4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

SUSchinti
post Nov 28 2016, 02:30 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

hey guys, a bit earlier to ask but anyone plan to go japan next raya? im going for a week if anyone wanna tag along. tokyo to b specified, i know my way around and i can speak japanese so u r in safe hand.
SUSchinti
post Nov 30 2016, 08:45 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 29 2016, 11:59 PM)
Hi Guys,

Can PASMO or SUICA Cards used in Kyoto and Osaka Buses/Tram/Subway?

Do you normally buy 1 day pass in area like OSAKA or KYOTO.

I will be arriving to Shin-Osaka Station but I don't think the station sells any 1 day pass. sad.gif think they are selling 1 day pass in Tourist Center in City center.

Appreciate the advice.

Thanks in advance.
can use but i recommend getting those bus day pass in kyoto coz very cheap. to get to all those popular spots in kyoto, ppl mostly use bus n walk. wit day pass u can just hop on hop off easily. u can get bus day pass directly on the bus. my weekend getaway to kyoto i used bus only to finish everything in kyoto, the only time i take subway is when i go fushimi inari.

note bus day pass is different than those subway jr day pass.

This post has been edited by chinti: Nov 30 2016, 08:46 AM
SUSchinti
post Nov 30 2016, 05:23 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 30 2016, 05:21 PM)
Little correction here.
Subway
JR
Kintetsu
Hanshin
Are all independence company.

Should be like this:
note bus day pass is different than those subway, jr day pass.

Without , later he will think subway and JR are same company.
oops ya, but anyway its better for him to get bus day pass as kyoto mostly use bus for all location. can use subway bt need walk further.
SUSchinti
post Dec 1 2016, 05:29 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(juniorkeat @ Dec 1 2016, 01:30 PM)
Hi all Sifu,

I am planning to hakone Kowaki-en YUNESSUN  hot spring. (with Hakone Free Pass).
Although I do lot of research, but I still have uncertain as item below.

1. Swimsuit Zone there have red wine, green tea, coffee, sake spa, doctor fish cost me 2900 yen/person? (There are lot of different price in the internet make me confuse).

2. Access: Take Hakone Tozan Bus (Route H) from hakone-yumuto station then stop at Yunessan-mae?

3. Opening time: 9.00am to 7.00pm ?

4. What is yr recommend time spend at this hot spring?

TQ.

Your reply is highly appreaciated.
http://www.yunessun.com/service/entrance.html
according to this its 1700yen whole day for swimsuit zone for adult and 1100yen for kids, naked zone is cheaper. n time for swimsuit zone is 9am to7pm.

time depending on which season u go, but i like to go hot spring in the evening after 4pm and early morning when theres no ppl. going home now, will check the access later tonight
SUSchinti
post Dec 1 2016, 07:05 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(juniorkeat @ Dec 1 2016, 07:00 PM)
Hi chinti,

Thank You for yr reply.

The link you given to me show that there is 2900 yen for Yunessun (swimsuit bathing)?
oh oops, tht was for age 60 n above. yea 2900 yen my bad.
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 11:13 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 2 2016, 10:56 AM)
its not moving
its removed cry.gif
oooh wheres the news? reason for removing it? most ppl go odaiba to c tht gundam only n rainbow bridge...else its nth to do there n quite far to get there also...make sure u check the time for the show, the head will move lol
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 11:16 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 2 2016, 11:14 AM)
the news i read is in chinese
but i found english one
http://www.weareresonate.com/2016/12/tokyo...am-statue-torn/
new giant gundam...thats a lie! they finally deploying this gundam to war! its secretly a military weapon
christmas season might hv special lighting on the gundam lik last year

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 2 2016, 11:16 AM
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 11:58 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 2 2016, 11:50 AM)
Just wondering, is it recommended to purchase the metro ticket and disneysea pass via online? The price not much of a difference and I am not sure if I should get it now or buy it when I reach Tokyo.

I found it from here.

