Anyone change central lock for BLM? It's 7 years now and 2 of the left front and back passenger doors refuse to lock when using remote. How much does it cost, and any recommendation?
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS
Oct 11 2016, 10:49 AM
6,839 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone change central lock for BLM? It's 7 years now and 2 of the left front and back passenger doors refuse to lock when using remote. How much does it cost, and any recommendation?
Apr 20 2019, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Apr 20 2019, 03:29 PM) Yes, have to get used to the frequent fuel stop. New from proton as i didn't find any used one in Miri. Now i got 1 spare 1.3 throttle body 😂 So, original Proton, how much you change that TB?Also a few question to ask since did not go SC for long long time. Any new pricing changes since took over by Chinaman CEO? like, is it still expensive to service at SC or just slightly more compare to outside? 2nd, any differetn in pricing between 3s center and normal SC? 3rd, read few post above that earlier gen of BLM doesn't have immobilizer, so means the key do not have transponder chip inside and I can replace new remote by buying from 3rd party? Last, has anyone go SC just to service TB only? how much they charge? Mine 160k++ and everytime service outside never saw them wrote Throttle body cleaning in the receipt, so assume never done that. |
May 2 2019, 01:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(1tanmee @ May 2 2019, 01:28 PM) My alarm went off just now, aboyt the same time my remote gone kaput. Managed to turn off the alarm (press the dot button and inserting the key to ON mode).... Can as long can start. If cannot start engine maybe battery needs replacement already.So, while i go find time to fix the car, i could switch on the car and drive away, right? Sked the alarm sound return in the middle of the road! |
May 2 2019, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ May 2 2019, 02:52 PM) Nice lah! This is confirm the remote kaput, the car battery still okay. Still less than a year, and i regularly topup air bateri In that case if the remote casing crack, make sure you do not lose the transponder chip in the remote, otherwise you have to find your spare key to drive the car. Without the chip your key cannot be use to start the car. |
May 2 2019, 07:33 PM
Jun 19 2019, 09:50 PM
For any car, fix at service SC only during warranty. Otherwise, buy the parts outside and only pay for SC labour cost. You will be surprise how cheap it is to get parts outside SC.
Now have a question, which brand of mounting is good for BLM? My workshop recommend to change already after 10 years, but think I'm going to order online and pay them to change. Is it one time must change all 4 pieces or can change piece by piece? |
Jun 21 2019, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(danialefendy @ Jun 21 2019, 08:27 PM) Proton SC accept parts from outside? I thought they only allowed their own parts for repair, no 3rd party parts. Well last time always bring own oil, filter and a few parts I can find, and no problem. Not sure if it is just that particular SC or what. Even the door handle break, I buy outside and ask them to fix. But not anymore now as I mostly do service outside. |
Nov 2 2019, 07:59 PM
Dec 12 2019, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Gene_89 @ Dec 12 2019, 02:42 PM) Hi guys, wanna ask how much for a car key replacement for Saga BLM in Klang Valley? Lost my car key. Another spare can use but button tear off last time. Any suggestion? Many thanks. Someone shared before in this topic, SC will charge about Rm60 to RM80 for 1 key as long as you still have the original key and do not lose the chip inside. They will transfer your chip to a new set of keyfob and duplicate the key. But since you lost 1 of the key, if you want to make another spare, you could ask them for the pricing. Outside shop may be cheaper if you have any trusted shop. |
Mar 6 2020, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Mar 6 2020, 06:30 PM) Saga flx plus 1.3 90,000km. Proton authorized service center just quote me price inclusive labour charge as below: If you buy own parts can also ask SC to change. Did that for a few items, bought Proton part from outside and service in SC. Otherwise just service outside. My usual mechanic is not around most of the time, so sometimes go back do service at SC.Timing belt set + fan belt = 700 Waterpump = 220 So expensive meh? Got any workshop that do timing belt ori proton one? This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 6 2020, 07:38 PM |
