Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Ngu Meng Cheng Scammer, I think he gave me fake nickname

siles1991
post Sep 14 2016, 11:49 PM, updated 5y ago

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: Ngu Meng Cheng (he claims he is greenbear.10001 but I think he jsut randomly pick or it's a dupe)

Item being sold/bought: Buying Fiio E10K

Original thread link: (mine) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4051716&hl=

Date of transaction: 13/9/2016

Details of the complaint : He approached me on whatsapp his number 010-314-4917 his MBB is 561284014550 Ngu Meng Cheng, banked in to his acc, next day gave me tracking number, tonight i tried tracking number didnt work and instantly got suspicious and checked forums, then saw another person complain, he also blocked my whatsapp alr.

UPDATE: 50818-6517-212 Teoh Zheng (suspected same culprit)

508186586517212 Teoh Zheng

He sent a few pictures but it was from another site and he photoshopped his name into it

UPDATE:
For those who've been scammed,please give me your location and amount you've been scammed so I can try to follow up. The officer I met said if we can collect RM500 total in scams from like KL/PJ then we can bring this case up and get some stuff done.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Jul 24 2017, 02:55 PM
Jellyjian
post Sep 26 2016, 03:09 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:49 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: Ngu Meng Cheng (he claims he is greenbear.10001 but I think he jsut randomly pick or it's a dupe)

Original thread link: (mine) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4051716&hl=

Details of the complaint : He approached me on whatsapp his number 010-314-4917 his MBB is 561284014550 Ngu Meng Cheng, banked in to his acc, next day gave me tracking number, tonight i tried tracking number didnt work and instantly got suspicious and checked forums, then saw another person complain, he also blocked my whatsapp alr.

He sent a few pictures but it was from another site and he photoshopped his name into it
Thanks for reporting here. Never would have thought that I've been scammed.

Product: 32GB Vita memory card for RM130
He uses the same name, account and phone number to contact me.
First approached me with his number on whatsapp.
After typing the tracking number and then blocked me on whatsapp. Should've googled him in the first place.
siles1991
post Sep 26 2016, 05:44 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Jellyjian @ Sep 26 2016, 03:09 PM)
Thanks for reporting here. Never would have thought that I've been scammed.

Product: 32GB Vita memory card for RM130
He uses the same name, account and phone number to contact me.
First approached me with his number on whatsapp.
After typing the tracking number and then blocked me on whatsapp. Should've googled him in the first place.
From what another person posted and messaged me, the scammer is approaching those with WTB threads, i'm not sure if there is a way to better warn buyers about this guy.
ox_limcheeoon
post Oct 1 2016, 10:58 AM

Just been scam by him ~same person same username~but how come they haven't block him, I bank in yesterday , buying Xbox one gta 5(used) and same method too, few photo and send tracking number after bank in... haiz
siles1991
post Oct 1 2016, 05:35 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(ox_limcheeoon @ Oct 1 2016, 10:58 AM)
Just been scam by him ~same person same username~but how come they haven't block him, I bank in yesterday , buying Xbox one gta 5(used) and same method too, few photo and send tracking number after bank in... haiz
check my latest update
TBJ
post Oct 6 2016, 03:27 PM

374 posts

http://www.alumni.unimas.my/alumni-2005/al...undergraduate-3 maybe
ox_limcheeoon
post Oct 8 2016, 06:43 PM

any news???

siles1991
post Oct 9 2016, 09:47 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(ox_limcheeoon @ Oct 8 2016, 06:43 PM)
any news???
nope, so far only a few sent me PM's later i'll compile
41LY45
post Oct 18 2016, 05:14 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

GODDAMIT.

I should've Googled him first.

Got scammed RM 150 for G502

Claimed he was fssfssfs.

