7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 12:16 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 12 2007, 12:01 PM)
what do you guys use to cut parts off runners? bandai cutter? 3rd party ? i cant seem to find any 3rd party cutter like bandai at all.

There is a gundam shop in prangin mall that wanted to sell me a 3rd party cutter (bigger than bandai) for RM20- RM30 - u think its worth it ?
me use old school style...

- normal cutter (with a flat based)
- finger nail cutter
- a set of small filer with various angle...
- sand paper...
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 12:34 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 12 2007, 12:21 PM)
yup, mr.color spray can finishes very fast...
y buy for big size? bandai nippers cost RM29.80-RM29.90. Tamiya nippers i guess its around tat price too, but sharper n smaller than bandai's.
too fast you feel like the weight is getting lighter each time you press on the nozzle...

bandai nippers is around that price. 3rd party hobby nippers also around that price... it is so expensive but it will last you a good long years compared to a hardware-shop-nippers

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 12 2007, 12:29 PM)
well, i tried using hardware shop cutters- not flat and not sharp. giving me damn blisters!
i bought my cutter from All IT Hypermarket... haha.... RM10... icon_rolleyes.gif
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 12:46 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
now i hope tat topcoat spray can wont finishes tat fast...  sweat.gif  (wat a shock last time)
it might, u know? whistling.gif
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 03:20 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:50 PM)
usually one topcoat can last 3 MG gundam only..
to cover the whole model..

TM got restock their gloss topcoat already? i also need to get one..
need to spray my full cloth already and also later R3 L-Gam
the last time i went there (last saturday)... only semi gloss and flat topcoat available....

QUOTE(boyarque @ Feb 12 2007, 02:11 PM)
sure....around asia jaya lrt can?
kl sentral also nice...

Added on February 12, 2007, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 12 2007, 03:05 PM)
0300078:
Bad news for you
the last Huckebein Boxer in XL Ampang is now rest in my room tongue.gif

VincC454:
Last Saturday I saw TM got all the 3 types of Topcoat
sure ot not? hmm.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by andyxp: Feb 12 2007, 03:21 PM
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 04:39 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 12 2007, 03:55 PM)
Hi guys, i just wanna check, would it be possible to use those
spray paints available in normal hardware shops to spray
then gundam models  ?
this nick looks familiar...

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:08 PM)
^ this question been answer over and over again..
just like the question people keep asking where is TM shop last time..haih..
use the search function la....
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 05:47 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 12 2007, 05:14 PM)
you mentioned big difference,
is the plastic more durable/strong/bendable ?

anybody know how i can fix mis-align parts ?
eg left part + right part = new part , but when leftpart +rightpart , it doesn't seem to align so well there seems to be about .05 mm from one corner.. sad.gif
new models.... when you bend it.. it bends before it brakes...

old models... when u try to bend it... it breakes before you can even feel the bending...

mis-align parts? sand it until u get the part right... or... extend the length of the shorter part with epoxy putty....
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 06:03 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Feb 12 2007, 05:50 PM)
PG got more ABS plastic lor, MG got some and HG less. thats about it. the rest of the plastic is same la. i think the reasons why PG > MG > HG is because of the engineering behind the model. not the quality of the plastic
well, what we have to say?

it's all extreme engineering... icon_rolleyes.gif
andyxp
post Feb 13 2007, 08:27 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

still pending for my core splender to siap...

fever ler me... cant do anything.... arghh... pain...
andyxp
post Feb 13 2007, 11:20 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 13 2007, 10:21 AM)
sentinel lines?? hmm never heard of it ...  maybe i'm not soo gundamly.. tongue.gif
and sites or pictures with the sentinel gundam..

is it called sentinel gundams ? or something else ?
QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:42 AM)
Sentinel line Gundam is not appeared in any Gundam anime
i have one Ex-Sentinel... 1/144 but the size is as big as normal 1/100

andyxp
post Feb 13 2007, 12:38 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Feb 13 2007, 12:13 PM)
holy crap thats nice. better win more money on CNY
true... my buying list after CNY includes...

- 1/100 MG Strike Freedom Gundam
- 1/100 MG Strike Gundam
- 1 x Mr. Color Gold Spray
- 4 x Gundam Stands

Muahaha.... rclxm9.gif
andyxp
post Feb 13 2007, 01:11 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 13 2007, 12:40 PM)
its total RM120 for da stands... i tot of buyin b4 for da dragoons haha... biggrin.gif
maybe i wouldnt buy them at all... gotta go back to my hometown and look for suitable hardware to make my own... with thick glass base

maybe i make then i can sell to you guys at cheap price!

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 13 2007, 01:01 PM)
My list for CNY is......

None so far!!! Unless i meet any crazy sales at XL-shop!! thumbup.gif
true... XL crazy sales...

