Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

cybpsych
post Apr 30 2018, 09:48 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 30 2018, 09:37 AM)
How's my swipe on 28 or 29 Apr? From the receipt, it's show from Hong Leong & Public Bank  hmm.gif
Hope all will posted on 1st May  thumbsup.gif
nobody knows your swipes' posting period la. laugh.gif

check in m2u history. usually +1 or +2 day posting, yours could've been posted yesterday/today liao.

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 30 2018, 09:47 AM)
so the 10% is applicable to all purchasers rite? be it online purchase or retail purchase?

and it is also applicable to petrol pump?
it's the same as existing 2% la.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 30 2018, 09:50 AM
cybpsych
post Apr 30 2018, 06:22 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 30 2018, 06:17 PM)
Basically the 10% cashback in month of May for FCB VS works if we can swipe it right? Planning to settle some summons via MyEG tomorrow.
swipe it just like any other months, the cb quantum only increased to 10% with max cap or rm100.

the card is Visa, whichis literally universally-accepted.
cybpsych
post Apr 30 2018, 09:00 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

since FCB VS is a VISA card, if u have anything planned on non-cb spend in May/Aug, then swipe with FCB VS first.

near end of May/Aug, if got balance/unutilized, reload the remaining spending quota to BigPay card instead.

my thinking is, if u reload rm1k immediately on 1 May/1 Aug into BigPay, anything that you planned to swipe but somehow BigPay got rejected by the terminal/merchant, you're stucked with the BigPay credit that cannot be utilized (as per planned) biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

of course you can still swipe it for other stuffs later.

so, dont need to rush reloading BigPay. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 09:00 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ May 1 2018, 08:50 AM)
jompay no 10% cashback in may/aug for FCB
how about if i swipe using mytnb mobile apps , tm web portal or maybank bill payment function  ?
it didnt mentioned utility is excluded
anyone can confirm ?
can lor
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 09:08 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 1 2018, 09:03 AM)
Do you think same set of questions are being repeatedly?
Again and again?
Is the FAQ at Page #1 is useless?
Or our English level is dropping till it's so hard for everybody to comprehend?

mbb made the card darn simple to use, almost too good to be true, almost like a unicorn-card. it's like asking "why the Earth is round?" sweat.gif

well, can't blame the users, entirely. we've been brainwashed/burdened by banks for yearssssss with their complex, ever-changing cashback criteria.

OTOH, users are too pampered, READing is too much effort, doing REFERENCE is a chore, hence typing the same questions repeatedly in forum is their so-called "only choice". doh.gif
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 09:13 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 1 2018, 09:12 AM)
All MBB cards are pretty straight forward and general in nature except for Ikhwan/VS which is targetting petrol and groceries and other co-branded cards.
They track using MCC.
Just some exclusion on government/insurance/education related transactions.
Also also additional on JomPay and installment plan.
it will NOT matter.

ppl will still keep asking the same Qs
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 10:36 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(sms2uu @ May 1 2018, 10:30 AM)
The tnc link clearly stated exclusion of quasi cash. Still the topup bigpay eligible? Or is this outdated tnc?
if u have doubts, then dont reload to bigpay. simple as that.
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 10:44 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 1 2018, 10:41 AM)
guys, im purchasing flight ticket today....since it is 1st may, would have 10% cb right?
that's what we hoped for! laugh.gif

this is the first month of 10% cb since the card launched in Oct 2017.

barring any issues from MBB, yes, should be getting 10% cb for all eligible transactions in May and Aug.
cybpsych
post May 4 2018, 09:13 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 4 2018, 08:04 AM)
Should be 10%. Because you didnt get rebate in april

Follow m2c logic?
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 4 2018, 09:01 AM)
Yeah, should be right since FCB VS follows posting date. hmm.gif
very likely yes, dont think mbb would spend money to process differently than their other cb cards.

just wait for 2 June to verify these cross-month posting
cybpsych
post May 8 2018, 09:52 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(lonely_traveller @ May 8 2018, 09:38 AM)
Yesterday i received a sms that my FCB already approved.

Today when i check my Maybank2u, is indeed show in my account but why is already deducted ard RM70?

