265 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

wanna be hi-tech
post Dec 6 2016, 11:28 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 6 2016, 11:18 PM)
sorry, can't help on mac.

android and windows here no problem copy and watch.
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Dec 6 2016, 11:36 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Dec 6 2016, 11:28 PM)
You should be able to find the videos streams stored in .mts or similar files under PRIVATE/AVCHD/BDMV/STREAM.
wanna be hi-tech
post Dec 7 2016, 04:09 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 6 2016, 11:36 PM)
You should be able to find the videos streams stored in .mts or similar files under PRIVATE/AVCHD/BDMV/STREAM.
Hi yeah, i did this yesterday. Will hv to convert the vids i guess, .....loss of quality will be there.
incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 11:17 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

for those who have extra money to burn with their year end bonus lol

Sos Kicap Olympus Malaysia
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Dec 8 2016, 11:28 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Dec 7 2016, 04:09 PM)
Hi yeah, i did this yesterday. Will hv to convert the vids i guess, .....loss of quality will be there.
just encode to MPEG-4 AVC for balance in quality, file size, and compatibility.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 8 2016, 11:58 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 8 2016, 11:17 AM)

for those who have extra money to burn with their year end bonus lol

What wait? Tak waiting pun yawn.gif
incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 12:06 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 8 2016, 11:58 AM)
What wait? Tak waiting pun  yawn.gif
i waiting for EM-5 mk3 better. this one RM8.4k, the battery grip pun 1.2k, expensive gila
Someonesim
post Dec 8 2016, 12:19 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 8 2016, 12:06 PM)
i waiting for EM-5 mk3 better. this one RM8.4k, the battery grip pun 1.2k, expensive gila
Dont expect EM5 III to be remain at good price sad.gif EM1 II high price was not solely affected by it's spec and performance, part of steep price increase due to Yen performance, salary increase ( LOLz ) and higher cost from vietnam factory ( I cant recall this is reading from article or chat with Olympus employee )
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Dec 8 2016, 12:28 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 8 2016, 12:19 PM)
Dont expect EM5 III to be remain at good price  sad.gif  EM1 II high price was not solely affected by it's spec and performance, part of steep price increase due to Yen performance, salary increase ( LOLz ) and higher cost from vietnam factory ( I cant recall this is reading from article or chat with Olympus employee )
coming GH5 will be the same too
incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 12:51 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

rumored to be at the same price point with the EM1mk2, USD2k

better video quality, but will the stills be as good?
incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 12:53 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 8 2016, 12:19 PM)
Dont expect EM5 III to be remain at good price  sad.gif  EM1 II high price was not solely affected by it's spec and performance, part of steep price increase due to Yen performance, salary increase ( LOLz ) and higher cost from vietnam factory ( I cant recall this is reading from article or chat with Olympus employee )
cry.gif cry.gif

looks like i'll be in the market for Pen-F liao.. i saw shops selling for around RM4.6 - 4.8k

problem is i use 2 bodies now, so if i had the money to upgrade to the EM1mk2, i can buy 2 Pen-F's liao
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Dec 8 2016, 12:55 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 8 2016, 12:53 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

looks like i'll be in the market for Pen-F liao.. i saw shops selling for around RM4.6 - 4.8k

problem is i use 2 bodies now, so if i had the money to upgrade to the EM1mk2, i can buy 2 Pen-F's liao
pen-f is for hipster...em1mk2 is in different league i think.
incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 01:07 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 8 2016, 12:55 PM)
pen-f is for hipster...em1mk2 is in different league i think.
i just need a sensor + ISO performance upgrade since mine are 1st gen EM5's

EM1mk2's speed is not useful to me since i don't shoot sports or birds
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Dec 8 2016, 01:13 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 8 2016, 01:07 PM)
i just need a sensor + ISO performance upgrade since mine are 1st gen EM5's

EM1mk2's speed is not useful to me since i don't shoot sports or birds
I doubt any significant improvement in ISO performance. Current machines improve more in functionality.
Someonesim
post Dec 8 2016, 01:37 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 8 2016, 12:28 PM)
coming GH5 will be the same too
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 8 2016, 12:53 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

I cant stand the small grip, and weather proof.

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 8 2016, 01:13 PM)
I doubt any significant improvement in ISO performance. Current machines improve more in functionality.
Yeah, most reviews dont touch much on ISO, means it's not much improvement.
incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 01:49 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 8 2016, 01:37 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I cant stand the small grip, and weather proof.
Yeah, most reviews dont touch much on ISO, means it's not much improvement.
I so wanna buy this grip to go with it tho

TSBOTAK_WAI
post Dec 8 2016, 01:59 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 8 2016, 01:49 PM)
I so wanna buy this grip to go with it tho

y not try GX8?

incubus_skj
post Dec 8 2016, 02:55 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 8 2016, 01:59 PM)
y not try GX8?
tried ad, didn't like the feel

and the design looks so meh

G8 also same. tried the demo version, it just looks so.... DSLR-ish
yankiat
post Dec 8 2016, 10:03 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Any takers?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4142065&hl=

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4142069&hl=

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4142116&hl=

hashiriya.aln22
post Dec 11 2016, 12:38 PM

Howdy all sifu, may i get some suggestion from yall as i'm ready to get a camera before this year ends. I'm a noob and trying to get a new camera below rm2000. My new camera usage would be daily and indoor mostly and maybe lowlight to capture my clients done hair makeover. Which camera should i get? Thank...

265 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:49 AM