12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 06:24 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz .... i dont think anyone in msia have water bed ... rite ??? anyone here has water bed ??? hehehe havent seen 1 b4 ...

yea juz get a cooling pad
tplcaik
post Feb 14 2007, 08:29 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 14 2007, 06:24 AM)
lolz .... i dont think anyone in msia have water bed ... rite ??? anyone here has water bed ??? hehehe havent seen 1 b4 ...

yea juz get a cooling pad
Malaysia got waterbed. Just little expensive compare with normal 1. Hm.. hmm.gif I think cooler pad also cant help him cos the cooler pad's holes will block or close by the soft bed(the air cant flow out). Later generate more heat cos + the cooler fans' heat:sweat:
stimix
post Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Acyually I tried it on a water pillow b4 and not bad it did cool down a bit of temp & after a while u can feel the heat on the water pillow.

Another crazy idea b4 getting myself a cooler previously is by using the blue Ice pack and put my lappie on top of another huge plate (dulang) and below is the ice pack!!
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 12:55 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM)
Acyually I tried it on a water pillow b4 and not bad it did cool down a bit of temp & after a while u can feel the heat on the water pillow.

Another crazy idea b4 getting myself a cooler previously is by using the blue Ice pack and put my lappie on top of another huge plate (dulang) and below is the ice pack!!
careful of the moisture dude ... later inside all goes poof...........
bobbychin
post Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM

605 posts

i would like to ask something off topic here,any can help?
my windows XP will only fully loaded after 3 min. the 1st minute very fast..when the background picture came out,the processor and HDD some sort of not working for 2 minutes...resting for 2 mintunes..before continue loading the wondows icons.

anyone know wats the reason?very suddent change in my laptop here.
stimix
post Feb 14 2007, 02:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM)
my windows XP will only fully loaded after 3 min. the 1st minute very fast..when the background picture came out,the processor and HDD some sort of not working for 2 minutes...resting for 2 mintunes..before continue loading the wondows icons.

OT yes....BTW hv you try goto RUN>msconfig & uncheck all the unnecessary start-up programmes during booting such as realplayer, QTime player & etc....??

These are few unnecessary startup programmes that automatically startup upon installations....U should uncheck those programmes...another culprit huge anti-virus s/ware such as Norton or big defender also slow down the startup......thus I prefer small anti virus app such as AVG rather than Norton....

TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 08:55 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM)

I really really really hate norton anti virus ... my gf's vaio running C2D 2.0ghz with 4mb cache also lags when XP starts ... then it takes up about 60% of processing power when the laptop is being turned on ... but since there is 3 months free then juz use it for the time being until its expired ...

bobbychin ... check if you have enough HDD space & virtual memory as well ... try not to use startup functions so much as well ... juz use the basic ones is good enough

example useless startup programs for me ...
- Winamp Agent
- BitComet (now prefer to use uTorrents)
- Windows Live Messenger
- iTunes (hate it... GO WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER!!!)
- Useless bundled softwares which comes with your laptop...

Will add extra later tonight ... smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 09:39 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea..lemme add to the list...
ICQ..
MSN/ YAhoo messenger...
Limewire...

unknowndevices
post Feb 14 2007, 10:28 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM)

wah!...got water pillow?haven't seen before... hmm.gif

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 14 2007, 08:55 PM)
I really really really hate norton anti virus ... my gf's vaio running C2D 2.0ghz with 4mb cache also lags when XP starts ... then it takes up about 60% of processing power when the laptop is being turned on ... but since there is 3 months free then juz use it for the time being until its expired ...

bobbychin ... check if you have enough HDD space & virtual memory as well ... try not to use startup functions so much as well ... juz use the basic ones is good enough

example useless startup programs for me ...
- Winamp Agent
- BitComet (now prefer to use uTorrents)
- Windows Live Messenger
- iTunes (hate it... GO WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER!!!)
- Useless bundled softwares which comes with your laptop...

Will add extra later tonight ... smile.gif
do add...will consider of which to delete... smile.gif
so you're using what as a music player?foorbar or wma?or other? unsure.gif
what do you mean by startup functions?mind to share?... cool.gif

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 14 2007, 09:39 PM)
yea..lemme add to the list...
ICQ..
MSN/ YAhoo messenger...
Limewire...
erksss....if no msn/yahoo messenger? sweat.gif
use what?any suggestion? rolleyes.gif

bobbychin
post Feb 14 2007, 10:39 PM

605 posts

tried msconfig but still does not help.maybe its the antivirus thing. Norton is better than AVG coz they detect more and faster in detection.

btw,put the com on standby really cools the CPU down..tested many times.you all should try out too .
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 10:42 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

not to say you wont have msn messenger mar.. it just wont start when ur pc start la.. u wanna use just execute yourself la.. (i mean the program)
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 02:16 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 10:39 PM)
tried msconfig but still does not help.maybe its the antivirus thing. Norton is better than AVG coz they detect more and faster in detection.