Will proceed with police report.
shikamaruam
post Oct 19 2016, 02:05 PM

21 posts

another scammer victim here...got conned for buying ps4 game rm120... that guy also used the name fssfssfs..demmit.
pak-tam
post Oct 20 2016, 09:57 PM

UPDATE:
For those who've been scammed,please give me your location and amount you've been scammed so I can try to follow up. The officer I met said if we can collect RM500 total in scams from like KL/PJ then we can bring this case up and get some stuff done.

i know that feeling bro as i also having same experience like yours. last time i open up thread WTB. and i put my whatsapp number there. and then one guy whatsapp me said he from lowyat (he said his ID Mr Wise Guy) sell GTX760 at price only rm450 only!

however im still not confident with him yet. then he said no worry just bankin half of the price also should be fine, the remaining just need to pay after i received the item. So, i bank-in to below account:

SAW BENG KUANG
DETAILS:
+601138651775
CIMB BANK ACC NO - 7061645549

right after he received my payment he directly block me! then i check his ID which Mr Wise Guy, that ID actually oledi long time not active. perhaps he just randomly pick others lyn ID and use it sesuka hati. so guess no luck here.

life goes on and one day i saw this guy signature zellix, he highlight the font clearly in RED that he also been scammed with the same guy SAW BENG KUANG!! So now i know im not the only one victims here.

i believe this guy SAW BENG KUANG still active scamming others people here.

Anyway i take this as my lesson learned smile.gif

astraeuz
post Oct 24 2016, 10:02 AM

15 posts

100% SCAMMER SCAMMER 100%

AIYOOO DAMN LA WHY I ONLY FOUND THIS THREAD TODAYYY. I DEAL WITH HIM YESTERDAY I BANKED IN RM460 FOR A Core i5 4690. HE GAVE ME PICS AND ALL, I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST BUT HE CONVINCED ME. HAIYO. DAMN LA.

He told me he was fssfssfs (who is this guy actually?). so just now he gave me wrong tracking number and blocked me on whatsapp. HE EVEN GAVE ME IC.(obviously an edited one, because sarawakian ic is "13" in the middle) - only realised after someone in the forum told me lol.

Details:
1. Date of purchase: 23/10/2016
2. Item: Core i5 4690
3. His number: 010-3144917
4. His Acc number: MAYBNK (5612-8401-4550) NGUMENGCHENG
5. Total amount banked in: RM460
6. Pictures:

His IC :

MY PAYMENT of RM460 sad.gif sad.gif

He blocked me this morning:

The item he promised to send me:

PLS TAKE ACTION

This post has been edited by astraeuz: Oct 24 2016, 04:06 PM
astraeuz
post Oct 24 2016, 10:31 AM

15 posts

UPDATE:

ugpm
garrysiow
post Oct 25 2016, 07:50 PM

Luckily i googled this phone number before i did my transaction. I posted a wtb post looking for ps vita. I was contacted via whatsapp. Offered ps vita at price of rm280 including 16gb mmc. Claimed that he is fssfssfs from lowyat forum. I asked him to send me a pm via lowyat to confirm his identity. He blocked my whatsapp after that. I think next time if approached via phone better ask the seller to pm on lowyat to confirm identity

This post has been edited by garrysiow: Oct 25 2016, 07:53 PM
fssfssfs
post Oct 25 2016, 08:59 PM

24 posts

fssfssfs here. Since so many case using my id. Just to remind For thise who approached by seller by phone number please check their lowyat sale thread before proceed.
siles1991
post Oct 26 2016, 02:03 PM

1,861 posts

Hi all, sorry for the lack of response, I've been pretty busy with work lately and my magazine is in its closing period so I'll do my best to update everyone by next week. Thanks again guys for reporting here and PM-ing me.
whing2001
post Oct 27 2016, 11:52 PM

36 posts

I also got scammed by this guy 2 days ago.
He offered me i5 4440 processor @ RM310. i did bank in ytd. Please do guide how to get by the money.
Any way to get this fucker in to jail?
ryanshee8989
post Nov 1 2016, 01:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(whing2001 @ Oct 27 2016, 11:52 PM)
He offered me i5 4440 processor @ RM310. i did bank in ytd. Please do guide how to get by the money.
Encountered the same as well.

Was looking for 2nd hand i3 6100 for my niece's rig and posted at this forum. This guy suddenly whatsapp me at 29/10/2016 early morning (2.19am) that he wanted to let go the processor at RM 330 (it was used for 5 months).

