4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS

TSV12Kompressor
post May 11 2017, 02:45 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(jesseclane @ May 11 2017, 02:41 PM)
hye guys, just some quick question. my saga flx just finish warranty last march, and just done 60k km major service last Saturday at Jalan Pahang SC, but today my power steering hose leak which add another additional RM200.

So it is worth to keep doing regular maintenance at certified SC or just do at normal workshop?

thanks!
just do at normal workshop la.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 2 2017, 12:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 2 2017, 10:03 AM)
you posted R35 best at here u think others wont know meh ?  whistling.gif

PM dia rosak...
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 17 2017, 09:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jun 17 2017, 06:18 PM)
Guys, pls recommend me good absorber and spring for saga blm. Need to change before raya. Thanks
just change absorber will do,

Go for Sachs
TSV12Kompressor
post Jul 4 2017, 02:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jul 2 2017, 11:51 PM)
Hi guys. Need to check with you guys. Saga BLM first model have this rear right issue (Tire makan dalam). How to solve this issue ? Need to keep on doing tire rotating every 5k huhhuhuhu
sounds like u gonna need a torsion beam change.

TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 11 2017, 12:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Sep 11 2017, 10:49 AM)
What do you guys think? Which would be a better setup or should I just stick to original suspension.

I'm planning to get a TE37TTA 15" as well.
if you're not concerned bout comfort, SSR300 is good enough with 6k front and 5k rear.

if comfort is part of your requirement, dont think about SSR300.

if you want to go anything below 6k/5k, then I suggest dont even think about putting any SSRs. laugh.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Oct 6 2017, 12:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(SarahZurkanain @ Oct 6 2017, 11:12 AM)
Any1 knw hw to replace third brake light?

My cvt warning light is on but normal evrytime i brake. No brake then light back.
Just bring go any accessory shop and request for a bulb change. Doesnt cost much.
TSV12Kompressor
post Oct 18 2017, 06:28 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Oct 18 2017, 06:01 PM)
My car in dec already 2 years. My  problem are my front car (idk maybe suspension, join, lower arm etc) make a noise when i drive through bump. Kruukk krek, krruukk kreekk when hit the bump. Not kruk krek laa but like something are colide together. Like metal with plastik like that

So my question. Did proton still cover the suspension warantty? Iinm proton cover up until 3 years or 100k km. But that one i think engine only.
suspension components only 1 year.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 8 2017, 09:08 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kennethlkb87 @ Dec 8 2017, 08:21 AM)
Hi guys, do any of you where can replace the whole side mirror? mine kena sabo, whole thing got broke. The “triangle” feet that attached to the car broke just above the handle that holding the side mirror 😠 (i suspect someone pulled the mirror upwards til it broke)

and around how much ah?

thanks all sifus
find in mudah. if you're lucky, can get second hand ones as low as 200 bucks.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 8 2017, 10:07 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kennethlkb87 @ Dec 8 2017, 09:42 AM)
thanks, one more question. Can fix by own self or have to go car shop? got any shop recommendation?
Just a couple of size 10 nuts and bolts only.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 26 2018, 04:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 26 2018, 03:06 PM)
Brothers, I need your opinions on my fuel indicator. I always pump full whenever i refuel. However, something happened for a while now, my fuel indicator in the dashboard went haywire. for example, I just pumped full tank, and reset the trip. and after driving for about 5km, my fuel bar dropped to last bar and switched on the low fuel indicator. As I know my car can go about 200-220km per tank (safe km), I ignored the fuel bar and low fuel indicator and suddenly it back to normal again, but not for long. it keeps playing the fuel bars and when it hits one bar, my low fuel indicator lit up.

In the end, I consulted one workshop, they said it is the dashboard gone haywire, and need to replace it.

So I would like to ask senior brothers here for opinions for this weirdness, and what will be the price of the dashboard for my BLM 1st gen?
leave it a few days first... see it can heal itself or not...
TSV12Kompressor
post Feb 12 2018, 02:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Feb 12 2018, 01:43 PM)
Any advice or recommendation how to make my stock saga comfortable? Slightly noisy interior.
soundproofing lo.

@Mahihi
TSV12Kompressor
post Feb 23 2018, 03:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Feb 23 2018, 02:52 PM)
Hi Saga Owners,

Newbie here. First time buyer of a car, and I just recently bought a 3.5 years old Proton Saga FLX SV (manufactured in 2014).

To be honest, the car is in a perfect condition as the previous owner rarely use the car.

Long story short, I would like to get your recommendation on how to upgrade the radio in the car. Don't get me wrong, the existing original radio works well. It is just that I noticed there is no USB port or Bluetooth function. As I drive quite a long distance everyday, I would like to get connected with my Spotify music.

Any recommendations on what I can do to change or upgrade my radio to include USB port and Bluetooth?

Looking forward to hear from all of you😀
change the whole head unit. Nowadays there's headunit that supports only USB (without CD) and they cost less than 200 bucks. Not China brand. It's made by JVC.

If you want Bluetooth then you can take those BT headunits, usually ard 700+
TSV12Kompressor
post Feb 23 2018, 03:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Feb 23 2018, 03:43 PM)
i am interested to know what light mod can be done to increase FC.. going to mod my dad car
if you want to increase fuel consumption, all you have to do is pedal to the metal everytime you drive the car. saves money.
TSV12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2018, 01:25 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Mar 23 2018, 11:58 AM)
went driving to Kota Kinabalu from Miri last week. on the way back my car suddenly lost power. revs were below 3k rpm, the highest was 4-4.5k rpm during overtake. fuel level was at 2bars left at the time. what could be the problem? fuel pump/pressure?

i do notice when stopping at the traffic lights there is a whistling noise coming from my car somewhere...
when is the last time you had the fuel filter changed?
TSV12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2018, 03:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Mar 23 2018, 01:43 PM)
Might be on 45k-50k...my car is now 74k
pump one full tank of ROn97 for two times then whack the car. see how it goes.
TSV12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2018, 03:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Mar 23 2018, 03:41 PM)
to clean the fuel system? should i add a bottle of fuel system cleaner?
worth a try also. but most important is the whacking part.
TSV12Kompressor
post Mar 25 2018, 02:04 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Mar 25 2018, 12:38 PM)
Anyone here using 30W engine oil got leaky oil from the head cover?
That leaky head cover will leak no matter what oil you use. Campro common issue.
TSV12Kompressor
post Apr 14 2018, 07:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Baboonation @ Apr 14 2018, 12:57 PM)
My saga is second hand one, one time i open the remote to change battery, i noticed the transponder chip missing ady, but all these time i lock and start engine no problem leh. Why ah?? Should i get this fix?
which saga model and what year?

some models of saga blm has no transponder chip in their key.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 27 2018, 10:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Jun 27 2018, 09:04 PM)
any idea where to get the radio antenna for proton saga flx? look at lazada/shopee those too much of difference in price and not too sure which is suitable to use..
Gen 2 punya also can use. Looks nicer somemore, coz it's slim.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 28 2018, 07:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Jun 27 2018, 11:48 PM)
any link can share? what is the price range for that?
buy from spare part shop. cheaper somemore. Gen2 antenna ard 60 to 80 bucks... Saga type above 100.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1455sec    0.80    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:37 AM