transaction at 21:xx this month got T+1.
1 transaction at 16:xx in March also got T+1.
So the cut-off is not 11:30pm, but much earlier probably at 4pm!
My transaction on 19 Aug at 7+pm posted same day..

mamamia
post Aug 28 2019, 08:28 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2019, 11:36 PM)
Yes. Tried before and posted on the next day.
My post above u show otherwise.. so, dunno how many payment gateway there is from Shopee.. I check with my friend who r also having Shopee purchase 1-2 days b4 me, it is posted T+1.. anyone try Shopee after 19 Aug?
mamamia
post Aug 28 2019, 12:55 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 27 2019, 10:40 PM)
My transaction on 19 Aug at 7+pm posted same day..
QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 28 2019, 10:36 AM)
New M2U don't show posting date right?
My post screenshot from M2U app show the posting date and transaction date
mamamia
post Aug 30 2019, 05:35 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Aug 30 2019, 09:22 AM)
Good bye VS.. today marked the day it was canceled as annual fee is charged.. a good 2 years of cash back on grocery and petrol.. saved me few hundred bucks .. need to search for other cards for grocery spending now..
So, u cancelled only after the AF charged? My AF coming soon too.. I wonder whether I can cancel only after they charged without the need to pay the AF..
mamamia
post Sep 3 2019, 08:17 AM

6,424 posts

I purposely hold on my Agoda booking and pay on 31 Aug 9:38pm, but the txn date shown as 1 sep, what is the payment gateway for Agoda, I thought normally it is early than malaysia, but this time it is later..Missed out my 10% for sep quota.. Sigh..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Sep 3 2019, 08:25 AM

mamamia
post Sep 3 2019, 03:12 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2019, 08:41 AM)
Depending on their payment gateway server time I think. Anyway, for website purchase, it normally does not post on same day even you transact earlier of the day.

For my case, I’m looking at transaction date as I know my posting date will be late for Agoda Booking.. my transaction date suppose is 31 Aug, but MBB captured as 1 Sep, which is not normal.. I know posting will be delay.. but I never expect the transaction date can be delayed also.. as I’ve use up RM1,000 spending mid of Aug, therefore I hold my hotel booking till 31 Aug, just to get the cross month transaction and posting date to use the cashback quota for Sep19 instead of Aug19 quota.. but, I don’t know why the transaction date was captured as 1 Sep instead of 31 Aug..

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 3 2019, 12:01 PM)
Have u called CS to check for the cash back entitlement ?

My wife case also same like urs except she paid dinner on 31 August 7pm but the transaction only posted on 1 Sept
Ends up no Cash back 10%
My case diff than ur wife, I’m expecting my transaction date on 31 Aug, and posting on Sep19.. so, I don think I’ve any issue to get cb for this txn.. just that my txn will be entitled for 2% instead of 10%..

mamamia
post Sep 3 2019, 11:41 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2019, 05:28 PM)
If the server is at a time zone that is ahead of bolehland, it is possible. For example, Australia, they are 2 hours ahead.  So technically speaking, your 1 September transactions could be ahead instead of delay.
But as I know Agoda is London timezone.. somemore this one is shown as Agoda KL as I’m booking a local hotel

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2019, 09:44 PM)
If it is true, too bad to those purposely spending on 31/8 but to be posted on 1/9. Including myself.

Try to steal a chicken, end up losing the rice.
I still believe u will get 10% cb on 2 Oct..
mamamia
post Oct 22 2019, 04:11 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 22 2019, 03:41 PM)
hello guys. not sure which forum to seek opinion. i have a GE premium (life) due rm3500. understand i will most likely get rm50 if pay all with FCB card. but that's 1k extra and GE econnect website does not allow to pay partial. anyone has any suggestion to get some perks back by paying 1k ahead from other channels? thanks.
If u have card other than MBB, just top up RM3500 to bigpay with multiple cards and pay ur insurnace with bigpay

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1269sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 AM