He claimed that his lowyat ID is shyong_sam and even shared me the pic of the receipt and processor. Without thinking much and I was in a rush on building the rig, I banked him the money to his Maybank account:
NG MENG CHENG
4-47385340-5 (It looks like he has another account in Maybank)

After giving me the G-Dex consignment note on Sun night, this guy is unable to get in touch till now.
whing2001
post Nov 1 2016, 01:18 PM

36 posts

So any action we can take to get this fxxker to refund??
MeToo
post Nov 1 2016, 02:01 PM

9,294 posts

QUOTE(whing2001 @ Oct 27 2016, 11:52 PM)
Unfortunately our PDRM dont put online scams as a priority, there has been thousands of scams and almost all of them have not been resolved. In other words, kiss your money goodbye, the scammer will never be punished.
epitt
post Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM

45 posts

Ya i also been scam by him yesterday. Buying an sony xba a2 earphone for Rm340. His maybank account 561-284-014-550. Attached Image
moiskyrie
post Nov 16 2016, 08:43 PM

2,942 posts

fake ic confirm,
sarawak is 13 as mention by forumer here,
another is the last digit of ic is even number which mean our scammer is girl...>.<
StratOS
post Nov 17 2016, 11:00 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

The IC Photochop is really bad.. sweat.gif
krezimolez
post Nov 23 2016, 02:03 PM

also got scammed by this bugger.claimed to sell an i7 4790k for rm830.been sweet talking to me for 1 week in order to convince me buying his good.he even gave fake gdex tracking number before blocking my whatsapp.if u happened to read this bruv,you wont live easy-you reap what u sow.

ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
kamaryu
post Nov 23 2016, 09:51 PM

56 posts

Hi guys. I also got scammed by this guy. Yesterday i open a thread to buy i5 skylake. Then around 5 am today he whatsapp me selling 6402p at rm450 with postage from kuching. I think thats a good deal. He show me the cpu itself, claiming the nickname pl4tinum (which exist in lyn).

Never been cheated here at lyn (ffk got la), i transferred the money to his mbb 561284014550 - ngu cheng meng. He later give me gdex tracking no which i assume - fake.

Should have google this guy first. Cheated for the first time at rm450. Pls let me know if u guys want more info about this.
tjp0610
post Nov 24 2016, 08:12 PM

I just purchased a psv game from this scumbag, he sent me all the photos for condition checking but as soon as I sent in the transaction slip, he gave me a fraud tracking number and he blocked me immediately.
Please do something!!! If you need any more info for some action to be taken please contact me.

Details:
1. Date of purchase: 22/11/2016
2. Item: PSV games (Lacrimosa of Dana)
3. His number: 010-3144917
4. His Acc number: MAYBNK (5612-8401-4550) NGUMENGCHENG
5. Total amount banked in: RM110
6. The transaction slip : as per attachmentAttached Image

aromachong
post Nov 25 2016, 09:52 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

Ngu men Chen if u use my nick to scam I will hunt u down till lubang cacing

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 25 2016, 10:12 PM
siles1991
post Nov 25 2016, 10:04 PM

1,861 posts

Does anyone know how to tag the admins so they'll notice this thread? A lot of people kena alr but no announcement on trading zone.
aromachong
post Nov 25 2016, 10:13 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 25 2016, 10:04 PM)
Does anyone know how to tag the admins so they'll notice this thread? A lot of people kena alr but no announcement on trading zone.
Pls lodge a police report and we can't afford to let scammers running loose
krezimolez
post Nov 27 2016, 02:24 AM

Dont worry he cant live peacefully with those money.sooner or later he will get caught.Pdrm should freeze that bank acc so that ppl wont get scammed again.
siles1991
post Nov 27 2016, 02:53 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Nov 25 2016, 10:13 PM)
i've reported since the day i started this thread bro
aromachong
post Nov 27 2016, 03:15 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 27 2016, 02:53 PM)
His ic is fake

