Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

clivengu
post Mar 1 2007, 08:46 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 1 2007, 08:27 PM)
as most of us know, edison aint getting his stocks intime to COD with us this week...
After waiting for a painful 1 week(for me), i have to wait for yet another 1 week... thus i'm reminded of south park where cartman traveled to the future to get himself the nintendo Wii...

Right now... I feel like traveling 1 week into the future =.=.....

That aside,
QUESTIONS~
1. Can a blade be used instead of a hobby knife? What's the difference between the usage of a blade and hobby knife? To me it's just the same...
2. How much did you buy those 'wire cutters'?
3. Do gunplas melt in the sun?
4. The etch stickers, do they come off easily? As in i rubbed it with a cloth/ rough cloth/ jeans?
Yeah.. Has to wait another week. But next week will be damn bz.. i Hope he can reserve for me till d week after next tongue.gif

I try to answer what i know la...since im oso just a noob,
1. U will know d difference if u use both of them. From my experience: with hobby knife.. u can cut small parts, by just applying force from top (downwards, no need pull) and for normal blade.. u need to cut by pulling d knife (like how u cut paper).

2. I din use wire cutter.. i use NAIL clippers.. it works quite well for me.

3. Perhaps in few more decades when d global warming get worse...mayb it will. But don think now will (for bandai wont, Bendi brand...cant promise). But my friend has an experience where... He clear sprayed his airplane model.. that has a long wing span, And put them under d hot sun to dry. The next thing.... d wings curved downwards n touch d ground..hehe..he using Normal can spray..

4. What etch sticker? don understand.. yeah.it wil easily comes off if u din apply carefully...like u folded d side of the sticker etc. if u use force to rub it of course it will come off.
clivengu
post Mar 1 2007, 11:36 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 1 2007, 09:44 PM)
are that MG? i dont think so.. or is it Resin parts that fit to MGs?
clivengu
post Mar 4 2007, 02:34 AM

1,850 posts

100th MG gundam.. 1/100 white base!!!! crazy ha ha. i think rx-78 version..2.0? i don even remember how many verison r there oredi.

clivengu
post Mar 4 2007, 04:08 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Mar 4 2007, 03:54 PM)
Yo, hi everybody, may i ask, the MG 93 Nu gundam, is it worth buying? Is it a good MG?
Buy Hi Nu. Personally i dont like the proportion of MG nu gundam. a bit plain and weird. Of course is always better to buy d latest MG...since they are designed with better skeletons(more flexible pose) and require less (puttying + sanding ). thats what i think.
clivengu
post Mar 4 2007, 04:32 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 4 2007, 04:13 PM)
u guys participating in the GACC gundam competition?
im not too sure bout that competition.. U mean we can submit any of our model there?
Anyway... most my models is in hometown. don think so.
clivengu
post Mar 4 2007, 05:01 PM

1,850 posts

what do u mean Amuro ray? d anime character come alive to sign ah? ha ha
clivengu
post Mar 5 2007, 04:48 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 5 2007, 03:03 PM)
9 boxes still ok..
but what if you got almost 30 boxes and all also in the long queue to be build..
lao eh..if only got extra hours per day..
30 boxes? I have a suggestion. Why dont u do some charity. Donate some for d other poor fellow like me. You can make people happy and u can reduce ur burden. Isnt that nice and fair? ha ha ha
clivengu
post Mar 5 2007, 05:19 PM

1,850 posts

I have 2 sds unbuilt (freedom & destiny), A MG rx78-2 oyw stopped due to airbrush not well. After I move house, now my room i cant airbrush.. have to go outside d living room...so getting lazy to start.
clivengu
post Mar 5 2007, 06:27 PM

1,850 posts

buy HiNu and recolor it rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

This is HI nu MG ah? Doesnt look that good once it is recolored to NU colour. Still prefer the unique blue-grey-white colour of HI nu gundam smile.gif
clivengu
post Mar 6 2007, 12:46 AM

1,850 posts

PG sazabi will great. how bout PG Dendrobium. i think that will be d size of our bed. !!!!!

