PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS

lahfaizol
post Dec 14 2016, 01:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Dec 14 2016, 11:28 AM)
Under warranty? If yes, claim warranty lo

How they force u?
Five years already. I think no warranty right?. They refill the gas after they found ade bocor.I don't know the price of the gas at that time they fill it. And then suddenly the boss came and asked to pay.I explained to them why I need to pay because they all know ade bocor.they said the gas itself cost 1000 .so tak nak kecoh2 I paid je la.
nuernberger
post Dec 15 2016, 12:53 PM

Hi all, newbie here. havent had much time to browse through all 70 threads, so need sifus help to guide me on my problem.

My saga flx MY2013 tank lid cannot be opened. Tried to fill up this morning, but since the lid cannot be opened, i just park it aside first.

Previously i faced the same problem, but after pulling the fuel tank lever 2 or 3 times, i managed to open the lid. Now it cant bo opened at all!!!

Any of you experienced this issue. Need your guidance to repair this.

TQ.

AMenzZ
post Dec 15 2016, 09:41 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(lahfaizol @ Dec 14 2016, 01:25 PM)
Five years already. I think no warranty right?. They refill the gas after they found ade bocor.I don't know the price of the gas at that time they fill it. And then suddenly the boss came and asked to pay.I explained to them why I need to pay because they all know ade bocor.they said the gas itself cost 1000 .so tak nak kecoh2 I paid je la.
I see.. Ur car very new....only 15k mileage over 5y..

lahfaizol
post Dec 15 2016, 09:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Dec 15 2016, 09:41 PM)
I see.. Ur car very new....only 15k mileage over 5y..
Haha silap 152000 actually
n3w
post Dec 16 2016, 11:53 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(lahfaizol @ Dec 15 2016, 09:44 PM)
Haha silap 152000 actually
Heavy mileage bro? Better to see a proper air cond specialist bro. Normal gas top up rm30 je. Rm 80 is a bit too much.
AMenzZ
post Dec 16 2016, 12:32 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Dec 16 2016, 11:53 AM)
Heavy mileage bro? Better to see a proper air cond specialist bro. Normal gas top up rm30 je. Rm 80 is a bit too much.
But lahfaizol AC is fully emptied.

They fill up from 0, just not sure how much they fill in..lol

Maybe we see like this, refill+inspection = rm80
jeffree bkt
post Dec 17 2016, 02:51 AM

28 posts

Hi guys, today car bettery died/kong.... So i change to Ns60s/l-hitachi battery...Any i pay rm259.70..... just curious is that abit expensive/or reasonable? Any got used the battery be4? My initial thought like what.....
n3w
post Dec 17 2016, 09:47 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(lahfaizol @ Dec 14 2016, 01:25 PM)
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Dec 16 2016, 12:32 PM)
But lahfaizol AC is fully emptied.

They fill up from 0, just not sure how much they fill in..lol

Maybe we see like this, refill+inspection = rm80
The last time I sent my car for a proton service was during the 3rd free labour service. tongue.gif

His I guess is leaking bad, better get a proper specialist to see. My car mileage is slightly under his for 5 years and just top up normal gas recently.

LemonKnight
post Dec 17 2016, 09:54 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jeffree bkt @ Dec 17 2016, 02:51 AM)
Hi guys, today car bettery died/kong.... So i change to Ns60s/l-hitachi battery...Any i pay rm259.70..... just curious is that abit expensive/or reasonable?  Any got used the battery be4?  My initial thought like what.....
Is the battery the MFX model (red) or ES model (blue)?
jeffree bkt
post Dec 17 2016, 10:37 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Dec 17 2016, 09:54 AM)
Is the battery the MFX model (red) or ES model (blue)?
Es black

This post has been edited by jeffree bkt: Dec 17 2016, 10:38 AM
LemonKnight
post Dec 17 2016, 10:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jeffree bkt @ Dec 17 2016, 10:37 AM)
Es black
I think the price you paid was a bit too much. I could try to find the same battery for less than 200. sweat.gif

jeffree bkt
post Dec 17 2016, 10:55 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Dec 17 2016, 10:48 AM)
I think the price you paid was a bit too much. I could try to find the same battery for less than 200.  sweat.gif
T.T
goohtj
post Dec 17 2016, 01:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jeffree bkt @ Dec 17 2016, 02:51 AM)
Hi guys, today car bettery died/kong.... So i change to Ns60s/l-hitachi battery...Any i pay rm259.70..... just curious is that abit expensive/or reasonable?  Any got used the battery be4?  My initial thought like what.....
highly recommended by my sparepart friend .very heavy
got 2 options
1 made in japan - 1 year warranty
2. made in thailand - 2 year warranty
price same

