【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

bobds78
post Apr 10 2019, 03:03 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 10 2019, 02:42 PM)
lmao Sony old tech still beats everyone else
I have exactly the same thought thumbsup.gif
bobds78
post Apr 10 2019, 05:59 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 10 2019, 05:39 PM)
I think entry level market are shrinking, last time auntie/uncle buying cheap DSLR for travel photo, now all use iPhone/Samsung/Huawei, HDR saturated photo can instantly spam in FB  laugh.gif
My mum's entry level Nikon DSLR sitting deep in my closet, lazy to post WTS post  laugh.gif
The latest Huawei P mate phones are just in a league of their own. I recently came across a milkyway photo posted by a fellow FB acquaintance shot on a Huawei P20 and look really decent. Amazing how phone camera have came along pretty well. With the latest 3-lenses-in-1 P30 there's no limit to what they can do shocking.gif In time to come I wll be really lazy to lug along a camera but instead a phone camera with a stabilised gimbal is more than sufficient to get great travel photos. thumbup.gif
bobds78
post Apr 10 2019, 06:02 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 10 2019, 05:53 PM)
hahaha yealor

but how many pros and pro-wannabes can afford to buy new systems / cameras / lenses every time they release a new one?

my G9 i think gonna last me for a very long time liao, especially when the 10-25mm drops.
Foe us enthusiasts its an expensive hobby devil.gif
bobds78
post Aug 13 2019, 09:06 PM

1,777 posts

Hello hello! Wah why so quite here lately oh?

How's everybody doing?

I 've been doing some property shoots lately since late May till last week.

This post has been edited by bobds78: Aug 13 2019, 09:07 PM
bobds78
post Aug 13 2019, 09:10 PM

1,777 posts

At the moment I have em5 mk ii carrying it with 12-40/2.8 which I acquired 2-3 mths back but haven't done any serious shooting yet, needing a trip badly sweat.gif
bobds78
post Feb 12 2020, 02:36 PM

1,777 posts

Olympus Om-d E-m1 Mark iii launched guys:

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mk III

Just Wow at those specs! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bobds78: Feb 12 2020, 02:37 PM
bobds78
post Mar 28 2020, 10:08 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 21 2020, 01:39 PM)
Olympus E-PL5 | 14mm | f2.8 | ISO 500 | 1/320 sec |
Nice shot bro! So your finally in Kinabalu! Nice photos!
bobds78
post Jul 15 2020, 11:25 AM

1,777 posts

Wah very quite here oh biggrin.gif

The recent announcement of Olympus Sale had many people dead worried as it is seen as the demise of the camera giant but I strongly beg to differ. IMHO this is because it found a worthy buyer to continue the Olympus story to bring it to greater heights. I don't see the sale as an end but a new beginning of the continuance of the great camera maker.

In all the upheavals I couldn't refrain myself but must get my hands on an Olympus body and I did, the inaugural OM-D E-M1, so nostalgic, this is the camera body with such beautiful design that I have drooled for a very very long time and the minute it touched my hands it confirms my longing for such a design, simply awesome fantastic to hold. So many years later it is still the best design, to me anyways.

I have a few Canon EF lenses and I have adapted (via Viltrox EF-M1) the famous and inexpensive Canon pancake lens EF-S 24mm f2.8, very very sharp little lens. Below are some of the test shots I have taken this morning. SOOC. Initially the EM1 seems to have a hard time focusing the lens but after a latest firmware update of the adapter, no issues at all. The AF speed is nothing to boast about but for the price I have no complain either.

This post has been edited by bobds78: Jul 15 2020, 12:48 PM
bobds78
post Jul 22 2020, 04:00 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jul 22 2020, 02:51 PM)
The issue is many people see is the new owner is not from camera or electronic industry and they have no track record of turning something from less success to something better. I wish they prove me wrong.
I still love small and capable m43 cam like the em5 series.
It's good news for all Olympus fans.

Read here:

JIP will assume Olympus manufacturing, R&D and new product development

This post has been edited by bobds78: Jul 22 2020, 04:00 PM
bobds78
post Jul 27 2020, 12:24 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(ken888 @ Jul 27 2020, 11:05 AM)
Thanks for reply, but how about OMD EM10?, it is not listed in the compatible camera model for TT350o in Godox website.
Would also like to check if Panasonic LUMIX DMW-FL360L flash can work with olympus camera? Is it the same as Olympus Fl-600r?
The o behind the TT350o is meant for Olympus bodies, so yes it will work with any olympus bodies and, any panasonic bodies I presumed, since it worked perfectly with my old trusty Panasonic GF1 ! I have just tested this and confirmed it fires perfectly without issue. Based on this, I believe it will work with any micro 4/3 bodies.
bobds78
post Aug 4 2020, 04:46 PM

1,777 posts

GREAT NEWS from Olympus!!!

Just Announced: M.Zuiko 100-400mm Lens

**I just bought a PanaLeica 100-400mm rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bobds78: Aug 4 2020, 04:52 PM
bobds78
post Aug 24 2020, 12:26 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 24 2020, 10:03 AM)
price also gooding..... cry.gif

im biased towards olympus lenses btw  tongue.gif
Me too thumbsup.gif

Selling off my just-bought panaleica 100-400mm to get the Oly 100-400mm which is capable of being extended with the 1.4tc or 2.0tc as opposed to the panaleica which cannot.
bobds78
post Aug 25 2020, 09:31 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 25 2020, 09:28 AM)
tats 1600mm with 2.0tc , good for sniping..... brows.gif
Exactly!
bobds78
post Aug 25 2020, 09:35 AM

1,777 posts

I have a friend whose EM1 mk ii EVF turns blank screen after he did something. And I wonder if there's anything can be done to help out.

Here's the chronicle of the event according to him:

The memory card is full. So I used a spare garbage card and opened the 18-shot continuous shooting mode.
As a result, the memory card slowed down the camera. I was in a hurry to shoot and forced to power off
the camera, this seems to make the EVF to turn white only, no display of objects seen by the camera.

what has gone wrong? Is this repairable? Or will a simple camera reset do the job?

bobds78
post Aug 25 2020, 06:06 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 25 2020, 04:52 PM)
OMD EVF has been known to white out problem indicating EVF board failure.

no harm in trying to rest the camera or remove battery for few mins.
you can also try using a different battery to see EVF comes back or not.
Tried them all but to no avail bangwall.gif

Like you said, it seems the EVF circuit board is the culprit. The issue, the body was bought last October 2019 and the well-known white out problem has been reported since 2012 ( I read from some other forum).

I wonder how much it costs to replace the evf circuit board here in Malaysia?
bobds78
post Aug 25 2020, 06:11 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 25 2020, 06:08 PM)
no warranty meh

now going into september only, if 1 year also still got time to get it repaired?
True also. Nice!!!

Then the omd em1 mk II is safe.
bobds78
post Sep 2 2020, 09:36 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Aug 31 2020, 11:15 AM)
Anyone got spare OMD EM10 batter charger that you wanna let go? Mine got misplaced and can't be found. Believe it's BCN-1.

Else wondering if there's any decent 3rd party charger I can use (saw a couple on Lazada).

Olympus store on Shopee selling for RM149
The KINGMA brand is the brand I always go to. And they give battery casing if bought in a package. Friendly to the pocket too. Plenty sellers in Lazada or Shopee.

This post has been edited by bobds78: Sep 2 2020, 09:39 AM

16 Pages « < 14 15 16Top

0.1674sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:55 PM