118 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

inachi
post May 15 2017, 03:59 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 15 2017, 03:50 PM)
Hi all sifus/experts, is it a good time to visit Korea (Seoul + Jeju Island) around middle of September? Around 12th Sep, for 8 days.

I searched online for the temperature forecast, it will be around 26 to 27 degree C. Wouldn't it be still hot? Coz I thought that time should be Autumn dy, so didn't expect the temperature to be still that high (thought should be around 21 ~ 22 degree C only).

Is it OK/comfortable to walk around Seoul City and Jeju Island with this temperature?
Or should I go during end of September where the temperature would be lower?

Thanks in advance!
i went three years ago in 1st September. It was freaking hot..Coz its still the transition period..If u wanna be slightly cooling, go in Oct..
westley0214
post May 15 2017, 04:17 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ May 15 2017, 03:59 PM)
i went three years ago in 1st September. It was freaking hot..Coz its still the transition period..If u wanna be slightly cooling, go in Oct..
Thanks for the great advice bro, really appreciate it.

For honeymooners (2 persons), 8 days 6 nights, wife not fanatic shopper (maybe just do some moderate shopping), just decent spending, no need luxurious hotel, possible to do it under RM 15k including flight tickets?

Which one will you advise, airbnb or budget hotels?
yvonnesoo
post May 15 2017, 04:18 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 15 2017, 03:50 PM)
Hi all sifus/experts, is it a good time to visit Korea (Seoul + Jeju Island) around middle of September? Around 12th Sep, for 8 days.

I searched online for the temperature forecast, it will be around 26 to 27 degree C. Wouldn't it be still hot? Coz I thought that time should be Autumn dy, so didn't expect the temperature to be still that high (thought should be around 21 ~ 22 degree C only).

Is it OK/comfortable to walk around Seoul City and Jeju Island with this temperature?
Or should I go during end of September where the temperature would be lower?

Thanks in advance!
sep still warm and hot. if you prefer cooler weather. go during middle of oct. some place foliage started also
westley0214
post May 15 2017, 04:22 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 15 2017, 04:18 PM)
sep still warm and hot. if you prefer cooler weather. go during middle of oct. some place foliage started also
Thanks Yvonne! Middle of Oct might not be able to make it, early Oct should be OK right? As long as it's slightly cooling like Genting Highland indoor, and won't sweat while walking around the street.

Seemed Sep is really not a good choice.
yvonnesoo
post May 15 2017, 04:35 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 15 2017, 04:22 PM)
Thanks Yvonne! Middle of Oct might not be able to make it, early Oct should be OK right? As long as it's slightly cooling like Genting Highland indoor, and won't sweat while walking around the street.

Seemed Sep is really not a good choice.
early oct still warm cause end of summer and wanna start transition to autumn but also depends on weather. guess at least better than sep. nowadays global warming issue, causing the weather also haywire. i just back from seoul last week. went there beginning of the month. thought will be getting warmer. who knows still cold especially the wind blows sweat.gif

if you are those easily sweat person, walking around on the street sure sweat.. need to walk alot if you r taking subway or public transport
inachi
post May 15 2017, 05:43 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 15 2017, 04:17 PM)
Thanks for the great advice bro, really appreciate it.

For honeymooners (2 persons), 8 days 6 nights, wife not fanatic shopper (maybe just do some moderate shopping), just decent spending, no need luxurious hotel, possible to do it under RM 15k including flight tickets?

Which one will you advise, airbnb or budget hotels?
Wah..RM15k is more than enough la..If budget hotel, budget airline(AirAsia), decent spending, RM7-8k can settle everything for 2 pax..

If lets say u have RM15k budget, can go stay at some nice and romantic hotel, take better airlines..give your wife some good memories =)

westley0214
post May 15 2017, 08:05 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 15 2017, 04:35 PM)
early oct still warm cause end of summer and wanna start transition to autumn but also depends on weather. guess at least better than sep. nowadays global warming issue, causing the weather also haywire. i just back from seoul last week. went there beginning of the month. thought will be getting warmer. who knows still cold especially the wind blows  sweat.gif

if you are those easily sweat person, walking around on the street sure sweat.. need to walk alot if you r taking subway or public transport
I see, thanks for the tips. Yup for sure going to walk a lot and using a lot of public transport.

QUOTE(inachi @ May 15 2017, 05:43 PM)
Wah..RM15k is more than enough la..If budget hotel, budget airline(AirAsia), decent spending, RM7-8k can settle everything for 2 pax..

