Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

StarGhazzer
post Feb 23 2007, 06:18 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 22 2007, 04:17 PM)
the fingers can't move? it looks like it has HG hand set  blink.gif
It should be able to move since it's an MG, but I guess there will be an extra open-palm set for the posing of wire launching like the 1/144. However the fingers probably cannot be separated like the MKII or F91 or SF.

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Feb 22 2007, 07:24 PM)
1 thing i didnt like about the hi-nu......
Not enough weapons. T_T

Strike freedom has alot of artillery and the wings look cooler.
Hi-nu is more flexible and is able to do more poses than SF (from what i see in dalong)
Not enugh weapons?
Rifle, Bazooka, Funnels, 3 beam sabres with loads of blades... Still not enough? shocking.gif

SF has 2 rifles, Dragoons, and 2 beam sabres. Ok, the waist railguns doesn't count since it cannot be held in the palms. biggrin.gif

Get both? damn rich sial...

Well, the is the recolored ver1.0, but at least you can have an idea of how the ver2.0 will be when it's released.

http://colony.gundamshop.co.kr/gallery/gal..._page=25&page=1
LOTS of pics.... GFF Dendrobium is mad.... real madness... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Feb 23 2007, 06:35 AM
StarGhazzer
post Feb 23 2007, 02:22 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 23 2007, 11:19 AM)
Mph got??? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Btw, what's that cutter called? Diagonal cutter????
Nail clippers are actually good enough to trim off the excess plastic, although sometimes the slightly curved surface is a bit of a hindrance. Pen knives are actually quite dangerous (but still effective if you can control the blade) since the blade is quite flimsy. If you cut thick sprues it might actually bend and break.

The best tool to have is still the hobby knife with replacable blades. thumbup.gif

In JB... most hardware shops should have those wire cutters, but hobby blades might be a bit harder to find. You can actually buy modelling tools at Pelangi Leisure Mall. Go upstairs and find the comic shop, they actually sell gunpla and some tools there. IIRC, I saw a couple of hobby-knife sets there with 3, 4 blades in them, something like that. Just don't look at the price of the gunpla there.... RM 300 for MG FAZZ... RM 200 for OYW RX78.... shocking.gif

I share your frustration in the lack of modelling shops and community in JB... It's even worse in Melbourne now cry.gif The internet and forums are my only solace. dry.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 23 2007, 08:04 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 23 2007, 03:03 PM)
Melbourne that bad? Hmm.. Victoria Hobby centre on Swanston and Mind Games (also on Swanston) has got a pretty good community. But not gundam though.

Vic Hobby caters more to normal models like planes, tanks and so forth, while Mind Games handles more of those table top gaming such as Warhammer, etc. But you should be able to get your hobby supplies from there, stuff like brushes, paints, knives, u name it.

But dun ask me where to get Gundams in Melbourne though, I was doing Warhammer when I was in Melbourne tongue.gif
Well yeah, over here there are quite a number of warhammer figurines and also other board game models, but gundam is still no.1 for most of us here biggrin.gif And I can only find one shop in Bourke Street that sells them at ridiculous prices mentioned in a previous post. My friend in Clayton said there's another one in Boxhill but the prices are mad too.

Gundam oh gundam.... Sigh...
StarGhazzer
post Feb 27 2007, 07:47 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

For those who can't get enough of HiNU...
http://cagallibi.web.fc2.com/mghin.htm
http://www.geocities.jp/lifezoids/MG-RX-93-2.htm

StarGhazzer
post Mar 2 2007, 06:17 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Mar 2 2007, 01:08 AM)
Which is the best MG RX-78-2 Gundam to get? Ver 1.5 or Ver Ka.?
OYW. Period biggrin.gif

More Amuro action coming up... Nightingale... where are you?
StarGhazzer
post Mar 2 2007, 07:35 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 2 2007, 05:23 PM)
o.....ic. no interest, better grab akatsuki  icon_idea.gif
Well, unless you are a huge Akatsuki fan, an MG is always going to be a better choice over an 1/100 tongue.gif rclxm9.gif save 1000 yen some more, and get launchpad base too icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 2 2007, 07:10 PM)
LOL... Malaysia MADE THAT? A pig inspired gundam??(it looks like that more than a skull) =.=

