103 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V5, Of tuktuks and tomyams

MR_alien
post Jun 16 2017, 12:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 16 2017, 12:00 PM)
sifu, places below are accessible via BTS alone? or need to take bus as well?  notworthy.gif

Siam Paragon
Central World
Madame Tussaud's Museum
Pak Khlong Talat (Flower Market)
Terminal 21
Siam Square One
most are tourist spot..so yes, near BTS
jojolicia
post Jun 16 2017, 05:01 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 15 2017, 04:10 PM)
yep will look into it, ironically there seems to be more convenient than in KL
re u going there during raya?
de weekend aft raya
jojolicia
post Jun 16 2017, 05:08 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(ChannelChan @ Jun 15 2017, 04:13 PM)
which club nice ? and alot thai chicksĀ  brows.gif
club? I don't know cos its overbudget for me. unless u want to pick-up those after mid-nite free-lancer la. but just be very careful.

lots of chicks? need to define la, to touch or to see see only, brows.gif head to nana plz, soi koiboi ba

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 16 2017, 05:11 PM
inachi
post Jun 17 2017, 01:50 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

if lets say i wanna go from don mueang airport to novotel impact, preferably to take taxi or uber/grab?

are they easy to find like in kl?
zoakies
post Jun 17 2017, 01:55 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 15 2017, 02:59 PM)
since this is solo trip and first time in bangkok
Try not to be too adventures. Esp. in Bangkok + solo trip

QUOTE(ChannelChan @ Jun 15 2017, 04:13 PM)
which club nice ? and alot thai chicks  brows.gif
Go to RCA.. rows of club..mostly local Thais chicks.. forget about those Patpong and Soi Cowboy, those are caters for tourist.
MR_alien
post Jun 17 2017, 08:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 17 2017, 01:50 AM)
if lets say i wanna go from don mueang airport to novotel impact, preferably to take taxi or uber/grab?

are they easy to find like in kl?
grab and uber are way bigger in thai/viet..these kind of countries
they're almost everywhere
but i dnt think u can take it from the airport...u better reconfirm

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 17 2017, 08:40 AM
aobk84
post Jun 17 2017, 01:04 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2017, 08:39 AM)
Uber might not necessarily be cheaper, mostly are Uberx when I was there
inachi
post Jun 17 2017, 08:48 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2017, 08:39 AM)
why cannot ah?
MR_alien
post Jun 17 2017, 09:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 17 2017, 08:48 PM)
why cannot ah?
thai gov say cannot thn cannot loh laugh.gif
if i remember correctly, u can't...uber/grab aren't allowed in airport
malaysia isn't the only country that taxi driver potek

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 17 2017, 09:15 PM
Lynixx
post Jun 18 2017, 11:10 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

hi guys,

do you think is worth to go floating market? because i will be staying in Siam, so it's kinda for to go.
PhakFuhZai
post Jun 18 2017, 04:40 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2017, 09:14 PM)
https://www.uber.com/airports/dmk/

Their website say can ah
zstan
post Jun 18 2017, 04:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2017, 09:14 PM)
Uber got one big banner right at the KLIA international arrival hall leh. Still not legal black and white though
PhakFuhZai
post Jun 18 2017, 09:14 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

is there any tourist pass for BTS+MRT+buses?

MR_alien
post Jun 18 2017, 09:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 18 2017, 11:10 AM)
hi guys,

do you think is worth to go floating market? because i will be staying in Siam, so it's kinda for to go.
far isn't the problem
problem is both floating market is basically a scam
MR_alien
post Jun 18 2017, 09:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 18 2017, 04:40 PM)
https://www.uber.com/airports/dmk/

Their website say can ah
im not sure
i read an article by someone thats a hongkie representative at thai tourism board that no non-taxi is allowed in the airport
basically theres a special hall that every car is taxi(all takes turn) and all will follow meter

if u wanna save money, take the bus..it will stop at mo chit station
thn u take uber/grab from there...saves u money and toll(yes, toll is not included in the fare in thai)

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 18 2017, 04:49 PM)
Uber got one big banner right at the KLIA international arrival hall leh. Still not legal black and white though
different country different rule
here can but of course take pre-caution lah
but thn again, its fixed charge
PhakFuhZai
post Jun 18 2017, 10:06 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 18 2017, 09:55 PM)
im not sure
i read an article by someone thats a hongkie representative at thai tourism board that no non-taxi is allowed in the airport
basically theres a special hall that every car is taxi(all takes turn) and all will follow meter

if u wanna save money, take the bus..it will stop at mo chit station
thn u take uber/grab from there...saves u money and toll(yes, toll is not included in the fare in thai)
different country different rule
here can but of course take pre-caution lah
but thn again, its fixed charge
http://www.bangkokbits.com/basic-guides/donmueang-airport/

this one? either A1 and A2 bus bound for city

btw is there a daily pass / tourist pass for BTS/MRT?
MR_alien
post Jun 18 2017, 11:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 18 2017, 10:06 PM)
http://www.bangkokbits.com/basic-guides/donmueang-airport/

this one? either A1 and A2 bus bound for city

btw is there a daily pass / tourist pass for BTS/MRT?
yes...A1
dnt think there is a daily pass, even if there is..its not worthed...u won't take so much train each day anyway
but they do have a rabbit card, similar function like any other country with MRT
PhakFuhZai
post Jun 18 2017, 11:03 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 18 2017, 11:01 PM)
yes...A1
dnt think there is a daily pass, even if there is..its not worthed...u won't take so much train each day anyway
but they do have a rabbit card, similar function like any other country with MRT
rabbit card = TnG?

so how much should i topup the card? is the excess balance refundable? (like HK do with their Octopus card)

it's not possible to buy single trip ticket every time for tourists anyway
inachi
post Jun 18 2017, 11:11 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 18 2017, 04:49 PM)
haha..if thats the case its also not officially legal in Bali and i still take it..

Ok la then which means still allowed in Bangkok, just have to be cautious.
MR_alien
post Jun 18 2017, 11:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 18 2017, 11:03 PM)
rabbit card = TnG?

so how much should i topup the card? is the excess balance refundable? (like HK do with their Octopus card)

it's not possible to buy single trip ticket every time for tourists anyway
not sure, the rabbit card is a newly launched stuff...launched early this year only
yes it is possible, thats how we all do it anyway before the rabbit card is launched...its how thai themselves did it as well laugh.gif

103 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:43 AM