U want his real ic and address?
krezimolez
post Nov 28 2016, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Nov 27 2016, 03:15 PM)
His ic is fake

U want his real ic and address?
got the real one bro?
aromachong
post Nov 28 2016, 12:40 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(krezimolez @ Nov 28 2016, 11:17 AM)
got the real one bro?
I have his full ic his address his balance his facilities

If he provoke me again i will reveal all and report him.to police
krezimolez
post Nov 29 2016, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Nov 28 2016, 12:40 PM)
I have his full ic  his address his balance his facilities

blow him up bro.he scammed so many ppl already.
NightFelix
post Dec 3 2016, 12:58 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,414 posts

Isn't it helpful by revealing him out, it would help the other victim here?

TrustULoveU
post Dec 26 2016, 08:10 PM

552 posts

just got scammed by him for uncharted4 RM110.... fk
TrustULoveU
post Dec 26 2016, 08:23 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Nov 28 2016, 01:40 PM)

he just scammed me... rm110...
TrustULoveU
post Dec 26 2016, 09:13 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 27 2016, 03:53 PM)
how can i add this to the report ?
siles1991
post Dec 27 2016, 01:28 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(TrustULoveU @ Dec 26 2016, 09:13 PM)
how can i add this to the report ?
just like all those who report police, tell them how you got scammed then put number, account number,and names
kukakanew
post Dec 29 2016, 12:01 AM

31 posts

He just pm me just now selling msi z97 gaming 3 for 250rm

i ask for last price and pics

he only send me pic but it takes 30mins before he send the pic maybe he was just searching the image in google

so i ask if we can meet and COD cash on delivery.

tyl now no response good thing i saw this thread!

This is true he's target is the one with the post WTB items

beware guuys! Will update you if he is willing to do COD hope so.
davinlicious
post Jan 2 2017, 04:16 PM

375 posts

bump

This post has been edited by davinlicious: Jan 2 2017, 04:46 PM
MattAces
post Jan 8 2017, 02:16 AM

35 posts

He targeted my WTB Titanfall 2 thread too. Whatsapp me claiming he's other forumer and offering me the game for RM150. Immediately know it was fishy because that was one week after Titanfall 2 release. Asked him why would he sell it so soon, he said he bought it for 3 months and didn't enjoy it. Did a google search and called him out, immediately no reply.
lunzai96
post Jan 19 2017, 03:34 PM

23 posts

god damm.guys please be aware i just search and i just know i have been scared by same person too. he using fake nickname as lowyat user pl4tinum please be aware.damm my RM610. for MSI RX470 GAMING X 4GB. cry.gif
lunzai96
post Jan 19 2017, 03:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kamaryu @ Nov 23 2016, 09:51 PM)
Hi guys. I also got scammed by this guy. Yesterday i open a thread to buy i5 skylake. Then around 5 am today he whatsapp me selling 6402p at rm450 with postage from kuching. I think thats a good deal. He show me the cpu itself, claiming the nickname pl4tinum (which exist in lyn).

Never been cheated here at lyn (ffk got la), i transferred the money to his mbb 561284014550 - ngu cheng meng. He later give me gdex tracking no which i assume - fake.

Should have google this guy first. Cheated for the first time at rm450. Pls let me know if u guys want more info about this.
MAN SAME WITH U I HAVE BEEN SCARED RM610 FOR RADEON RX470 GAMING X 4GB I THINK IS GOOD DEALS. BTW FIRST TIME GV SCAM AT GARAGE SELL FCK.
arffrhn
post Jan 31 2017, 02:15 PM

99 posts

Damn I should have searched it first. Got scammed by the same person. RM250 saying he's selling ram. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
xHffk
post Feb 12 2017, 08:44 PM

oh man too bad im scammed before seeing this..
this thread still on?
gan0166318122
post Feb 16 2017, 09:06 PM

he just scammed me rm110 too dry.gif .