Added on March 6, 2007, 12:49 am
QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 5 2007, 08:58 PM)
How to know if you're addicted to Hi-Nu?
- You keep staring at this page every day, every hour til you actually own it..
http://www.dalong.net/review2/mg/m99/m99_i.htm

-You start carving wooden pencils to the shape of the Hinu and start lining it..
-You keep staring at edison's sales page waiting for updates on the hinu...
-You keep visiting edison's sales page and ask "Is it here yet?" every few hours
-You keep surfing everywhere on the internet for info about the Hinu
-You keep window shopping at shops elsewhere for the Hinu and stare at the price and tell yourself.. "Just wait a few more days..."
-You come up with a list of "Signs to watch out if you're addicted to the Hinu" (This list)
Interesting. Instead of carving wooden pencil. why don u start carving out d shape out of a Tree bark.ha ha.

This post has been edited by clivengu: Mar 6 2007, 12:49 AM
clivengu
post Mar 6 2007, 12:53 AM

1,850 posts

White base? size of a lorry? kekeke
clivengu
post Mar 6 2007, 08:19 PM

1,850 posts

I know this has nothing related to Gundam Model. But since now every1 is crazy bout HI NU.. i think i want to share this with u guyz. NU gundam, drawn in 2001, a2 size, by following an oil painting. But i dont have oil painting so i used oil pastel (crayon) instead wink.gif

clivengu
post Mar 6 2007, 11:40 PM

1,850 posts

i oso bought the 1000. havent try out.. Will it be not fine enough.. n will cover small detail in d model?
clivengu
post Mar 7 2007, 08:53 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 7 2007, 04:22 PM)
oic.....

haiz... gotta go out buy another gundam liner n orange marker for my astray...

btw, wanna ask, jz curious... did u all on9 fr hse/office/outside/ or wat? jz curious whether most of u sneakingly reply fr work  tongue.gif
yeah.. in office oso online lowyat.net to check smtime.. he he... especially when waiting for Edison stock to come. mua ha ha ha. I'll refer this to " doing research", im not dowloading porn or anything illegal. he he.
clivengu
post Mar 8 2007, 08:56 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(boltguard @ Mar 8 2007, 08:31 PM)
if Bandai is going to remake MG Sazabi, maybe the parts will allow the model to move or pose in more of a flexible way? or does it not?
I would love to.. if there is mg sazabi version 2.0. Im huge fan of sazabi...but disappointed with Mg sazabi. But i think it will be a long way to go until they release sazabi 2.0. When they out of gundam to release as MG.. they will go back to RErelease d MGs.. brows.gif

Added on March 8, 2007, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 8 2007, 08:28 PM)
The color aint so good match for me! Even my sister dislike the color scheme...
For me it is more towards camouflage! Now is my first tried in camouflaging my ACGUY!!!

[attachmentid=201737]
[attachmentid=201738]

May upload more later into the gundam showoff topic!!! Dun want spam too much here!
They way it sits.. It look so cute!! like a doll. ha ha.. But nice colouring anyway.

This post has been edited by clivengu: Mar 8 2007, 08:57 PM
clivengu
post Mar 9 2007, 11:17 PM

1,850 posts

y is every1 just wanna buy PG strike? I personally like PG Gp01.. but is damn hell expensive...n limited. But d proportion of gp01 i still prefer the MG one.. Is fit n sexy!

U guys know where can i buy decals or not? Got release like Decal for Hi nu gundam ..right? Those are normal sticker decals or water decal? Want to buy 1.
clivengu
post Mar 10 2007, 07:27 PM

1,850 posts

Hi Nu decals havent release right? Yeah.. Edison Hi nu has finally arrived!!!
clivengu
post Mar 10 2007, 07:57 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 10 2007, 07:56 PM)
but we cant COD with him until monday...
No problem with me.. since im bz too this week till tues.. so i cod with him on wednesday tongue.gif I think after tat also too bz to start with it..
clivengu
post Mar 10 2007, 08:11 PM

1,850 posts

There are many choose from.. MGs.. Ez8, rx-79, gp01, rx782oyw, freedom strike?
clivengu
post Mar 12 2007, 03:17 AM

1,850 posts

DHM is Gundam Model magazine is it? Must be in Chinese one. Too bad I cant read either Chinese nor Japanese. Why cant they release some English one. BM i oso can. sad.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0386sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:53 AM