This is SAD... even the world knows our capabilities in designing stuff edi...
Edit : Question....
What are those things sticking out of the feet for?
http://www.dalong.net/review2/mg/m99/p/m99_121.jpg
Aiks... don't blame Msian designers ler, it's the Japs work of art, really. doh.gif

Those things sticking out? Feet anchors to secure the mecha on asteroid surfaces, CCA mechas often have those... rclxms.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 3 2007, 08:34 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Mar 2 2007, 11:41 PM)
Well...I don't think it's really smart to start with a big and complicated MG like Hi-Nu....
Unless you intend to make modifications or try out customised painting which might spoil the kit, otherwise any MG would do, even for a supposedly complicated one like the HiNu. After all, follow the manual and everything will be fine unless you're building it with sleepy eyes tongue.gif

StarGhazzer
post Mar 5 2007, 06:44 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(polimof @ Mar 4 2007, 09:47 AM)
hi guys, have any of you seen this meteor unit in local toy store?  i cannot afford to buy the big one la.. cry.gif  so expensive.. this one maybe a lot more cheaper...  tongue.gif
This is cheaper, no doubt, but the quality is kinda crappy and the size of it is horrendously tiny. Since the scale is very small, the gundams that come with it are really flimsy and ugly. The Meteor Unit itself is not very well made either, as the parts are big and chunky and lacking in details (unless you cut them into smaller separate pieces are paint them individually.

I don't have a unit, but I've opened the box up and checked out the contents before at Aunty Lenny's shop long time ago when I was still in KL. My friend wanted to get one but after seeing the box and contents, he changed his mind.

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 4 2007, 04:08 PM)
Buy Hi Nu. Personally i dont like the proportion of MG nu gundam. a bit plain and weird. Of course is always better to buy d latest MG...since they are designed with better skeletons(more flexible pose) and require less (puttying + sanding ). thats what i think.
http://img175.imageshack.us/my.php?image=1...91168339fi7.jpg
buy HiNu and recolor it rclxm9.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2007, 07:01 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Don't spoil your keyboard by drooling on it...
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/viewthread...e%3D1#pid442672

is it me or does the feet look a bit malnourished? It would be nicer if it was slightly chunkier, but never mind...

The cables have been improved... thumbup.gif There was one issue of Dengeki Hobby in 2005 (March i think) which celebrated the 10 years of MG, and inside the report they mentioned the possibility of having cables such as these. And VOILA !!!

I AM ZE CHAR !!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 7 2007, 07:04 AM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2007, 01:01 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Mar 7 2007, 11:27 AM)
Oic, i've d same kinda defect with my F91 Harisson's cockpit cover (or what it's called)...
Same kinda defect which can b quite obvious depending on d lightings if u dun paint it....
V r in d same 'boat' coz i dun paint them too  laugh.gif

But then, dun expect everything to b perfect, juz accept them d way it is coz nothing is perfect in this world even though ur kit is a "Perfect Grade' kit  whistling.gif

Furthermore, it's juz a small part only....
Turn on Beatles' Let It Be to sooth ur heart  laugh.gif
Yeah, it's the plastic's problem I suppose. All my models have a few parts with those unsightly "plasticky and wavy" patterns on them. Fortunately they are only obvious if you are being picky and shine light at a particular angle to find them. It's not really an eyesore if you just ignore it...

Or, you could paint them sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 7 2007, 01:03 PM
StarGhazzer
post Mar 8 2007, 06:12 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 7 2007, 11:49 PM)
HAY GUS
that is soooo tHe YuCK.... Bad photoshop doh.gif Slapping on every gigantic backpack from CE is not the best way to design a gundam. And it's a 1/144 Blitz if I'm not mistaken... can see the trikeros shield runner...

QUOTE(terenceg @ Mar 8 2007, 02:22 AM)
Damn chun modeller !!!! is there any in malaysia that's this pretty and beautiful
Well, the gundam is not that beautiful tongue.gif Horrible colors...
StarGhazzer
post Mar 14 2007, 09:23 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 14 2007, 08:12 PM)
jz bought a Action Base multipurpose stand, suitable for 1/144, HG, 1/100, MG n mayb PG? but...haiz...it cant even hold my astray blue frame 2nd L properly...
The weight of the backpack is a major issue with the blue frame. The puny joint at the back of the torso simply cannot support the pack, unless it is left hanging downwards due to its weight. Besides, the circular joints holding the blades are too weak to support the blades when it's being extended. Play around with the transformation often and the joints will wear out and become loose, causing the blade wings to droop downwards if you try to lift it and leave it there.

