Apple Watch Series 2 Official Discussion Thread, Official Malaysian Release Date: 21 Oct
yvonnesoo
Dec 6 2016, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 6 2016, 12:34 PM) Oh sorry I mean the Nike band lol. Yeah they sent me a fake Nike watch band because as far as i know Apple doesnt sell the Nike band. I dont really mind if its a 3rd party band for the woven nylon because its not too obvious lol. But the Nike one damn teruk i know there is third party that sell nike band also but i see quality is good. so initially you purchase which kind of band? can show the band and the packaging? can't imagine how teruk is that
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 6 2016, 08:49 PM) Bought the nylon woven one, i think its from Venter. I didnt tale photo thou, shipped it back to Lazada via MBE this morning lol  totally different from the one you bought lolz. saw it from lazada.. look like can get it from taobao ler This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Dec 7 2016, 09:53 AM
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Dec 7 2016, 09:49 AM) Need to wait for longer time and still can't promise the delivery .. maybe next years . huh?? means your nike order from g5 haven't got it yet?  i thought they delivered since they delivered to me
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 7 2016, 10:17 AM) i already received my AW Nike+ 42mm Cool Grey on Monday... Take exactly 6days to deliver the item from Apple Online Store... tonight going to mobile outfitter first.... guess what? i set up my watch without taking out all the wrapping (afraid of stain XD) enjoy your new stuff hehe. i go bare cause undecided whether to go for coating or not after my bf done it QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:13 AM) Sayang betul hehehe. I go bare only for the brave ;D i go for bare as well since day 1 to now lolz. already bump it few times already
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:53 AM) huh? there is coating option there as well? don't really know that ... mind to share more? huh?? what do you mean? you are saying going to mobile outfitter right? i thought you plan to do coating on your apple watch.
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Ariesdale @ Dec 7 2016, 02:16 PM) the 38mm they sent to you is nike+ edition ? yes. nike+ edition
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 7 2016, 03:42 PM) I am quite upset now... Mobile Outfitters claimed their film recently have production issue so it is out of stock for Apple Watch. When only i can start wearing the watch la  I am afraid of wearing it nakedly around no wonder my bf film not really in good condition. some corner can't stick on properly wear only la. i also wear it bare. just need to becareful la. else put on tempered glass on the glass surface lo
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 7 2016, 03:51 PM) i called to pyramid outlet and they told me the recent film all got production issue so temporary stop now tempered glass make the watch thick  purchase those 0.01mm or 0.15mm. don't think will thick la compare to those 0.3mm one
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Dec 7 2016, 06:38 PM) okay...finally cancelled my order from Gem5 ,  , Reorder from apple store ..hopefully can get by end of this month ... po bei ..  finally you made a right decision
yvonnesoo
Dec 7 2016, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 7 2016, 10:34 PM) Did they say when they will rectify this issue? That explains why mine is also peeling from the corners. Imagine if we were to return and re-stick, they're gonna charge us RM10  charge only applies on weekend. if on weekdays no charge. i have confirmed with them on this. ask why the changes. is because weekend more customers hence if many ask to re stick, will affect business. because they can't $$.. whereas weekday they no charge due to less customers. so they have time and don't mind re stick.. very funny one la.. provide lifetime warranty but gonna charge rm10 for re stick. i guess perhaps is due to plenty of customers simply ask to change or re stick, hence they come out this new t&c. by this probably the customer will rethink and won't simply request to re stick
yvonnesoo
Dec 8 2016, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(noramin @ Dec 7 2016, 11:08 PM) I already change 2 times for free.. I go both place pavi & Sunway on weekend or weekday? QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 7 2016, 11:31 PM) Oh I get their point now, but the coat does get scratched easily I guess they should limit the number of times customers can return to re-stick? not easily scratch but easily collect small particle dust they can't limit the number of times customers return to re stick because if they do so, i bet alot of customers won't purchase already. cause it's no longer "lifetime warranty"  actually their film is very cheap la.. if you got the film and cut out, ownself also can do
yvonnesoo
Dec 8 2016, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 8 2016, 10:46 AM) New T&C from Mobile Outfitters:- Weekdays replacement - Free Weekends replacement - RM10 per surface (front and back RM20  ) For its premium charges, they should provide us lifetime replacement. The film is easy to get, but the machine to cut the film precisely fit the device is one problem  yeah i know about this new t&c. kind of dislike but luckily weekday is free so still ok. yeah the machine to cut the film that cost a bomb lo. however i saw taobao got sell the ready cut out film. not sure about the quality though QUOTE(noramin @ Dec 8 2016, 11:11 AM) weekday.. just show the receipt then they will change for free.. i didn't even show the receipt because they recognize me already
yvonnesoo
Dec 8 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:20 AM) I tot u want to go bare  i go bare. is my bf who do the coating. guy easily bump or scratch i guess
yvonnesoo
Dec 8 2016, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:34 AM) i notice stainless steel one last longer, (due to sappire glass on the display and special paint job maybe?) but like old saying cheap thing no good good thing no cheap, my nike+ screen already have a lot of hairline scratches due to using it naked   so fast? ion x glass even fingernails also can scratch it.. or your clothes material if you wear long sleeves
yvonnesoo
Dec 8 2016, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 8 2016, 01:38 PM) that's my own fault, cause i usually wipe it with my shirt... maybe thats why next time blow enough already la.. or blow before wipe. cause when you wipe the dust particle will cause scratch also. plus your shirt material also another reason too
yvonnesoo
Dec 9 2016, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Dec 9 2016, 11:57 AM) it says 5-10days, i am not optimistic tho, cant wait to use it for running and swimming. not to bad-mouth garmin watches, but this watch is almost similar price although not so comprehensive like garmin but more better looking, that is why i chose this watch ! and can change straps ! ordered few straps from taobao haha, and also a screen protector. you bought nylon one delivery still ok i guess. nike one is nightmare
yvonnesoo
Dec 9 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Dec 9 2016, 12:51 PM) I want to go send my watch for coating but then they're still having that production issue right.  at the moment yes
yvonnesoo
Dec 21 2016, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Dec 17 2016, 10:10 AM) about 1 weeks+ credit back to credit card, got charged 2% though for cancallsation fee no cancellation fee if they can't fulfilled the delivery. they refund the next working day but appear on credit card statement late only. need to call bank to verify
yvonnesoo
Dec 22 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Dec 22 2016, 01:54 PM) No wor. Really kena charge 2% cancellation fee. they even send me the bill for that 2% fee... sianz what is your reason to cancel?
yvonnesoo
Dec 22 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Dec 22 2016, 03:59 PM) The cant promised a delivery date lo you never talk to them beforehand it's cancel no cancellation fee occur? i talk to them first and confirmed there is no cancellation fee. and my credit note also no stated cancellation fee and i get back the full amount to my credit card. feel like you are being cheated like tat  since they already charge you, no point argue now also