http://www.figure.fm/post/7607/Spring%20Cleaning/
THE MAD.
Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4
Mar 30 2007, 07:44 AM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
We're getting dreamy, aren't we? Bandai will probably never release something as huge as an MG Dendrobium (unless RX78 pilots it
http://www.figure.fm/post/7607/Spring%20Cleaning/ THE MAD. |
Apr 4 2007, 05:59 PM
Interesting HCM-Pros...
But Char's Zaku is too sweet to be ignored... http://www6.ocn.ne.jp/~midori-b/newpic/nes-g0719.htm http://www.geocities.jp/hetare_d_max/gallery-MG_Z3.html |
Apr 6 2007, 03:27 PM
^ Plasticine won't do... it'l fall off.
The superglue technique helps, but as you move the joints a lot the dried glue will slowly scrape off. Not a problem anyway, just apply glue again The food wrapper technique I've never tried it yet, but it seems that if you wrap it too thick it might distort the female joint, esp if it's a PVC joint. meanwhile, remember the super pg strike? now they have a whole striker pack... http://homepage2.nifty.com/W_system/hoby/g...ile/pg-x105.htm This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 6 2007, 03:42 PM |
Apr 7 2007, 10:02 AM
Apr 11 2007, 10:45 AM
http://www.hkml.net/Discuz/redirect.php?ti...stpost#lastpost
Taiwan exhibition... ![]() ![]() ![]() Clear edition bling bling anyone? Now the poo joints are even more exposed for everyone to see This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 11 2007, 11:20 AM |
Apr 12 2007, 03:23 PM
Indeed, HCM Pros are very detailed, just look at the HCM Pro Sazabi and you can see hidden circuits and pistons beneath the armor. Great stuff, but then for the expensive price you only get a miniature model and you don't get to assemble it, hence lesser fun
I will still stick to normal injection models which I can build it |
Apr 12 2007, 09:22 PM
Cool SF up there... clean job
http://www.geocities.jp/hetare_d_max/galle...ueDestiny2.html Reviews reviews... |
Apr 13 2007, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(wmconan @ Apr 13 2007, 09:02 AM) Hi guys, Jz ask wan to ask u all. I would like to buy these gundam but dunno which one is better. So hope u all can give me ur opinion. Depends on which mecha you like the most. HiNu is the most expensive of them all, yet the way the model is engineered is impressive, and you get a hell lot of parts. The 2 strikes are well made models, but personally I prefer the Aile Strike more than any other variants (plus you get the catapult). Zeta... I don't really like the girlish colours of Unit 3, but apart from the colours it's basically the same kit as the Zeta ver2.0 which is very mouth-watering as you get a transforming model (meaning lots of parts), bigass Hyper Launcher, and the launchpad as well.1. MG Hi-Nu Gundam 2. MG Strike Noir 3. MG Strike I.W.S.P. 4. MG Zeta 3 (Limited Edition) See some reviews at Dalong.net or Hetare D Max to decide for yourself. Happy modelling... Like I always say, get 'em all!! Just found this: ![]() 30K yen... madness This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 13 2007, 11:44 AM |
Apr 14 2007, 05:55 PM
boltguard:
Dalong.net has the answers... OYW. Period. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 14 2007, 05:56 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(heretic6 @ Apr 14 2007, 09:39 PM) That's because it's only 15+cm... Crossbone is around the same height as well. It's roughly the same size as GW kits though, so it's not exactly tiny. Well made too... F91 is the one I'm going to get once I get back to M'sia... Damn Melbourne mecha kits are freaking expensive... found another shop last week selling Crossbone for 135AUD QUOTE(hokuan @ Apr 14 2007, 10:24 PM) Looks like some upgrade kits for older MGs perhaps... not sure though... can be used as spare parts too.QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Apr 14 2007, 11:03 PM) Good for you... |
Apr 16 2007, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Apr 16 2007, 10:35 AM) Actually the kit looks kinda weird with Freedom's waist cannon as part of d wing.... That is one hell of an ugly Freedom... it's well made, but it's just slapping on every possible Freedom weapon onto it...if u ask me, i would use Freedom's wing cannon instead I think he used at least a Full Burst SF kit, 1 Freedom kit n another normal SF kit either a MG or normal 1/100 for it's 'hand gun/cannon' tat fella sure is loaded....i would rather have my Freedom n SF separately Talking bout Evolve.... Strike looks juz like RX78-2...only a modern looking RX78-2 with special V-fins...d body almost looked alike too... Amuro's hair n eyes color r d same as Kira's... I do know tat Kira's a clone of Amuro, Athrun to d 2nd pilot Gundam series pilot, n Shinn d 3rd one which i dunno who, haha Mind telling me which Athrun n Shinn's which pilot's clone? Athrun's Gundam uses d color of Char's, but design wise, a normal gundam Shinn's is definately of Victory Juz some craps of mine, hope u guys dun mind.... Speaking of which, Strike is supposed to be CE's RX78, so yeah. Amuro and Kira ain't that much alike anyway, while Athrun is not really a clone of Char. He lacks the charisma and decisiveness of Casval-san. Shinn.... supposed to be Kamille, but then again failed. You don't really want to compare CE and UC like this anyway, since CE's designs are becoming more and more exaggerated... This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 16 2007, 09:08 PM |
Apr 18 2007, 03:36 PM
http://dalong.net/review/mg/mg97/mg97_p.htm
OMG... Look at the details... Look at the articulation... Look at the pistons and rolling gears !! Man, this is even more detailed than a PG |
Apr 20 2007, 03:22 PM
Of course... none of the gundams can match the articulation and level of details of the Zaku ver2.0... I hope this is the way things are going for bandai, and let's all wish that future MG gundams will have be as intricate, if not better.
http://modelrunner.net/chiba/gpmume01/0.html Super Rojak Astray Gyan!! |
Apr 20 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Jckk @ Apr 20 2007, 03:27 PM) Well it's not that ugly, yet it's obvious that the modeller just took a couple of models and stuck them together... Aegis gun, Justice legs, RX78 vents on the astray torso, and of course the Gyan Head and Shield... QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 20 2007, 06:07 PM) Got gundam can match that zaku, those F91 series MG got good articulation but the fingers are no match at all!!! I don't have the F91 (yet |
Apr 21 2007, 11:16 PM
Apr 25 2007, 09:00 AM
^ I'd say the chances might not be that high... It would do such injustice for a magnificent kit like the HiNu, and HGUC-fying it would cause the loss of great detail. The HGUC line is probably more focused on mechas which would have less chances of getting MG treatment, or re-releasing models which have been MG-fied for a long time (unless they are cult favourites like the Acguy and other Char's toys though)
But then again, who knows? ![]() SWWWWWEEEEEEETTTTTTTT !!!! But the Gelgoog's inner frame details are probably going to be covered up by the armor. http://www.pixnet.net/album/shonales/1537141 More pics from Taiwan exhibition... This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 25 2007, 09:04 AM |
Apr 25 2007, 05:03 PM
^ You mean me?
Freedom is not a bad design, in fact the MG Freedom is a well engineered one... MG SF however is another issue... It's also a very well made model, but poo joints but yeah, the Zeong is the most expensive MG out there, followed by the Sazabi.... |
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:40 AM |