This post has been edited by gan0166318122: Feb 16 2017, 10:48 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
gan0166318122
post Feb 16 2017, 09:13 PM

please check this link
http://www.gzfanshun.com/?id=52&c=content&action=view same person same account

cari forum same person
https://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...ead&tid=3427342

https://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...ead&tid=3431546

This post has been edited by gan0166318122: Feb 16 2017, 10:45 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
siles1991
post Feb 17 2017, 01:57 AM

1,861 posts

guys nothing else I can do alr, just report this guy as much as possible. please those who scammed please do make a police report.
gan0166318122
post Feb 28 2017, 04:18 PM

ok
fli_guy84
post Mar 15 2017, 09:50 PM

216 posts

Dammit, I just got scammed too for a CPU. sad.gif Ugh, should've Googled his name.
royal roy
post Mar 24 2017, 08:38 AM

Fuck, been trading in this forum so long, first time kena scam too!

Thyphora
post Apr 4 2017, 11:42 AM

latest victim here
swindled RM270 from me

same MO

i open WTB post for R9 270

try selling it cheap.

was so stupid not to google his name first
SUSdD_se7en
post Apr 4 2017, 11:46 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

anyone is making a police report?
candycrusher
post Apr 4 2017, 12:07 PM

34 posts

If this scammer is using the name fssfssfs as mentioned above, it's funny how he's still allowed to scam freely on Lowyat.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics

Shouldn't this guy be perm banned?

[I was looking at one of his merchandise. Lucky for me I googled his name.]
kezamx
post Apr 4 2017, 02:43 PM

shii'' i just got scam,,,, vmad.gif
justbuy kindomhearth 2.8 rm120,he using name id greenbear.10001
and account bank maybank ngmengcheng 561284014550
boonboonzzz
post Apr 11 2017, 05:13 PM

15 posts

UPDATE:

I also kena scam. Said sell me r9 290x for rm 590. Used same name same account same phone number. I should have been aware of scammers like him.
Roystand90
post Apr 14 2017, 04:17 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(boonboonzzz @ Apr 11 2017, 06:13 PM)
I also kena scam. Said sell me r9 290x for rm 590. Used same name same account same phone number. I should have been aware of scammers like him.
😢😢😢😢😢😢😢
Me too
Fuck...
I forget to google his name 1st
Selling fx6300 procesor for rm280
ycmvictor
post Apr 28 2017, 11:58 AM

15 posts

me 2 got ScaM jor

Scammer List
Maybank 561284014550 Ngu Meng Cheng

Detail will Upload later

would like to ask brother here, can we go for police report ??

pls advise
siles1991
post Apr 29 2017, 11:51 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(ycmvictor @ Apr 28 2017, 11:58 AM)
me 2 got ScaM jor
Scammer List
Maybank 561284014550 Ngu Meng Cheng
Detail will Upload later

would like to ask brother here, can we go for police report ??
pls advise
yes you can, i've already made my report, im not sure how many others have
ycmvictor
post May 1 2017, 10:27 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Apr 29 2017, 11:51 AM)
yes you can, i've already made my report, im not sure how many others have
bro, can advise
i give print out those whatapp chat n banking detail

any other doc need ? thinking of making report bu tomolo
boon_84
post May 10 2017, 11:37 AM

This scammer today just offer me what I looking for too
He claim to be a forum name pl4tinum
So i search his forum name and return result 0
And so i search at google for the number he approach me the return result is SCAMMER!!
And he shuld be blocked me already, as all my replied is only one tick.

Scammer number is: 010-314 4917

which I search the name and the detail from here gather all data and start do research on this bank account number and the name NGU MENG CHENG for data
the return result at below link

The scammer some detail HERE!

As the name NGU MENG CHENG is the ownership of the company Amber Express Service.

And I have google the company return the company address "Lot 8304, Section 64, Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim & Lorong 7, KTLD, 93450 Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia"

Anyway who stay at Kuching can try to search for this company to check is it still operate or is ceased business already.

Look at the scammer activities from the threat...seem he scam mcm tu..income sure not bad...

Below image are the offer he give me..

He had came here to find out the detail... as he reply me half way and direct blocked me already. Shame on you bloody moron. You will rot in hell when you see this!