Due to the weak joints of the backpack, I have to stick an eraser beneath the pack to make the gatling point backwards instead of downwards when posing in a flying/charging stance. Check out the pics in my gallery and you'll get what I mean.

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v245/StarGhazzer/gundam/

Apart from that, the Blue Frame is also very hard to pose in menacing looks. Granted, it has the articulate Astray frame, but the bulky shoulder armor restricts arm movements a lot, and most irritating thing is the heavy backpack. The hands can never wield the giant blade in slashing poses (I broke the hand pegs while fiddling with it one too many times), while it looks seriously weird if it is transformed into the gatling turret.

The best pose for it is still the aforementioned charging pose... I think Stardust in Sg Wang has a Red Frame 2nd L which is displayed in this manner, if you get the idea.

Meanwhile, more and more HiNus coming up in this thread... Hurry up guys, can't wait to see your works.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 15 2007, 01:35 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.moeyo.com/2007/03/post_2310.html

more poison...

the zeta unit 3 box looks like a rushed design... don't think they will use this crappy one for the real thing
StarGhazzer
post Mar 22 2007, 02:28 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

No signs of Lagowe 1/144HG anyway... no rumours about it too, but just hang in there... If the BuCue sells well, who knows what BANDAI would do... whistling.gif

100th MS speculation... don't really care anyway, it's just a numberical issue... Yet Char's getting so much attention lately that you can't help wonder whether there's a Hyaku Shiki ver2.0.... Anyway, 4000+ for Char's Zaku just because it has the special stand? Meh... kinda like the MKII where you pay extra 700 yen for the service pad.

http://www.figure.fm/userimages//big/2007030035.jpg
Go figure... HCM Pro's looking sweet... so when will we get 1/144 HG? Don't even think about 1/100 though... that would eat up so much space...
StarGhazzer
post Mar 23 2007, 06:12 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

well no one knows how bandai decides which MG to make, but chances are AU models will have less chances to be put into production, with the exception of CE models, probably another Strike or Freedom variant.

Char's Zaku looks good, and even better news is that it's only 3500 yen.. The little crane looks nice although it's probably not as attractive as a customised stand; but I wouldn't want the inclusion of special stands to cause sky high prices. Gelgoog... no pics yet, but judging from how Bandai has improved the older MGs, it should be quite good too.

About the silver Tallgeese above... If only they could release MG Tallgeese... not the mad TGIII, but the good old original Roman Gladiator which pwned Gundams thumbup.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 25 2007, 10:10 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 23 2007, 09:25 PM)
Ugly stuff. Akasukit. Mayb i just cant accept the Gold
How about 100th Mg The-O. I believe they have no problem making it into 1/100 MG since they oredi made this for PErfect Zeon.
The-O... I don't see any chance of that getting an MG just yet. It's not as famous as any other non-Gundam MSes from UC such as the Zakus, Goufs, and Gelgoogs; and the chunky design might be make the articulation seem clumsy. The Sazabi which had loads of chunky armour was poor in terms of mobility and posability, and I don't see how The-O would fare better, unless there are major re-designs. If there are re-designs, I don't wish to see any reduction in size like the Zaku ver2.0's legs, or the MG HiNu... Both are superb designs, yet somehow the downsizing might seem awkward to many fans.

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 23 2007, 09:59 PM)
a thought came into my mind....
IF the 100th MG is not RX-78-2....could it be hyakushiki instead...??
"hyaku"=100....tongue.gif
Hyaku... well there has been some association with it since it means Model 100 tongue.gif And it's BLING BLING... but anything other than a RX78 variant would be fine. Maybe a Turn-A tongue.gif

I don't think it would be something from AU though.... Unless it's Turn-A... Just a gut feeling.

FodderSoldier: Cool Victory units.... Cool ancient toys rclxm9.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 26 2007, 04:58 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/79...F2007+-+Gundam/
GFF Dendrobium... SWEET...

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10056270
Anyone interested in the GreenDivers Zeta?

