SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 01:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 01:01 PM)
Why need to check?

If is not eligible for the FCB 2% cash back, no other cards would be eligible as well.
Since it's under government services, it could be excluded.
Some cards doesn't award cash back or points to this category.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 01:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 2 2018, 01:15 PM)
Looking down on you?
Nevermind, this is just part of the incidents.
With constant rejections, you'll know the feeling.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 7 2018, 03:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Apr 7 2018, 02:39 PM)
harlo, how to link supplementary card into m2u?
My father received the supplementary card yesterday, but the card did not show in my m2u. any way to link it to my m2u for ease of monitoring? Or will only show on dad's m2u?
I think need to go to nearest branch.
Even principal cardholder also needs to do that.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 9 2018, 08:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2018, 08:36 PM)
Maybe but no way I will cancel other useful cards for them. Anyway OT.
Don't be sentimental.
I don't feel sentimental at all towards MBB cards!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 9 2018, 08:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2018, 08:43 PM)
Nope. I'm not, all cards under my possession have their purpose.
Maybe they're carrying too high CL.

I started to reduce CL after I got rejected several times last year.

CIMB Mastercard: RM 15k -> RM 5k
MBB Ikhwan: RM 12k -> RM 2k

My next spring cleaning will be on UOB ONE & Citibank Cash Rebate.
Both of them are above RM 10k!

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 9 2018, 08:47 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 10 2018, 11:05 AM

52,874 posts

What is min CL for PBB VS?
My friend is being offered with CL of RM 30k
SUSDavid83
post Apr 10 2018, 03:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 10 2018, 03:14 PM)
Yeah, 30 is just about right.

Thou my friend got it with 20 just recently.
Thanks for sharing!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 12 2018, 05:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 12 2018, 05:40 PM)
yes i know no cashback for installment, what i mean can i spend another normal 2.5k to entitle for this month RM50 cashback?
Correction to your statement is you must spend another RM 2.5k in order to get RM 50 cash back.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 12 2018, 05:45 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 12 2018, 06:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 12 2018, 06:41 PM)
Yes yes, so it a must for me to spend another 2.5k right? Understand thanks bro.
Yes since your installment swipe doesn't qualify for it.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2018, 03:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Apr 16 2018, 03:35 PM)
yes, 2nd only can see it

if the transaction make on 31th Jan, consider Jan cb or Feb cb?
That will depend on the posting date. I believe will go to the following month since posting date is usually the following date.
I seldom see posting date as same as transaction date.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2018, 11:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Apr 16 2018, 11:12 PM)
wah? no income also can? how? use what document?
Degree certificate + Offer Letter
MBB used to have this Graduate account; not sure if they still maintaining it.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 16 2018, 11:21 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2018, 05:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 17 2018, 04:51 PM)
Just got my Barcelona Visa Signature  rclxms.gif

The card quality is awesome  rclxm9.gif

But only able to use tomorrow  sweat.gif
Why tomorrow?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2018, 08:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 17 2018, 08:07 PM)
because the card just issued so need 24 hours only able to activate

Actually quite fast got this card, yesterday 8.30pm apply and today 3.30pm got this card  blush.gif
Got such thing?
This is first time I heard this.
I know it was used to be a practice when you change SIM card for your mobile phone.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2018, 08:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 17 2018, 08:19 PM)
yup, maybe due to this card is issued within few hours after application approved.
thats why this card still not in my m2u  blush.gif
I got this card then after few hours later only maybank sms me that my application is approved, very fast service  rclxm9.gif

This might wont affect those opt by postage as postage normally took 3/4 days to arrive by then the card is already in m2u sweat.gif
Your new card may not even appear in M2U if they forget to link it.
If this does happen, you need to go to the branch to link it.
Do take note!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Apr 20 2018, 07:37 PM)
since so many talking about BigPay, anyone wanna give me referral code? signing up for my AA ticket so I can stop paying processing fees

Code received  thumbsup.gif
Using BigPay to pay AA flight fee won't attract convenience fee?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2018, 08:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Apr 20 2018, 08:10 PM)
u mean the 8.48 for using credit card? paying with BigPay has no fees and top up using FCB can get cashback also. been flying AA quite a lot these days for short domestic flights. tired of paying 4.24 for online banking or 8.48 for credit card when booking ticket
I see.
Does the app support Wave/NFC payment?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 24 2018, 04:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Apr 24 2018, 04:43 PM)
Hi all this card CB is follow calendar month right? Just got it today within 2 hour after apply.

Saw we can get CB on all transactions, mean include insurance as well?
So I can start set auto debit for all items like phone bill and insurance smile.gif
Follow calendar month.
SUSDavid83
post May 1 2018, 09:03 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 1 2018, 09:00 AM)
can lor
Do you think same set of questions are being repeatedly?
Again and again?
Is the FAQ at Page #1 is useless?
Or our English level is dropping till it's so hard for everybody to comprehend?
SUSDavid83
post May 1 2018, 09:12 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 1 2018, 09:08 AM)

mbb made the card darn simple to use, almost too good to be true, almost like a unicorn-card. it's like asking "why the Earth is round?"  sweat.gif

well, can't blame the users, entirely. we've been brainwashed/burdened by banks for yearssssss with their complex, ever-changing cashback criteria.

OTOH, users are too pampered, READing is too much effort, doing REFERENCE is a chore, hence typing the same questions repeatedly in forum is their so-called "only choice".  doh.gif
All MBB cards are pretty straight forward and general in nature except for Ikhwan/VS which is targetting petrol and groceries and other co-branded cards.
They track using MCC.
Just some exclusion on government/insurance/education related transactions.
Also also additional clause on JomPay and installment plan.

This post has been edited by David83: May 1 2018, 09:12 AM
SUSDavid83
post May 1 2018, 09:59 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(piausuk @ May 1 2018, 09:56 AM)
Hi, the T&C I have read before I post this question, however, there is no clearly state that the installment is not counted. As I know EzyPay is installment made via M2U, but I have contact CS to confirm, NO CASH BACK ON INSTALLMENT

Tq.
What you read is just benefits summary (not the detailed TnC)!

There're two kinds of installment plan offered by MBB.

EzyPay: At merchant during point of sales
EzyPay+: After swipe, convert into installment by calling CS or M2U.

Do read the detailed CB TnC at below link:

The following transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of Cash Back:
 All other transactions other than those categorized as retail transactions;
 Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Maybank Ezypay, Maybank
jomPAY, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, Balance Transfer and Quasi Cash;
 Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions;
 Payment for transactions, payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late
payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals;
 Any other form of service or miscellaneous fees i.e. legal fees, statement reprint request
fees etc.
 Only transactions amounting RM 1.00 and above will be awarded cash back to customer
URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/FCB-Vi...reCBack_TNC.pdf

This post has been edited by David83: May 1 2018, 10:09 AM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2240sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:12 AM