QUOTE(swlong @ Feb 13 2007, 01:07 PM)
My CNY buying list......

4 x stands...
bigger table =.= (current one not enough to accomodate my gundams)
wah, ur gundam need accommodation... muhahahaha
andyxp
post Feb 13 2007, 01:46 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(swlong @ Feb 13 2007, 01:40 PM)
second!

1 stand around RM26... yawn.gif
if can get cheaper ....the better...i bet alot of us here will be extremely interested to grab a few back

Andy :

Yes...they need!! i am worried of my gundam at my current place as i scare some guest who got ichy hand comes to my room n "play" around v it!!!
me go back hometown and talk to my glass supplier ler... but dunno when they are re-open .. CNY ma.. sigh...
andyxp
post Feb 19 2007, 06:41 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

have to finish my force impulse (90% done) when i go back KL...

caught with the Chicky Poxy virus... so came back earlier... no energy to finish my force impulse...

when it is done, me take photo for you guys to see see look look...

thanks.
andyxp
post Feb 20 2007, 09:14 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 20 2007, 07:35 AM)
Cool stuff, absolutely superb. It seems that newer MGs now come with movable shoulder armors which permit 180-degree upward rotation of the arms, hence making it easier to pose sabre slashing stances with both arms.

However, I was hoping that the thighs would have movable parts similar to the MKII. Not the HiNu's thigh armor affects the articulation, but at least it would not make the knee part so naked when the knees are bent to the max.

Wings have wide range of motion too, hence making it probable to pose it in a WZC or Freedom manner... Superb.

7K yen... this is the only deterrence sad.gif
Why buy SFFB when there's the HiNU? biggrin.gif laugh.gif
guess they learnt the lesson from astray gundam....
andyxp
post Feb 20 2007, 09:00 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 20 2007, 08:30 PM)
wen is TM reopening? i wen there last friday n it was closed..sigh....so now i'm not sure they are closed till 21st or 22nd
safer to go next week....
andyxp
post Feb 21 2007, 11:11 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Feb 20 2007, 10:04 PM)
TM got sell ? different one?

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 20 2007, 10:18 PM)
Finally part 1 for my CNY project is completed .. my Freedom Gundam

Next .. Hi NU smile.gif
No-Grade?

Added on February 21, 2007, 11:13 am
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 21 2007, 06:35 AM)
well, this is the 1/60 kit right?
An MG would be nice... feb=HiNu, mar=Noir; we still have april to dec to wait for the release of V2 biggrin.gif Hopefully, before the end of 07... unsure.gif

hmmm.... u good lo... me still got many not finished yet... sigh...

This post has been edited by andyxp: Feb 21 2007, 11:14 AM
andyxp
post Feb 23 2007, 12:19 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

my cutter and stuff... i bought from hardware shop and believe it or not... one of my cutters i bought it at All IT Hypermarket.,... hahaha
andyxp
post Feb 23 2007, 09:47 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

no offence... but why everyone going for Hi Nu ????
andyxp
post Feb 23 2007, 10:14 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 23 2007, 09:50 PM)
is bigger.. is cool..and i like the colour scheme. Unlike gundam wing or seed design. I still prefer gundam design such as Z, Gp01,2,3, mark..and Nu of course.
true also la... i admit that the seed series is kinda repeating... every model... almost every model...
andyxp
post Feb 25 2007, 12:09 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 24 2007, 09:30 AM)
haha, make a petition to Bandai corp "Remanufacture GP03D Dendrobium!!!"  tongue.gif
JK...
i saw dendrobium at TM today. Yes, they are opened today!

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Feb 24 2007, 11:19 AM)
heh knowing Bandai...they'll probably re-release it in some special edition with an even higher price if the demand is high  shakehead.gif
depends which...as far as i've seen, only TM has them i think  unsure.gif
true...

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 24 2007, 08:36 PM)
hm...saw HK EXPO Freedom MG 1/100 today in Fantasy Toys Low Yat...kinda shock  tongue.gif
but wat most tempting me was.....KERORO GUNSO 1/1 SCALE!!! n oso others smaller scale..... TAMAMA!!!
1/144 destiny also ada expo version... kinda too 'lutsinar' for me... not so nice if all is transparent...

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 24 2007, 10:24 PM)
Saw Hi-Nu at ebay for RM255  huh.gif
QUOTE(heretic6 @ Feb 24 2007, 10:36 PM)
255? i think AF hobby has it for 248, stated in their website.
QUOTE(KTay @ Feb 24 2007, 11:58 PM)
I really want that Hi-Nu Gundam...how much will it cost when it's on sale? RM300+?
saw at XL Shop (Times Square) today... price tag is RM289... box damn big

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:13 AM