And, behold MG The Sex...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 26 2007, 05:02 PM

StarGhazzer
post Mar 27 2007, 03:22 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Mar 27 2007, 02:04 AM)
tis means strike noir dosent inculde stand if i am not wrong
looking at the runners at dalong.net, there doesn't seem to be any stands included. I've a feeling that Bandai is not going to include stands for any MGs after the release of Action Base, with the exception of special cases like the HiNu. Meh... Marketting ploy to force modellers to buy Action Base tongue.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 27 2007, 07:39 AM)
yuck the Strike Noir has a long neck or is it a small head. It just look so ugly, the original Strike looks much more better than it (just look at the pic in dalong.net). Not really a nice kit, suggest tat u just used the backpack and additional guns on the original Strike.
It's the posing... the neck should be fine.

I agree that the Noir is not that attractive as the normal Aile Strike (which is probably the best Strike among all 3 MGs)... The backpack just fails to attract me in anyway... big parangs at the back... ugh... Such a long blade, yet the beam part is shorter than the conventional beam sabre, what's the point of having solid blades then? Might as well carry the normal sabres. Pistols..... no comment except it's really cheesy. Besides it seems that the puny caps holding the folding railguns at the backpack will become loose after repeated posing... so beware... Hope it doesn't end up like my blue Frame's backpack which droops down due to heavy weight.

To be honest, the best MG Strike you can get for your cash is still the Aile since it comes with a really beautiful catapult which is much nicer than any other bundled stand. IWSP has a gigantic backpack which might have posing issues, while Noir... meh, mentioned above.

Having said that, it's thoughtful that bandai came out with tiny yellow pieces for the (ugly) triangular shoulder parts instead of providing stickers.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 27 2007, 04:41 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ so? dry.gif

So fix it quickly and post pics!! rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

Meanwhile...
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/1058/b0...01030129hc9.jpg
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/3289/b0...01030718ap5.jpg
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/4771/b0...01033627gk4.jpg
http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/2394/b0...01030670qc9.jpg

You'll probably see them in the upcoming issues of Dengeki, but oh well...

StarGhazzer
post Mar 28 2007, 08:16 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Why do you hate your Zeta? If you don't want it, kindly send it to my house tongue.gif Along with the Harrison F91 rclxm9.gif

by the way, did you paint the F91 with Bling? Coz the yellow parts seem golden in the pics.

Anyway, cross your fingers.... Nothing confirmed yet, but here comes the omen.
MG 1/100 SYSTEM ∀-99 (WD-M01) ∀ガンダム  メーカー希望小売価格 8,400円(税込)    「∀ガンダム」の主人公機"∀ガンダム"がMGシリーズ100体目にして遂に待望のキット化。  デザイナーカトキハジメ氏による徹底監修のもと、超絶クオリティを追求。  胸部マルチパーパスサイロはミサイルとビームドライブユニットの秘められたオープン・クローズ状態を再現!脚部スラスターベーンはスライド可動。  テールカバースライドギミック内蔵のビームライフルは肩関節引き出し機構により両腕で構えられます。  コクピット内部ディテールとクリヤーパーツのキャノピーを採用してリアルに再現されたコクピットブロックは脱着式!さらに飛行形態のコアファイターが付属。  クリヤーパーツのビームサーベル、背部オプションハンガーにも装着可能なホールディングアーム可動式のシールドと、充実の装備。

MG 1/100 SYSTEM ∀-99 (WD-M01) 8,400 Yen in ∀ Gundam manufacturer desired retail price (including tax) protagonist machine "∀ Gundam" of "∀ Gundam" finally viewing to MG series 100 body long-awaited kit conversion. The origin of the thoroughness supervision by [dezainakatokihajime], pursuing transcendent quality. As for the chest multi-purpose silo reproducing an open close state where the missile and beam drive have been concealed! As for leg section thruster vane sliding mobility. The beam rifle of tail cover sliding gimmick built-in is ready with the both arms by shoulder joint withdrawal mechanism. Adopting the detail inside the cockpit, and the canopy of the clear part as for the cockpit block which is reproduced to real removal and re-installation system! Furthermore the core fighter of configuration belongs. Beam saber of clear part, even in back section option hanger seal of installing possible holding arm working and equipment of completeness.

Translated by google, language is weird, but quite comprehensible.

Source: http://up.2chan.net/v/res/269016.htm

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2711sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:34 PM