This post has been edited by boon_84: May 10 2017, 02:52 PM
Vk21
post May 12 2017, 01:54 PM

175 posts

This shithead is still active with same details.

Thanks to this thread, I dodge a bullet. Thank you guys.

This post has been edited by Vk21: May 12 2017, 01:55 PM
boon_84
post May 12 2017, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Vk21 @ May 12 2017, 01:54 PM)
This shithead is still active with same details.

Thanks to this thread, I dodge a bullet. Thank you guys.
Good...he/she was offer me COD...I believe he saw my previous threat that I said COD penang, so he knew I won't go KL at same days to deal the chipset..
But this scammer didn't know that I have lot friends around the M'sia who able to help me COD at any state in malaysia..
I just too shit post this thing out too early or else I will play with him till get more of his info..
ak27170
post May 15 2017, 10:50 PM

wow..just beinf scam for ps4 game

horizon zero down
same name
same number
same trick
im speechless...money is not so easy for me..

nkdin_rulez
post May 17 2017, 09:51 AM

1,506 posts

shit i just kena also.... rm120 for fifa 17....

damn it forgot to google first...

USED this number to +60103144917

how come mod havent banned this account.?

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: May 17 2017, 10:02 AM
boon_84
post May 17 2017, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 17 2017, 09:51 AM)
shit i just kena also.... rm120 for fifa 17....

damn it forgot to google first...

USED this number to +60103144917

how come mod havent banned this account.?
This scammer he doesn't have any lowyat account, he usually random pick a username at here and clone himself as that person, basically if u told him lowyat PM, he will blocked u immediate at whatsapp.

nkdin_rulez
post May 17 2017, 10:18 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(boon_84 @ May 17 2017, 10:13 AM)
This scammer he doesn't have any lowyat account, he usually random pick a username at here and clone himself as that person, basically if u told him lowyat PM, he will blocked u immediate at whatsapp.
yeah silly me... the account showed since 2016 so i thought ok lah....

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: May 17 2017, 10:25 AM
siles1991
post May 17 2017, 12:26 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 17 2017, 10:18 AM)
yeah silly me... the account showed since 2016 so i thought ok lah....

is this how he approached you, through pm? because we never got PM from him b4
ajax91
post May 17 2017, 01:23 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(ak27170 @ May 15 2017, 10:50 PM)
wow..just beinf scam for ps4 game

horizon zero down
same name
same number
same trick
im speechless...money is not so easy for me..
fake IC
sarawak IC middle number is 13, not 12
there should also have a letter "K" at the right bottom of the IC
nkdin_rulez
post May 17 2017, 02:19 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 17 2017, 12:26 PM)
is this how he approached you, through pm? because we never got PM from him b4
yeah it started with the pm la.... so i thought 1 year old account should be ok....seems like i need to go back to my distrusting self....
ak27170
post May 17 2017, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 17 2017, 03:19 PM)
yeah it started with the pm la.... so i thought 1 year old account should be ok....seems like i need to go back to my distrusting self....
what should we do to get that account banned! dammit! and that pm style is new.. i only got whatapps message directly.
nkdin_rulez
post May 18 2017, 12:38 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ak27170 @ May 17 2017, 11:31 PM)
what should we do to get that account banned! dammit! and that pm style is new.. i only got whatapps message directly.

need to summon mod into this thread.. anyone know how to do?
melt
post May 18 2017, 10:51 AM

938 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 18 2017, 12:38 AM)
need to summon mod into this thread.. anyone know how to do?
you can try on helpdesk column/report button to get his account ban but he will just create a few more.

not sure what else the mod can do.
boon_84
post May 18 2017, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(melt @ May 18 2017, 10:51 AM)
you can try on helpdesk column/report button to get his account ban but he will just create a few more.

not sure what else the mod can do.
I guess there is no control in the case, as he can create as many account he want, And choose to deal at outside of forum.
But this scammer seem hungry and start his scam around already...
chikibirdy
post May 26 2017, 03:05 PM