Mar 9 2020, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Mar 6 2020, 08:47 PM) Google for Proton parts center near your area. Sometimes not necessary will buy original Proton, mostly buy upon recommendation of the friend who do servicing for me because I'm also not know much about which major parts are suitable. But for sparkplug and filter and oil I always bring my own when servicing at Proton SC. Other parts if suddently upon inspection need to change, just pay up lor, no choice.Aircond service mostly do outside because it is far cheaper and faster. In SC some parts not available so you have to wait for them to order and then come back once part is available. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 9 2020, 09:18 AM |
Mar 10 2020, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Mar 10 2020, 03:11 PM) maybe smaller SC allow that, eo also they dont allow me to bring last time, maybe within warranty period....not sure I never bring own item to 3S center though. Going to small SC because can avoid long cue. Ppl say small SC tend to be a little bit cheaper compare to 3S. Not sure how true though.Btw anyone know why when first start to drive in the morning the engine feel like no power? Need to either start the engine and let it run for few minutes then drive,, baru OK. Happen just recently. Also the tappet sound, is it expensive to fix? |
Mar 10 2020, 03:11 PM
Mar 10 2020, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Mar 10 2020, 04:40 PM) hmm, if u sure. mine previous IAFM made the engine sound noisy. it doesnt make the distinctive tuk tuk tuk sound, just noise like metal plastic kind of sound... It is not the tak tak tak sound that follows engine rev. But the sound more noticeable when start engine from cold. After running for a while it will slowly soften but still can hhear it. Found one recording in YouTube. Very similar. CPV give sewing machine sound. Campro use hydraulic tappet, if u delayed eo interval quite often maybe reli tappet indeed.. This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 10 2020, 09:08 PM |
Apr 9 2020, 04:47 PM
Apr 30 2020, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Apr 30 2020, 03:43 PM) Agreed, better 3-4 days start engine/drive once if you are not sure how good is your battery condition. Are you long time user of Amaron Go? How many years does it last, because heard from people that Amaron battery last long time.idling can charge if alternator&wiring in very good condition (engine idlling with voltage from OBD/Multimeter reaching at least 13.8-14V else better rev 1.5-2k rpm) yeah..haha... pocket berisi can disobey iskazulka reminder... my amaron go (Apr18), recent cny (Feb20) left my car for 2weeks, still can start, but can feel battery weaker than normal days |
May 1 2020, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(CasualMax @ May 1 2020, 03:06 PM) Thanks for the advise! Will do that asap Why need to change soon? Not usually just wait for the battery to die then change? If 2 years plus then it's average, I use century and even previously don't know what brand, also 2 to 3 years. Just not long ago someone suggested me to use Amaron Go, Maintenance free, said it last longer.My Amaran Go lasted me 2.8 years in my Iriz and counting, probably need to change soon to avoid it went kaput one day, love this brand! |
May 26 2020, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 26 2020, 12:41 PM) 3. i bet you never full service aircond. Agree with this. Those who have not done full AC service after many years of using the car should definitely do so. It's worth spending that money for a long lasting AC.leakage could be at the cooling coil, condenser, piping, etc. usual case for leaking is because of never do aircond service by changing compressor oil, never change receiver drier as routine. need to check thoroughly. but rm500-600 is reasonable if compare to, me, repair around rm1300. change condenser, change cooling coil, full aircond service. but my aircond service is my trusted one la. trusted meaning, after repair, is long lasting one. not like others fix, problem, fix, problem again. |
Jun 6 2020, 11:01 AM
Jun 30 2020, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Jun 30 2020, 07:09 PM) my flx sv just reach 5 years this month Now warranty officially over, so can service outside. Those problem you mentioned can be fix outside at a cheap price.will do some service, 7k mileage overdue change stock rim to sport rim, dunwan spike in petrol usage so will setel with 14" only and maybe change absorber too so for the past 5 years, here some cons 1. for weird reason, batt cepat kong, bengkel suruh check for leak but too lazy to do that. rm200+ for batt is well..phewww 2. fuel consumption still high, 7km/l, even at lowest ac setting 3. using S for drive will stutter and sudden ram the engine, settle with D all the time 4. clock on dashboard is a gone case, lose hope already 5. one time the radiator keep on spinning after engine turned off, did some google search to fix it, felt so pro, can open own workshop already pros- 1. aircond, fast n cold 2. 30k price - habis bayar in 2 years yeay! 3. decent boot space 4. tingkap pintu still working good 5. rim cover all 4 still in place 6. still adore the head & tail lamp design until now! the best! |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:59 AM |