[attachmentid=9783285]

I havent activate my card and collect at the MBB centre yet.  rclxub.gif
that is credit limit utilization. it's shared with all your conventional cards.
cybpsych
post May 11 2018, 11:51 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(klchoy @ May 11 2018, 11:28 AM)
Any recommendations what CC should I get? I got the following card to date:
- M2C platinum. Using the AMEX most of the time for TP and can max out the cash back every month. Visa only when AMEX is not accepted
- FCB. Will use this for my insurance auto debit to max the CB
Need another card that can give me better perks than my M2C visa card. Preferably fr MBB to ensure i keep my TP in one bank. FCB is basically useless after you hit 2.5k spending a month
post here >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836 to get proper recommendation
cybpsych
post May 11 2018, 06:47 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ May 11 2018, 06:44 PM)
using FCB in LAZADA
show this message after keyin all credit card info "Oops! Looks like we hit a glitch! Please try with a different payment method."

LAZADA not allow FCB anymore? anyone face the same problem?
how do u know lazada block FCB VS only?

just because lazada cannot process, doesnt mean it has specific blocking for FCB VS entirely, rigt?

sometimes lazada have payment issues. try again later.
cybpsych
post May 13 2018, 10:23 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 13 2018, 10:00 AM)
Guys so this month we only need to spend RM1k to get RM100 cash back right? Based on posting date and not transaction date am I correct? Thanks
just dont swipe very end of the month.

somewhere last weekend (26-27 May) of this month would be safe.
cybpsych
post May 23 2018, 02:16 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ May 23 2018, 02:08 PM)
Can I get 10% cb if I use Barcelona card to top up touch n go?
unless there are new exclusion, dont think why not.
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 06:00 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 27 2018, 08:21 PM)
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ May 25 2018, 05:14 PM)
Alamak, i just find out FC Barcelona does not give CB on the transaction that convert into installment unlike MBB2Amex
Becareful
thought we all know installments/ezypay not eligible for cb?

your's is ezypay plus (convert after purchase) or ezypay (convert during purchase)?
cybpsych
post May 29 2018, 04:18 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 29 2018, 02:20 PM)
Just realized that my BIGPAY reload in March using FCB done n posted on the same day, wow.
yes, fcb vs reload to bigpay always T+0 posting. PBB is T+1.

QUOTE(alesi616 @ May 29 2018, 01:17 PM)
Hi all,

I swipped rm300 on 30Apr, so the transaction date is 30Apr, but the posting date is on 1May.

When i check my last April rebate, that rm300 amount did not reflect into the 2% rebate. So will that rm300 roll into May rebate which is 10% ?

That said, the rebate depend on transaction date , or posting date ?
essentially, mbb cb cards behaves the same. but since FCB VS is an all-day cb card, not required to know the transaction date. most important is the posting date.

even m2c amex dependent on posting date in order to determine which month's cb will be utilized. same to FCB. if posted in May, it will utilize May cb pool.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 29 2018, 04:21 PM
cybpsych
post May 30 2018, 09:06 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ May 30 2018, 09:04 PM)
So reloading Bigpay is eligible for CB?  Can reload any amount during first registration?
have u searched here?
cybpsych
post May 30 2018, 09:18 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ May 30 2018, 09:16 PM)
I used search for keyword "bigpay barcelona cash back" and it came out with 2 threads:  Big Pay and FCB card, which have 74 and 177 pages, don't think can read all of the page tonight, so I just ask for a quick answer.  Sorry for my laziness.

just got the answer from the other thread.  Thanks.
search inside this thread and using "bigpay" keyword.
cybpsych
post Jun 2 2018, 05:56 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

v nice! rm100 cb received for fcb vs!

full rm1k reloaded into bigpay.

note: view your Last Payment amount for now. Transaction History to be updated by noon.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 2 2018, 05:58 AM
cybpsych
post Jun 2 2018, 10:03 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 2 2018, 09:56 AM)
Oh oh aiyo transaction on 30, posted on May, considered 2% only. I tot 10%. Wasted few tens ringgit. 😭
trx on 30 is on May or April? your sentence is confusing.

if transacted on May and posted on May, should be 10%, no?

if transacted on April and posted on May, should be 10% also.

37 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2241sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:18 PM