Also, is the train very pack on weekdays from Shijuku to Nippori and to Narita Airport? I am travelling back from Tokyo to KL during weekday and my flight is at 10am. Not sure if the working adults would cause to be late or something as have luggage together. hmm.gif I reckon I have to be there before 8.30am, yes?
for disneysea u take jr to maihama and from there u take disney own train to disneysea, u can just top up extra in ur suica/pasmo card n use it just lik any other train, no need buy online. as for disneysea pass just buy there easier, wont hv long queue or if u in shibuya or ikebukuro, just head to disney store n buy them.

train to narita wont b pack n definitely got space, i suggest when u reach narita, straight away buy return ticket for narita express then 1-2 days before u bak, head to any jr office n book a seat on narita express. u hv to b at the airport 2hours b4 for safety

Edit: I'm providing basic japanese translation service free of charge for people that are heading to Japan for vacation and cant speak japanese. I realize there are people that lost their stuff or something happens and dunno wat to do or the people they talking with doesnt understand english at all. Just pm me and get my contact number for whatsapp before u go japan and message me whenever u need help with.

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 2 2016, 12:03 PM
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 12:15 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 2 2016, 12:12 PM)
Thanks for the reply. I am getting the Metro Pass for another day. DisneySea will be spending on individual tickets so that it won't go to waste as I will be in DisneySea whole day.
may i know where u staying and where u plan to go? usually getting metro pass is not worth it coz u wont b using metro alone only so i always recommend people paying 500yen for suica/pasmo card and just top up as u go then head to office and ask for refund all the balance b4 u bak.

SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 12:24 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 2 2016, 12:19 PM)
Current plan is to get 72 or 48 hours metro pass. Still undecided due to not firmed itinerary yet. laugh.gif

Staying at Kabuchiko area, near Shinjuku. I also thought of getting Suica/Pasmo card but I only going around Tokyo area. Day 2 and Day5/6 won't be using much so metropass will be using on Day 3,4 and/or 5 depending if we want to go DisneySea 2 days/a day before flight back. hmm.gif

Day 1 (Saturday)
Day 2 Mt Fuji / Lake Kawaguchi
Day 3 Metro Pass
Day 4 Metro Pass
Day 5 Metro Pass / DisneySea
Day 6 Jalan jalan around tokyo/ DisneySea
Day 7 Flight back from Tokyo at 10am
u said u will be going around tokyo only, the more reason to get suica/pasmo. if u get metro pass, u cant ride jr wit tht meaning when u ride jr u need buy ticket again. and going around tokyo usually will ride jr more compared to metro. only certain places u need change to metro. so u might waste ur metro pass if u hardly use it.
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 12:36 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 2 2016, 12:35 PM)
Guess I'll need to check again on the train services. So moving around Tokyo, Suica/Pasmo card is the best option? hmm.gif
from my opinion yes, coz u wont know wat train u will b taking or bus. n suica/pasmo can b used for all. example to disney, u will definitely need more than metro already coz the only station there is maihama which is under jr line

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 2 2016, 12:39 PM
SUSchinti
post Dec 2 2016, 12:44 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 2 2016, 12:43 PM)
Can I double confirm is this the Metro & Toei lines that only can be used with the pass? Or there is more? hmm.gif
yes that is correct, only those can b used if u buy the metro pass. around tokyo mostly people use JR line which go circle around tokyo.

edit: lunch time, i will come bak later

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 2 2016, 12:45 PM
SUSchinti
post Dec 15 2016, 12:54 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 15 2016, 11:15 AM)
Hi!
If my flight scheduled to arrive at haneda airport at 10.30pm (air asia flight), do you think a family with small children has enough time to catch up the last train?
last haneda express train is 12.05 or 11.50 for the rapid. assuming ur family n kids can run for a bit, then yes. immigration in japan is very fast.
SUSchinti
post Jan 12 2017, 02:47 PM