If lets say u have RM15k budget, can go stay at some nice and romantic hotel, take better airlines..give your wife some good memories =)
Wow didn't expect that RM15k is more than enough, yup like you suggested, think will get better hotels but airline still think will stick with budget airline coz I think not much difference. 6 hours flight quite bearable 😃
Thanks a lot for the tips!
eric8618
post May 15 2017, 09:28 PM

Yup, 8k is enough. Me & my gf went to busan & seoul last month for 7 days & 6 nights and we even take mas flight. We stay in airbnb. Foods price is a lil bit pricier, even street food is the same. Clothes, souvenir, transport all are not cheap. Only things cheap are the beauty product. U can get facial mask at rm1 per piece.
westley0214
post May 16 2017, 06:02 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(eric8618 @ May 15 2017, 09:28 PM)
Yup, 8k is enough. Me & my gf went to busan & seoul last month for 7 days & 6 nights and we even take mas flight. We stay in airbnb. Foods price is a lil bit pricier, even street food is the same. Clothes, souvenir, transport all are not cheap. Only things cheap are the beauty product. U can get facial mask at rm1 per piece.
Hi eric, thanks for your info, for sure gonna get a lot of beauty products from there lol.

Btw is your airbnb accommodation nice? Roughly how much per night? I'm thinking of going for airbnb too. Wanna experience living in a Korean house a bit. Were you staying at the same place throughout the 6 nights?
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2017, 10:11 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 16 2017, 06:02 AM)
Hi eric, thanks for your info, for sure gonna get a lot of beauty products from there lol.

Btw is your airbnb accommodation nice? Roughly how much per night? I'm thinking of going for airbnb too. Wanna experience living in a Korean house a bit. Were you staying at the same place throughout the 6 nights?
i thought you mentioned won't shop lot? tongue.gif if you wanna buy cheaper beauty products, buy it during weekend. usually they have sales on weekend compare to weekdays. for 15k more than enough unless every meal you also spend on expensive restaurants, stay in nicer hotel or taking cab everyday eventhough our currency is weak compare to previously biggrin.gif . i went for cafe hopping or keep makan around including some shopping tongue.gif me and my partner use around 7k++ for 7 days but we didn't go to any attractions except palace just for the fun of taking hanbok pics haha.. for some they might think expensive.. as different people have different travel style or budget

i didn't went to airbnb doesn't means living in korean traditional house such as hanok.. it can be apartment or condo.
westley0214
post May 16 2017, 10:20 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 16 2017, 10:11 AM)
i thought you mentioned won't shop lot?  tongue.gif  if you wanna buy cheaper beauty products, buy it during weekend. usually they have sales on weekend compare to weekdays. for 15k more than enough unless every meal you also spend on expensive restaurants, stay in nicer hotel or taking cab everyday eventhough our currency is weak compare to previously  biggrin.gif . i went for cafe hopping or keep makan around including some shopping  tongue.gif  me and my partner use around 7k++ for 7 days but we didn't go to any attractions except palace just for the fun of taking hanbok pics haha.. for some they might think expensive.. as different people have different travel style or budget

i didn't went to airbnb doesn't means living in korean traditional house such as hanok.. it can be apartment or condo.
Hahaha since Eric mentioned that beauty products are cheap, why not shop more? biggrin.gif
Plan to shop a bit for some clothes and souvenirs too, but not too excessive coz worry later luggage becomes too heavy sweat.gif

For meals, plan to mainly just go for street food and some korean bbq. Also the fried chicken too since it is like soooooo popular.

Thanks for the airbnb tip, if that's the case then I think maybe I just stick with some decent hotels smile.gif

Do you think 8 days 7 nights for Seoul + Jeju is good enough? Will it be too rush? Shall I add one or two more days? We are mostly the relaxing type of travelers, won't squeeze in too much places to visit in one day, coz as others in this thread say, holiday is meant for relaxing not rushing thumbsup.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2017, 10:56 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 16 2017, 10:20 AM)
Hahaha since Eric mentioned that beauty products are cheap, why not shop more?  biggrin.gif
Plan to shop a bit for some clothes and souvenirs too, but not too excessive coz worry later luggage becomes too heavy  sweat.gif

For meals, plan to mainly just go for street food and some korean bbq. Also the fried chicken too since it is like soooooo popular.

