Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

coolguy99
post Jul 25 2019, 10:07 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ecinreg @ Jul 24 2019, 11:11 PM)
Hi all shifu

Last week I apply fcb credit card at branch, but today receive letter offer ask me pledge fd to get the card

My annual income over rm48k

Don't why, anyone can advise?
Maybe you have too many commitments? House or car loans? Or too many credit cards? Or your ccris record has late payment records?
coolguy99
post Aug 10 2019, 06:33 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Aug 10 2019, 05:24 PM)
How do you use your CC to pay someone in MBB acc?
I don’t think that is possible...
coolguy99
post Aug 17 2019, 10:52 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2019, 09:06 PM)
Anybody got special promo spend to get RM25 (for CC SST) free ? I kena reject terus say NO SUCH PROMO
This card no promo la. Can't even redeem via TP.
coolguy99
post Aug 25 2019, 08:24 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 25 2019, 07:57 PM)
Currently FCB is one of the best card for Maybank right?
I am looking for another card to have 2 alternatif .Currently having the gold 2 card just using AMEX.
Yes FCB one of the best cards around.
coolguy99
post Aug 26 2019, 09:38 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 26 2019, 09:16 PM)
Question, is the 5 minutes before September still works now? Or is it somewhat "patched"?
Still works as of May. It's just that we do not have BP top up to try it out now.
coolguy99
post Sep 9 2019, 11:20 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Sep 9 2019, 04:59 PM)
Oh ya , top up lazada wallet is not eligible anymore right ? I am thing which card to use bacerlona or JOP
Nope not entitled anymore.
coolguy99
post Sep 11 2019, 09:53 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Sep 11 2019, 09:50 AM)
My GE and Prudential (thru their online payment site) also no problem receive CB for FCB... I think insurance in general is eligible.
Yes I can concur this. I have been using it for ge for more than a year now.
coolguy99
post Sep 22 2019, 09:33 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Sep 22 2019, 09:30 AM)
Is it possible to waive the SST on this card?
No. This has been asked countless times.
coolguy99
post Sep 29 2019, 11:32 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(KaD1GO @ Sep 29 2019, 10:51 PM)
Guys, in theory, between FCB (or AMEX) and Bigpay,

Which is better when spending oversea?

FCB (or AMEX) imposes extra charges but offer cashback, while BP conversion rate is better.
Bigpay is way better in terms of conversion rate. I always use my Bigpay card whenever I am overseas.
coolguy99
post Oct 5 2019, 08:41 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Oct 5 2019, 08:34 AM)
i accidentally forgot to make payment for my barcelona when it was due last month  bangwall.gif Only noticed that when i saw late charges in my statement. There is no way that the charges can be waived correct?
I have tried asking for it before and they waived it for me.
coolguy99
post Oct 7 2019, 08:44 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 7 2019, 05:09 PM)
save RM800 annual fee
Not worth to pay the annual fee. Smart decision.
coolguy99
post Oct 26 2019, 10:40 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Oct 25 2019, 04:58 PM)
happens to me also earlier this month...applied for the gift...lol

next day cs called say if want to proceed coz online got glitch, but no gift lor...proceed with the cs, the next week receive card

i think its kinda scam on their side
I always have the opinion of applying through card centre gives you a higher chance of approval. Not sure why I have this thought it might be some sharing from fellow forumers before this.
coolguy99
post Nov 2 2019, 08:46 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 2 2019, 08:42 AM)
I got cash back from TNG ewallet TopUp
Are you sure? MBB has discontinued cash back from e wallet top ups a few months back.
coolguy99
post Nov 6 2019, 09:21 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Nov 5 2019, 11:35 AM)
NANI!?

MBB seems like not categorize tng wallet as e-wallet hmm.gif
If this is verified I gonna try it out this month.

I have doubts on this as Maybank clearly stated that ewallet will not be entitled to cashback for all their credit cards. I don’t think banks like Maybank will make this kind of mistake though.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Nov 6 2019, 10:21 AM
coolguy99
post Jan 24 2020, 01:08 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ Jan 24 2020, 10:00 AM)
My Amex 2 card going to expired on March 2020. How do I use my treat point in advance to pay the new card service tax? I have 600 treat point going to expired on Feb 2020.
I don't think you can, you have to wait for the SST to be charged into your credit card before you can ask to use your points to pay for the SST.
coolguy99
post Apr 11 2020, 05:15 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Apr 11 2020, 04:23 PM)
anyone know if next month (May) still entitled for 10% cashback? Since football season have been suspended for time being due to Covid-19

Should be still entitled. The May cash back month should have nothing to do with the football season.
coolguy99
post Apr 25 2020, 11:29 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Apr 25 2020, 11:20 PM)
I already have maybank 2 card. What is the best way to apply for FC Barcelona?
I would say walk in to card centre...But since now MCO..maybe call them?
coolguy99
post May 1 2020, 12:07 PM

7,350 posts

Just paid my insurance for the next 5 months
coolguy99
post May 2 2020, 05:03 PM

7,350 posts

Wonder why is there ewallet discussions coming out of nowhere? I thought Maybank had made it clear that ewallet isn’t eligible?
coolguy99
post May 23 2020, 10:33 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 23 2020, 09:28 AM)
Raise from your eCCRIS account
Is it via My Request? I didn't know we can do that.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1501sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:33 PM