1,652 posts

any otaku type wanna go japan this raya? i will bring u to experience culture tht normal tourists will nv get to see
SUSchinti
post Jan 12 2017, 03:11 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 12 2017, 03:09 PM)
fully sponsored trip by chinti ?
count me in
no such thing as fully sponsored, i treat u 1 ramen ok la
SUSchinti
post Feb 8 2017, 11:27 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 8 2017, 09:48 AM)
I'm planning a trip at the end of this year 26th dec to 31th Dec to Tokyo. Beside Disneyland and Disneysea, are there any places that i can go?
BTW i'm going with my parents.
hv u been to any other disneyland before? if so u can save one day n just go to disneysea as disneyland everywhere is the same. and yes there r many places u can go. and not to mention dec 26th~31st, u might b lucky if winter comiket is held, its either tht time or bday christmas.

u can head to meiji shrine, akihabara to experience maid cafe, sugamo for michelin star ramen, odaiba rainbow bridge(no more gundam), yokohama for ramen museum and the red brick building as well as their cleanest china town i ever been to, tokyo tower, tokyo skytree, shinjuku gov building, ueno park, ueno zoo, shinjuku yakitori alley, kabukicho to walk around red light district, and many more.

edit: winter comiket is 29th to 31st at tokyo big sight, u can go experience world largest comic event with tons of awesome cosplay (for more japan cosplay photos, click on my portfolio, i been to many cosplay event while i stay there). 3rd day is more towards sexy theme, exposed more skin cosplay.

This post has been edited by chinti: Feb 8 2017, 11:29 AM
SUSchinti
post Feb 8 2017, 02:14 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 8 2017, 02:10 PM)
What is the different between disneyland and disneysea btw. I have been to Disneyland in HK tho...

And is there any unlimited train/subway/bus card thingy?
disney sea is unique, very big n very nice n hv diff rides. if u been to disneyland HK then by all mean skip disneyland japan, just go to disney sea. one day is enough.

there r unlimited train/subway thingy but i usually dun recommend ppl buying it. as u wont know where u going and wat system u will use. example u might take both metro and jr but u only buy jr unlimited pass. so u still hv to pay for metro. i suggest buying suica or pasmo card n just top up like touch n go. u can use it on everything including buying stuff in conbini.
SUSchinti
post Feb 8 2017, 03:00 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 8 2017, 02:55 PM)
tht is metro only, u will waste money if u ended up using other transport system more. so lik i suggested, get the suica or pasmo card and just top up as u go
SUSchinti
post Feb 8 2017, 04:05 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 8 2017, 04:03 PM)
What is the different between suica and pasmo?
Is it the same?
I can buy it in the airport right?
I guess so... Bought the unlimited 2 day pass in singapore also and i think i wasted a lot of money lol
Are 5 days in Tokyo more than enough or should i do 3 days in Tokyo and 2 days in Osaka?
PS: I have been to osaka but i didn't get my chance to go to universal studio  sweat.gif
suica and pasmo r the same just diff company, u can still use both of it everywhere in japan.
u can get them at any train ticketing machine for 500yen per card without the topup amount u wan.
5 days in tokyo wont b enough if u really wanna c everything and taste all the nice stuff.
SUSchinti
post Feb 27 2017, 04:23 PM

1,652 posts

just posting here if anyone wanna join me in japan

im heading to tokyo from june 21st ~ july 1st.
i know my way around tokyo way better than i know my way around KL.
i can speak japanese.
i know many nice food places.

anyone travelling to tokyo during that time can pm me if
1. u dunno how to plan ur trip
2. u prefer someone to bring u around
3. u just wan to hv someone accompanying u
4. u wan to know where r the lobang lobang for good foods
5. u wan to experience japan red light district scene as in ahem ahem (gaijins cannot enter unless u speak jap n know the rules)
6. wan to experience otaku stuff
7. wan to buy cheap camera stuff

im just posting just in case anyone wanna join me. im only there to eat and find my japanese frens so i got tons of free time.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:01 PM