btw,put the com on standby really cools the CPU down..tested many times.you all should try out too .
Norton is good in a way but i hate it because it runs on background which takes up a lot of processing speed... sometimes it has a lot of pop ups as well like which program to block and stuff ...

windows defender is good to use to check what startup programs you have and what is currently running... and not forgetting disable useless startup programs or even removing them...

erm then i use spybot as well to detect spywares or adwares... dont like using the AVG antispy because takes up loads of processing speed as well ...

hmmm...

most of my startup programs which i set is needed because some of the hardware needs it ... example
- ATi Control Center
- Toshiba DVD
- Touchpad driver
- Biometric controler
- Gmail (some program to check if there is mail inside my account)
- Spyboy Teatime
- Epson Printer Monitor
- AutoShutDown
- CPU Monitor (a program which shows the amount of processing power used)

My laptop takes bout 20 sec to load everything... a bit the slow i suppose ... i guess not enough ram or something ....

how bout u guys ?
windvv2005
post Feb 15 2007, 02:44 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 14 2007, 09:29 AM)
Malaysia got waterbed. Just little expensive compare with normal 1. Hm.. hmm.gif I think cooler pad also cant help him cos the cooler pad's holes will block or close by the soft bed(the air cant flow out). Later generate more heat cos + the cooler fans' heat:sweat:
Water bed they won't feinted?Like sitting on sampan. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .Just place the laptop on a desk or table lor so simple why susah susah place it on bed hai u ppl smile.gif smile.gif lazy bone lah. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 11:59 AM)

Heard my fren said there is a water bag special for laptop cooling is that true?

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 11:39 PM)

smile.gif Aiyo i rather turn off. Isn't better?Since there is no software can run in stanby mode. smile.gif . Dun be lazy lah smile.gif smile.gif just wait for a while when u turn on and off your laptop only.Except when u trying to bring it for presentation or show something to ur boss or lunch time. smile.gif smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 11:49 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

ai yah ... some people dont like to wait for start up ... as for me ... i put my com to hybernate coz i lazy to wait as well biggrin.gif
sotong168
post Feb 15 2007, 12:04 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 15 2007, 11:49 AM)
ai yah ... some people dont like to wait for start up ... as for me ... i put my com to hybernate coz i lazy to wait as well biggrin.gif
garbage in garbage out-ler... i like clean start-up, everything is refreshed smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 01:05 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ...yea but then i've read in some article somewhere saying its not good if u keep booting up your com ....

cant remember where is it d ...
unknowndevices
post Feb 15 2007, 07:46 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 15 2007, 02:16 AM)
Norton is good in a way but i hate it because it runs on background which takes up a lot of processing speed... sometimes it has a lot of pop ups as well like which program to block and stuff ...

windows defender is good to use to check what startup programs you have and what is currently running... and not forgetting disable useless startup programs or even removing them...

erm then i use spybot as well to detect spywares or adwares... dont like using the AVG antispy because takes up loads of processing speed as well ...

hmmm...

most of my startup programs which i set is needed because some of the hardware needs it ... example
- ATi Control Center
- Toshiba DVD
- Touchpad driver
- Biometric controler
- Gmail (some program to check if there is mail inside my account)
- Spyboy Teatime
- Epson Printer Monitor
- AutoShutDown
- CPU Monitor (a program which shows the amount of processing power used)

My laptop takes bout 20 sec to load everything... a bit the slow i suppose ... i guess not enough ram or something ....

how bout u guys ?
wah!...how to get the window defender? unsure.gif
as you mentioned...seems it help to run or start the programs faster and efficient... rolleyes.gif
guess...mine takes about 25-30seconds to load everything... sad.gif
liked you said...is it because of ram?...i'm using a 1gb(512mb X2)@533mhz?... sweat.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 16 2007, 04:49 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

erm mine is running 1gb ram wit 655ghz i think ... not very sure ...

unknowndevices, you running value ram or the KTT ram?

all original windows can download windows defender ... juz go to the official windows webbie then go securities then download windows defender lo ... smile.gif

i juz found a pretty good website on how to improve boot speed for your lappie or PC

http://www.pcworld.com/article/id,129009-p...1/article.html#

This post has been edited by jamezco: Feb 16 2007, 04:59 AM
stimix
post Feb 16 2007, 11:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

20-30S startup consider very good liow-leh..If I'm not mistaken (2yrs bck) wth most PC running wth <2500Mhx speed & no duo core..startup is about 45s -1min!

Infact my Centrino 1.7Ghz bot up took me 50s
TSjamezco
post Feb 16 2007, 12:45 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

mine worse ... last time i dont maintain my PC one which is a P4, it takes bout 3 minutes to load ... running on 512mb ram ...

eh eh ... topic lari a lot d ... haha biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0210sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:02 AM