U have no intention of posting it out then no need talk so much
Ajiko
post May 26 2017, 06:17 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Nov 25 2016, 09:52 PM)
Ngu men Chen if u use my nick to scam I will hunt u down till lubang cacing
QUOTE(aromachong @ Nov 25 2016, 10:13 PM)
Was reading this scammer thread and was lol with comment by Alomachong. One great scammer angry with another great scammer. Who is the best though? Aloma or Ngumeng? flex.gif

On the side note. Please dont proceed if the deal is too good to be true. If want to do so, please COD. Small profit can become huge loss. Stay safe everyone.
froggyx
post May 26 2017, 06:22 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ May 26 2017, 06:17 PM)
Was reading this scammer thread and was lol with comment by Alomachong. One great scammer angry with another great scammer. Who is the best though? Aloma or Ngumeng? flex.gif

On the side note. Please dont proceed if the deal is too good to be true. If want to do so, please COD. Small profit can become huge loss. Stay safe everyone.
Sound advice.....My golden rule is always COD...never trust a person blindly...and most important...common sense by checking and checking and checking again....
gann5455
post Jun 1 2017, 03:03 PM

19 posts

HI.

I also been scammed by this fucking asshole.

Phone no: 010-314 4917

He claim that he is the user for greenbear.10001 LYN acc

I buy WD MyBook 1 TB from him, he offer rm110 show me everything i need ie. mybook pic, as well as drive from my computer

Account use:

Hong Leong
25701003679 Hu Ding Jun

Maybank
508186517212 Teoh Zheng

First i bank in to Hong Leong, but did not go through. After that, he provide with the Maybank account.

He approach WTB thread please be aware!!!

NeophyteHeaven
post Jun 9 2017, 03:28 PM

UnseenEyes
1,129 posts

Hi, i also being scammed by this person. on my WTB thread, he approach me on whatssapp and offer the item to me with reasonable price. He give the tracking number and promise to give picture of tracking on the night after i bank in same day. I tried to check tracking number but the number is invalid. The same day, he blocked me already

His Phone no 010-314 4917 and He claim that he is the user for Alex_Lng8, not sure if it was him in Lowyat.net forum. I buy Gigabyte RX480 G1 Gaming from him.

Account use:

Hong Leong Bank
25701003679 Desmond Hu Ding Jun

This post has been edited by NeophyteHeaven: Jun 9 2017, 03:34 PM
gann5455
post Jun 9 2017, 09:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(NeophyteHeaven @ Jun 9 2017, 03:28 PM)
Hi, i also being scammed by this person. on my WTB thread, he approach me on whatssapp and offer the item to me with reasonable price. He give the tracking number and promise to give picture of tracking on the night after i bank in same day. I tried to check tracking number but the number is invalid. The same day, he blocked me already

His Phone no 010-314 4917 and He claim that he is the user for Alex_Lng8, not sure if it was him in Lowyat.net forum. I buy Gigabyte RX480 G1 Gaming from him.
Account use:

Hong Leong Bank
25701003679 Desmond Hu Ding Jun

This guy happily cheating and scamming, how come police cannot do anything ya?
NeophyteHeaven
post Jun 9 2017, 09:56 PM

UnseenEyes
1,129 posts

QUOTE(gann5455 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:00 PM)
agree with you, seems few people already being cheat by this person..., and he stil dare to do it. i still tried my best to get his real info (with some help)...i just manage to get his account is open at Sibu, Sarawak branch...awaiting to get his ic and address soon..
becore
post Jun 10 2017, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(gann5455 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:00 PM)
I strongly suspect he borrow money from those loanshark (ah loong).
seeking for pray at WTB thread.
Go computer shop and take the product snap a photo.
N start scamming the pray with provided the loanshark account. And we are helping him pay the debt to loanshark.
that is what I assume his scamming theory...

This post has been edited by becore: Jun 11 2017, 12:45 AM
gann5455
post Jun 11 2017, 12:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(NeophyteHeaven @ Jun 9 2017, 09:56 PM)
agree with you, seems few people already being cheat by this person..., and he stil dare to do it. i still tried my best to get his real info (with some help)...i just manage to get his account is open at Sibu, Sarawak branch...awaiting to get his ic and address soon..
Not few, a lot of people being cheat. in fact he already actively cheat since few years back. Our country seems don't have any regulation.

