Travel Hong Kong V5

ahlin
post Mar 29 2017, 11:36 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 29 2017, 11:33 AM)
Just went solo trip few weeks ago..This is how much i spend.
Accomodation - RM1.4K
Flight - RM600
I spend RM1.5k for the rest, include ferry to Macau..but to be safe, u better bring more la..

May I know what hotel u stayed for your solo trip? Where did u went?
ahlin
post Mar 29 2017, 01:54 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Mar 29 2017, 01:40 PM)
Hi everyone, i will be going to Hong Kong on 7th April with 4 members. We will be staying in metropark kowloon hotel. May i know to travel there via train or taxi is cheaper?
Iinm there's a bus stop right in front the hotel. Fare is really cheap. Take Citybus code A21.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Mar 29 2017, 01:58 PM
ahlin
post Mar 30 2017, 02:07 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Mar 30 2017, 01:14 PM)
around 4pm and go back airport at about 9-10pm ..
Go Mongkok or perhaps Langham place.
ahlin
post Mar 30 2017, 08:12 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 30 2017, 05:49 PM)
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Mar 30 2017, 05:57 PM)
Just make sure they fixed the escalator.
Haha yeah, saw the news on that day. But Langham place is my favourite mall in HK. Went there everytime during my all visit to HK.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Mar 30 2017, 08:12 PM
ahlin
post Mar 30 2017, 10:11 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Mar 30 2017, 09:10 PM)
Ya. I stay at Cordis during all my trips to HK
I see. Didn't have chance to try Cordis yet. Stayed Metropark Mongkok all the time. In fact, I'm going again coming April.
ahlin
post Mar 31 2017, 05:29 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Mar 31 2017, 02:36 PM)
Should try Cordis cos they have larger than normal HK hotel rooms and it is so convenient as the minibus station is just downstairs and the MTR is in Langham which can be accessed via the elevated walkway. Hujan pun tak takut ler. Food and shopping aplenty with TST a few stations south and Admiralty a few stations after that. Never tried Metropark before but you get off at Yau Ma Tei station, right?
Nope, I get off at Prince Edward station and exit C2. The hotel is just across the street right after I exit MTR.
ahlin
post Apr 5 2017, 02:09 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Apr 5 2017, 12:34 PM)
anybody know the equivalent of Pavilion KL in Hong Kong?
I would say IFC mall.
ahlin
post Apr 10 2017, 09:14 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chockie @ Apr 9 2017, 11:34 PM)
I like Harbour City too. Just got back from HK, the weather is getting warmer and warmer.
Hi, I know HK's weather is getting warmer, but is sweater or jacket required during night time? I'm going next week.
ahlin
post Apr 10 2017, 02:26 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chockie @ Apr 10 2017, 12:52 PM)
No need, unless you go up the peak or pier at night, light jacket/cardigan is needed.
OK thanks.
ahlin
post May 27 2017, 07:50 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ May 25 2017, 08:23 AM)
If 6D5N, Is it better to go there from Mon to Sat or Wed to Mon (Across Sat & Sun)?
I suggest you go on Mon to Sat. Weekend in HK is packed with China tourist and you won't like it.

QUOTE(Oriental @ May 25 2017, 07:28 PM)
What do you think of Metropark Kowloon Hotel? I am planning to stay in this hotel in my next trip.
Try search Metropark Mongkok Hotel at Prince Edward. 1 min walk to MTR station. Bus from airport stop right in front of the hotel.

ahlin
post Jun 29 2017, 04:42 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(rong93 @ Jun 29 2017, 10:08 AM)
Hello, anyone can recommend nice and cheap, most importantly hygiene accommodation in hk please? thanks!
You can try Casa Hotel at Yau Ma Tei. 30s away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station.
ahlin
post Jun 30 2017, 10:27 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 30 2017, 09:08 AM)
Is it recommended to visit macau first or hk first after touch down?
I would suggest explore HK first.
ahlin
post Jun 30 2017, 08:16 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 30 2017, 11:49 AM)
I see... how many days is required to explore Macau? Btw, if I go to HK first, then Macau will be at the end of my trip. Planning to stay at Macau 1 to 2 nights. Prefer not to go there in the middle of the trip (troublesome check in/out of the hotel)
Yes, I agreed with Inachi. Go there for day trip. Macau nothing much for me actually, and hotel in Macau is rather expensive. HK have more for you to explore.
ahlin
post Jul 15 2017, 07:51 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Gene_89 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:50 PM)
Good day guys, going HK on 9 September (my birthday btw) tongue.gif with 2 of my colleagues guys. Just wondering after we reach HK airport is it better to take the subway train and transit? We will be staying at TST. I explore the map with my fren. Seem going by bus very far but cheap i heard. What is the weather there ya during September? Hot or cold? And for Ocean Park, we need to buy tickets here or reach there only buy? Order food must be quick rite? Everything is about speed there. LOL. Appreciate the feedback.  smile.gif
After reached HK airport, I suggest better take bus to go TST. The cost is significant lower. Search Citybus to see if any bus stop around your hotel. Temperature during September is rather high in HK. As for Ocean Park, try search Klook and sometime u can get cheaper ticket there.
ahlin
post Jul 19 2017, 06:51 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 04:05 PM)
Halp. Anyone.
I never been to Sha Tin racecourse but went Happy Valley Racecourse before.
ahlin
post Jul 20 2017, 08:32 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Very nice comment. The cable car already back in operation since June.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Jul 20 2017, 08:32 AM
ahlin
post Jul 20 2017, 10:16 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 20 2017, 10:01 AM)
I think its quite similar. I can't make it to Happy Valley as they only race on Wednesday nights.

The racecourse - you buy tickets/ bet and then can get in to the pit to see the race?
Ya it's quite similar. You just need to tap your Octopus card at the entrance with minimum fee then you can access to race course already. Not sure about bet because never done before. Haha.
ahlin
post Oct 16 2017, 03:27 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 16 2017, 03:22 PM)
im thinking to bring Rm1k for a week trip in HK...mainly for food and transportation.

do you guys think is enough?
Should be enough if you don't go for too fancy food.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Oct 16 2017, 03:27 PM
ahlin
post Nov 22 2017, 12:15 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Nov 22 2017, 11:14 AM)
any activity that is suitable for single traveller? on a business trip here since Sunday. bored like mad wei. everynight go back hotel watch TVB saja  sweat.gif
Go have a drink at Ocean Terminal Deck at Harbour City? Newly openend.
ahlin
post May 25 2018, 02:28 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ May 25 2018, 09:41 AM)
Hi everyone! I'm going to HKG in Sept. Can advise what places I should focus on summer sales? I want buy clothes and sneakers
Citygate outlet. I.T Hong Kong has many brands inside one shop, easily found in Mongkok.

0.0227sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:45 PM