Mrsaitama
post Dec 17 2016, 01:51 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(goohtj @ Dec 17 2016, 01:00 PM)
highly recommended by my sparepart friend .very heavy
got 2 options
1 made in japan  - 1 year warranty
2. made in thailand  - 2 year warranty
price same
Btw, century ultramax is better and cheaper. Can search at garage sale. 2 years warranty summore.
light bulb
post Dec 17 2016, 05:52 PM

539 posts

Hi guys need help here. Any shops around Selangor or KL that can fix the rear bar for Saga FLX?, mine just fell off. I think this should be an easy fix (just replace the broken white plastic pin and put some glue to related areas). Asked two shops and they said need to replace it with a black colored bar one (would prefer not to do that)
refer to pic below

Maxwell6635
post Dec 17 2016, 07:38 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(lahfaizol @ Dec 13 2016, 05:49 PM)
Hi want to ask,my saga flx have reached 15200 km,and last week my air cond not cold anymore. It is my first time happened. So today I went to SC in serdang. After checking, found that condenser is leaking. So they quote 600 include everything to repair. I said OK I think first. Then they refill the gas and charge me 80 ringgit. The problem is I was forced to pay for something that I know will finish later. It's reasonable?. The gas only last 25 km after I got home.
I quote the condenser at outside aircond shop , RM 450 gaodim everything. Condenser + Gas refiling + Workmanship + etc.
nuernberger
post Dec 17 2016, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(nuernberger @ Dec 15 2016, 12:53 PM)
Hi all, newbie here. havent had much time to browse through all 70 threads, so need sifus help to guide me on my problem.

My saga flx MY2013 tank lid cannot be opened. Tried to fill up this morning, but since the lid cannot be opened, i just park it aside first.

Previously i faced the same problem, but after pulling the fuel tank lever 2 or 3 times, i managed to open the lid. Now it cant bo opened at all!!!
Any of you experienced this issue. Need your guidance to repair this.

TQ.
received pm from 1 user on the solution given before somewhere here in the thread. copy paste here for future reference.

quote by @smudge post #3270 thread v69
tahan the fuel lever with mineral water bottle/tin cola. should be able to pry open the fuel tank with your keys. it comes & goes with my car. sometimes no problem. sometimes have to tahan that way.
or
get someone to tarik the fuel tank lid lever, then pry open the fuel tank lid with 20sen coin. after open the lid, get WD40 and spray around the hinge.

if lazy, just get help from the nearest SC.

so i did as per instructed; and managed to open the lid. Applied the WD40 thoroughly so it wont stuck again.

Closed the lid; but still stuck again.

so i tinkered a bit as i saw the gap on the right side (hinge) is wider than the left. so i pressed the lid to adjust it's position;
and voila! rclxm9.gif it is as good as new.

lahfaizol
post Dec 18 2016, 10:32 AM

21 posts

hi, anyone here know or heard about r135 a super seal?
saw this on YouTube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--3J7uROKrM...be_gdata_player
seems can repair AC problem with out replacing part
n3w
post Dec 18 2016, 11:29 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(nuernberger @ Dec 17 2016, 11:16 PM)
received pm from 1 user on the solution given before somewhere here in the thread. copy paste here for future reference.
so i did as per instructed; and managed to open the lid. Applied the WD40 thoroughly so it wont stuck again.

Closed the lid; but still stuck again.

so i tinkered a bit as i saw the gap on the right side (hinge) is wider than the left. so i pressed the lid to adjust it's position;
and voila!  rclxm9.gif  it is as good as new.
So it is due to uneven gap? I try later when I pump petrol. brows.gif
n3w
post Dec 18 2016, 11:30 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Dec 17 2016, 05:52 PM)
Hi guys need help here. Any shops around Selangor or KL that can fix the rear bar for Saga FLX?, mine just fell off. I think this should be an easy fix (just replace the broken white plastic pin and put some glue to related areas). Asked two shops and they said need to replace it with a black colored bar one (would prefer not to do that)
refer to pic below

Just super glue & 3M would do.

224 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:03 AM