PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS

YoungMan
post Apr 1 2022, 02:11 PM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 1 2022, 02:48 PM)
I did, the vendor copied my key exactly from the photo I sent him, and somehow the key arrived already signal correct for my car (should be the photo he asked of my chipboard did that). Didn't have to do any signal recording/transfer. In fact when I got the key I straight asked him what's the procedure to transfer signal he said "you try first" and it really worked.

However one stupid thing I realised is that the specific flip key I chose, the button picture is 'lock' and 'unlock' but my system is 'lock/unlock' and 'sound alarm', so when other people (like my sons) use my key then sure will set off the alarm because they think it is for 'unlock'. If possible choose a design without that problem.
I think you can try to reprogram back the buttons using your other spare key. Go and search on youtube for the steps to reprogram the remote.
YoungMan
post Jun 19 2022, 10:32 AM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Jun 18 2022, 03:06 PM)
guys, my car is 7 years already, loan setel and have decided not to sell it at the moment.

latest major service on April 2021 (timing belt, bearing, cvt oil and other standard services, around RM1200 like that)

current issue that really bother me is

1. loud vibrate when idle, less vibrate when drive, i suspect engine mounting
2. no power when overtake and engine scream like hell

what should i service to make it feel new again? XD
It's about time to replace mounting. Regarding no power, check if the clutch is warned out, and need replacement.
YoungMan
post Sep 13 2022, 08:20 PM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 7 2022, 11:21 AM)
For a long while already my fuel meter reading not reliable. Most times start up the car will show as empty, then maybe drive a few km sometimes it update to be a bit more accurate (sometimes not). Is this fixable/cheap to fix?
Yes, cheap to fix. Was told that this is caused by the meter housing loose, especially if your car always expose/park under the sun. Just need to take apart the meter, clean the contact point and put back.
YoungMan
post Oct 4 2022, 04:26 PM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 21 2022, 04:56 PM)
no lah, manade cheap fix. if lucky, yes, like you said.
either fuel pump rosak or meter console rosak or both.

total can reach up to rm1k or more.
cc LostandFound

1) try dismantle the meter console and clean the meter board contact circuit - DIY free
2) check / change fuel pump
3) change whole meter console
I was just lucky then. How is your fuel meter fixing going on LostAndFound?
YoungMan
post Oct 11 2022, 08:12 PM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 11 2022, 12:03 AM)
Hi owners, ask you something. My neighbor uncle car has this issue. Shut off the car, the radiator fan will continue runs. I took off the 30A radiator fuse and the fan temporary stopped. 
Now the weird thing comes, when i start the car, the fan is still running, then switch on the aircond. the radiator fan stopped. Switch off the aircond radiator fan start to spin. Then switch off the car, radiator fan continue runs. I cant find the relay for it. Btw my neighbour told me, he had just replaced the car battery this morning. i wonder if he got sabo by the mechanic. Anyway, i had just temporary pull out the 30A radiator fuse to avoid it completely drain the battery.
Anyone had this issue before?

Found the relay. Might be relay issue.

Usually changing the relay will fix the problem. The mechanic changing battery has nothing to do with it, just coincidentally relay rosak. If you cannot fix it for your neighbour, bring to proper workshop because without the fan it can cause the engine to overheat.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Oct 11 2022, 08:13 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1144sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:59 AM