Please share here when you get it bro.

This post has been edited by gann5455: Jun 11 2017, 12:42 PM
niewa
post Jul 5 2017, 11:41 AM

haiyaaa. i also kena. forgot to google this number first. Sent the GDEX CN. but after check the tracking - invalid CN. try to contact him again but been block.

Maybank 508186586517212 Teoh Zheng.

Anyone from Maybank can get the address for this account?

Not so much money but stil PANAS. cry.gif mad.gif
alp36
post Jul 8 2017, 11:21 PM

Attempted scam, 010 314 4917. CLAIMED to be as forumer (spoonsport) -random forumer
5081-8651-7212 teohzheng maybank

still out there..
i asked for confirmation on forum pm, ignore and giving reason on whatsapp
luckily found this thread
Shrayder
post Jul 19 2017, 08:08 AM

NASIB BAIK GOOGLED THE FCKER'S BANK ACCOUNT NO!

almost got scammed sia. but fck him becos of him i lost another good deal
Petai Kota Bharu
post Jul 23 2017, 11:24 AM

575 posts

50818-6517-212 teoh zheng
Update bank number used by this scammer
Trying to sell me RX470 with reasonable price
siles1991
post Jul 24 2017, 02:54 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Petai Kota Bharu @ Jul 23 2017, 11:24 AM)
Update bank number used by this scammer
Trying to sell me RX470 with reasonable price
thanks updated up front
Teaquestooeate
post Sep 12 2017, 10:29 PM

Just got scammed by the same person.

Bought a psu cost me around rm260. Im too stupid for not googling his acc bank first. First time got scammed. It feels very suck becos i was spending my past time for doing part time on sem break. Then, he just goy ez money thru it. Haishhh
wasiasu
post Dec 21 2017, 03:58 PM

81 posts

He is at it again, same phone number, with mbb under Teoh Zheng, and seriously nothing was able to be done to trace from phone numbers? He seems to be using the same. Furthermore he posted alot of stuff for sale in Cari.com.my. Last used number 010-314-4917.
universe24
post Feb 22 2018, 11:33 AM

The scammer back again! With different person name.

[11:59, 2/20/2018] +60 10-314 4917: CIMB acc. # 7068-0702-76
[11:59, 2/20/2018] +60 10-314 4917: lee chin wooi

The bank account is valid but the person use the same lowyat forum name and same phone number.
jkfoong
post Feb 24 2018, 10:46 PM

369 posts

Same here. Tried to scam me with the forumer name "blitzoi". Last active date was suspicious so I googled his phone number and found this.

Why isn't the bank freezing his account?
mufflerexoz
post Apr 6 2018, 12:57 PM

Just got scammed also..
Using greenbear id

Just bank in rm350. Wtf
Acc using koh siew hoon

No phone still active 0103144917

blitzoi
post Apr 17 2018, 08:43 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(jkfoong @ Feb 24 2018, 10:46 PM)
Same here. Tried to scam me with the forumer name "blitzoi". Last active date was suspicious so I googled his phone number and found this.

Why isn't the bank freezing his account?
Just notice your post. And I explained in the thread below that this piece of trash scammer is simply mentioning my lowyat ID for god knows what reason.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1579999/+1180

Thank you for understanding.
Bismarck123
post May 3 2018, 11:03 PM

47 posts

Almost got scam. He said he is CK Multimedia store staff.
Account number : Hong Leong Bank 39101014044 Koh Siew Hoon, vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
No phone : 0103144917

This post has been edited by Bismarck123: May 3 2018, 11:07 PM
iverice
post May 31 2018, 05:11 PM

40 posts

sign , i dint realize i also kena scame by this phone number on my WTB ps4 game.
phone number :010314917
HONG LEONG BANK: 39101014044
puffytomato16
post Aug 5 2018, 01:42 AM

Hi, I was scammed by this person of RM950. Ang chances of getting money back?

0.0935sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st October 2023 - 03:22 AM