Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

musteng
post Oct 26 2017, 10:54 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Aqidah @ Oct 26 2017, 07:40 AM)
That's a bad idea. U'll be exhausted and no to mention u wont be able to take in their beautiful country and culture.

U need to spend time with more relaxation  biggrin.gif

Trust me. I'm going back to South Korea anytime soon. MAS having a cheap flight tix now icon_idea.gif
It's really subjective to different individual. Some will plan a trip with quality visit, some will plan a trip with quantity visit. laugh.gif

As long as they happy visiting nod.gif
michlove
post Oct 27 2017, 12:25 PM

233 posts

Hi all, I need help on my Korea trip in March. I'll be staying in Jeju for 2 nights and I can't decide to stay in Seogwipo or jeju city. Actually main reason we are travelling to Jeju is to see the Cherry Blossoms. Please help! need you advise.

Further info : we do not plan to drive.
musteng
post Oct 27 2017, 03:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 27 2017, 12:25 PM)
Hi all, I need help on my Korea trip in March. I'll be staying in Jeju for 2 nights and I can't decide to stay in Seogwipo or jeju city. Actually main reason we are travelling to Jeju is to see the Cherry Blossoms. Please help! need you advise.

Further info : we do not plan to drive.
Since just two nights, i would suggest to stay Jeju-Si. More easier to access to airport with less hustle if you flying back to Seoul
michlove
post Oct 27 2017, 03:18 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Oct 27 2017, 03:01 PM)
Since just two nights, i would suggest to stay Jeju-Si. More easier to access to airport with less hustle if you flying back to Seoul
yes yes. I'm flying back to seoul. Yeah, I should stay in Jeju-Si hor. And there can see alot cherry blossoms too?
K24
post Oct 30 2017, 07:26 AM

137 posts

hi kawan2, wanna ask opinion bit.
Does anyone know how is the pax load of our malaysia airline flight to south korea in Dec? a lot ppl? flight full? 2nd week of Dec
inachi
post Oct 30 2017, 03:07 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Oct 30 2017, 07:26 AM)
hi kawan2, wanna ask opinion bit.
Does anyone know how is the pax load of our malaysia airline flight to south korea in Dec? a lot ppl? flight full? 2nd week of Dec
how does it affect you? biggrin.gif
K24
post Oct 30 2017, 04:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Oct 30 2017, 03:07 PM)
how does it affect you?  biggrin.gif
Well, it does hahaha
inachi
post Oct 30 2017, 05:41 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Oct 30 2017, 04:35 PM)
Well, it does hahaha
then u can assume its a yes biggrin.gif
whatsayyou
post Oct 30 2017, 10:37 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Oct 23 2017, 03:41 PM)
is this ur first time going South Korea? If yes, i suggest u to focus on one area first..Either 9 days in Seoul, or 5 days Busan, 4 days Jeju.

Of course u can split like 5 days Seoul, 2 days Busan, 2 days Jeju. But ended up all places u also never get to fully explore.
Not first time to seoul and jeju for me. But first time to jeju for gf. Was thinking 3 days jeju then the rest in seoul. First week of dec, Jeju still got things to see?
inachi
post Oct 31 2017, 02:43 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(cat2 @ Oct 31 2017, 11:59 AM)
is there any unlimited bbq buffet in seoul, just know that hongdae has it at affordable price..anymore besides hongdae? also is there any year end sale happening in end of the year from oct to dec?
u can try Wangbijib or Gogung at Myeongdong..

Aqidah
post Nov 1 2017, 12:42 PM

No Gender
730 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Oct 26 2017, 10:54 AM)
It's really subjective to different individual. Some will plan a trip with quality visit, some will plan a trip with quantity visit.  laugh.gif

As long as they happy visiting  nod.gif
I've tried both. As in quality and quantity.

I choose quality.

Quantity wise yes of coz its value for money. U pay so expensive of coz wanna make full use of ur time there but for me the truth is u r soo exhausted plus rushing and missing out buying stuff u'll regret later. Missing out on testing all the fabulous street stall snack.. Its juz a NO NO biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 1 2017, 02:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(cat2 @ Oct 31 2017, 11:59 AM)
is there any unlimited bbq buffet in seoul, just know that hongdae has it at affordable price..anymore besides hongdae? also is there any year end sale happening in end of the year from oct to dec?
there are a few at hongdae & sinchon..
ForeverTorres.c0m
post Nov 2 2017, 12:51 PM

70 posts

Hi peeps, anyone has experience with visiting Seoul Sky Park (하늘공원) during winter time? My travel date is at end of November, recently saw some posts about the eulalia festival at Sky Park, and it's damn beautiful !!! But the time I travel to Seoul will be during Early winter so need some advice whether I should pay for a visit or just skip this location.
famusanus
post Nov 6 2017, 08:49 AM

33 posts

Anyone knows if there will be snow Feb 20 ~ 28? Anyone been there during these time?

Planning to visit Seoul during that time and i don wanna buy all these winter wears and arrive there just to realize it's not snowing....will it be as cold that i still need winter wears though?
yvonnesoo
post Nov 6 2017, 11:21 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Nov 6 2017, 08:49 AM)
Anyone knows if there will be snow Feb 20 ~ 28? Anyone been there during these time?

Planning to visit Seoul during that time and i don wanna buy all these winter wears and arrive there just to realize it's not snowing....will it be as cold that i still need winter wears though?
feb will be still very cold. as to whether have snow or not. it really depends. weather nowadays is unpredictable.
inachi
post Nov 6 2017, 11:29 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Nov 6 2017, 08:49 AM)

like yvonne said, weather now is unpredictable..

but most likely it wont be snowing anymore because end of feb is already on the transition to spring..so don't put up too high expectation..
famusanus
post Nov 6 2017, 01:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 6 2017, 11:21 AM)
feb will be still very cold. as to whether have snow or not. it really depends. weather nowadays is unpredictable.
QUOTE(inachi @ Nov 6 2017, 11:29 AM)
like yvonne said, weather now is unpredictable..

but most likely it wont be snowing anymore because end of feb is already on the transition to spring..so don't put up too high expectation..
Okay thanks! biggrin.gif
lightworks
post Nov 6 2017, 09:39 PM

56 posts

hi, plan to stay at jeju about 6 days,
do you recommend to stay at one area for 6 days or switch whenever i move out the area, for eg, jeju city, seogwipo?
anyone climb mt hallasan during winter, since i'm traveling alone, would like to know the difficulty.

This post has been edited by lightworks: Nov 6 2017, 10:18 PM
facktura
post Nov 7 2017, 10:57 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(lightworks @ Nov 6 2017, 09:39 PM)
hi, plan to stay at jeju about 6 days,
do you recommend to stay at one area for 6 days or switch whenever i move out the area, for eg, jeju city, seogwipo?
anyone climb mt hallasan during winter, since i'm traveling alone, would like to know the difficulty.
im going to jeju for 4 days and splitting my accomodation 2 days at seogwipo and last 2 days near jeju city. and my friend is going pretty excited for hiking mt hallasan also but not sure how much it costs for how long, where the entrance etc etc.

im not kaki hiking, my friends are. tongue.gif
lightworks
post Nov 7 2017, 11:17 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Nov 7 2017, 10:57 AM)
im going to jeju for 4 days and splitting my accomodation 2 days at seogwipo and last 2 days near jeju city. and my friend is going pretty excited for hiking mt hallasan also but not sure how much it costs for how long, where the entrance etc etc.

im not kaki hiking, my friends are.  tongue.gif
ic, but, when you plan to visit? no admission fee is required but, parking fees, there are 5 trails for you to hike.

118 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:37 AM