Thanks for the airbnb tip, if that's the case then I think maybe I just stick with some decent hotels  smile.gif

Do you think 8 days 7 nights for Seoul + Jeju is good enough? Will it be too rush? Shall I add one or two more days? We are mostly the relaxing type of travelers, won't squeeze in too much places to visit in one day, coz as others in this thread say, holiday is meant for relaxing not rushing  thumbsup.gif
beauty products is ain't cheap anymore compare to previously. also depends on what brand you are purchasing tongue.gif

impossible u everyday eat street food plus street food also can cost u a lot haha.. for me not really worth it. few times to try ok. if every time, the $$ better use it to take better meal hehehe.. eat some soupy foods too cause too much bbq and fried chicken will cause heaty haha

you may survey airbnb, guesthouse and hotel to compare the price..

9D8N or more would be better if you wanna explore Jeju. you need at least minimum 3 days to explore Jeju
westley0214
post May 16 2017, 12:25 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 16 2017, 10:56 AM)
beauty products is ain't cheap anymore compare to previously. also depends on what brand you are purchasing tongue.gif

impossible u everyday eat street food plus street food also can cost u a lot haha.. for me not really worth it. few times to try ok. if every time, the $$ better use it to take better meal hehehe.. eat some soupy foods too cause too much bbq and fried chicken will cause heaty haha

you may survey airbnb, guesthouse and hotel to compare the price..

9D8N or more would be better if you wanna explore Jeju. you need at least minimum 3 days to explore Jeju
Hahaha street food really that expensive in Korea huh? Then I will mix street food with some nice restaurant treats.

Thanks for the suggestion, then I think I will add two more days to my original plan, go for 10D9N instead of 8D7N. Didn't expect Jeju Island is so big sweat.gif
zstan
post May 16 2017, 02:12 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 16 2017, 12:25 PM)
Hahaha street food really that expensive in Korea huh? Then I will mix street food with some nice restaurant treats.

Thanks for the suggestion, then I think I will add two more days to my original plan, go for 10D9N instead of 8D7N. Didn't expect Jeju Island is so big  sweat.gif
it's like our pasar malam food here lah. it may be cheap but the portion so small only. End up spending RM20-25 for pasar malam food.
eric8618
post May 16 2017, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 16 2017, 06:02 AM)

There are 4 of us staying in airbnb. 2 nights at busan at rm580 & 4 nights at seoul at rm1700. Advantage is most of them provided free wifi at home & portable wifi which u can use outdoor. Try to find somewhere near to metro cos taxi are expensive.

eric8618
post May 16 2017, 07:16 PM

As for beauty product, there many choices of shop. All of them having sales, giving free items as well. They are very competitive nowadays cos lesser tourist from china. Which is a good news to me. Less crowded.
westley0214
post May 16 2017, 09:59 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(eric8618 @ May 16 2017, 07:16 PM)
As for beauty product, there many choices of shop. All of them having sales, giving free items as well. They are very competitive nowadays cos lesser tourist from china. Which is a good news to me. Less crowded.
Lesser toursist from China is really a great news! Guess it's a blessing in disguise :-)

Gonna lurking around this subforum for tips and info until the time comes. 4 more months to do more research
wellwellwell23
post May 16 2017, 11:42 PM

I just saw this video surfing the internet

How do you think guys? Is buying Durian snacks to my friend actually a terror?

Now I think it might be so funny brows.gif

westley0214
post May 17 2017, 04:50 PM

860 posts

Just got Air Asia flight tickets to Korea in October, will be spending 11 days there.

Would like to ask about whether this plan is OK:

Day 1 reach Seoul around 3pm. Stay for one night.

Day 2 morning straight fly to Jeju from Gimpo, stay for 3 nights.

Day 5 morning fly back to Seoul. Day 5 to Day 11 spend in Seoul.

Because I worry if stay in Seoul first, when need to go to Jeju, need to carry heavy luggage (extra items from shopping trip in Seoul). While in Jeju I think won't shop much kot.

Is the above plan reasonable?
inachi
post May 18 2017, 01:12 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 17 2017, 04:50 PM)
Just got Air Asia flight tickets to Korea in October, will be spending 11 days there.

Would like to ask about whether this plan is OK:

Day 1 reach Seoul around 3pm. Stay for one night.

Day 2 morning straight fly to Jeju from Gimpo, stay for 3 nights.

Day 5 morning fly back to Seoul. Day 5 to Day 11 spend in Seoul.

Because I worry if stay in Seoul first, when need to go to Jeju, need to carry heavy luggage (extra items from shopping trip in Seoul). While in Jeju I think won't shop much kot.

Is the above plan reasonable?
ok, looks fine.

but if u wan u can also straight away fly to jeju on the same u reached Seoul..u can take evening flight from Gimpo..Reach there then can check in..

Since that one night in Seoul macam hanging only lol

118 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:44 AM