Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All
naturalfool
Jan 24 2017, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 24 2017, 06:58 PM) if compare with jolteon, jolteon more painful again lapras. but i still dun hv a good one  Love my jolteons. I have 2 and at least one is above 91% if not both, can't remember  Very good and fast! My one and only one vaporean not strong enough to do anything and I can't justify powering it up so it is useless. Same with my 2 flareons. I've not actually powered any mon up to its max at the moment. Don't really like taking over gyms...painful finger since I use my index finger!
naturalfool
Feb 4 2017, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Cheapodude @ Feb 4 2017, 01:08 PM) Anyone notice there are extra pokestop at AEON Mall? It seems the pokestop is sponsored. Something like this [attachmentid=8458285] *Whoops my bad, it's on since Dec 2016 again 😜 The AEON pokestop in mid valley too...sponsored.
naturalfool
Feb 4 2017, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Feb 4 2017, 05:06 PM) I use my rhydon to fight d9, cp 2300-2400 ish. I just swap it with d9 intermittently. Very effective i guess. errr i use gengar against snorlax. and my cp1500+ dewgong is very effective against cp3000+ d9 cos i only have useless d9 and no lapras
naturalfool
Feb 6 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Feb 5 2017, 07:48 AM) Where do you guys catch porygon and lickitung in kl? I've never stumbled upon one before... I caught a few porygons and 1 lickitung in mid valley. Hatched one of each too but both strong only...I don't think there is a nest for these 2 though.
naturalfool
Feb 6 2017, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 6 2017, 05:27 AM) I evolved 5 exeggcute but none with confusion + psychic. and my hard earn Abra candies....  why confusion? I want psycho cut.  I also don't have confusion + psychic I did a round of evolution yesterday. Got an abra with psycho cut! Actually this is my second with psycho cut And I evolved 9 amazing eevees...got 5 flareons (i don't need flareons!!!), 2 jolteons and 2 vaporeans with the lowest cp because only the lowest CP eevees turned out vaporeans
naturalfool
Feb 6 2017, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Feb 6 2017, 10:16 AM) ZHB/solar beam is the best att move for exegutor mate. Bit for defend yes its confusion /physic. But still zhb/solar beam also not bad for defend Evolved a 100% exeggcute into a over 2700cp exeggutor with zhb/solar beam! In fact almost all my exeggcute turns out with zhb/solarbeam...
naturalfool
Feb 9 2017, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Feb 9 2017, 09:45 AM) Woke up this morning and sighted a lickitung 5min walk from my house. Went out to catch and then continue sleep. Lol Started pogo this morning and a licki was at my house to greet me good morning
naturalfool
Feb 9 2017, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 8 2017, 06:16 PM) Me too.... Most of the time it freeze... only rarely it works... same here...gotta restart constantly.
naturalfool
Feb 15 2017, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(ccschua @ Feb 12 2017, 09:06 PM) So I reach lvl 38 thanks to double candy. so the glitch i.e. power up button is gone. there is no way power up d9 beyond 3530 and snorlax beyond 3307. my advice, at lvl 37, do the 2 or 3 finger power up LOL. what is 2 or 3 finger power up  ?
naturalfool
Feb 16 2017, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 15 2017, 11:19 PM) Didnt see 1 on this event also  .....only caught 1 porygon at Midvalley. Mid Valley infested with porygons...and at least one chansey a day for the last 2 days.
naturalfool
Feb 17 2017, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 17 2017, 10:45 PM) Wow thanks didn't know about this. How long will it be at 100 pokecoins??? 16-28 Feb 2017
naturalfool
Feb 21 2017, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 20 2017, 11:42 AM) eh yeah.  togetic. Still yet to hatch my own togepi... can downgrade from togetic? just for pokedex registration I use 1 berry and 1 ultraball to catch a togetic yesterday morning...and about 10 berries and 10 ultraballs for this morning's togetic
naturalfool
Mar 1 2017, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 1 2017, 09:01 AM) how do you all take down 3000CP++ D9?? I got a high CP Lapras but I wonder what you guys do if you don't have Lapras. Cloyster or Piloswine? Dewgong
naturalfool
Mar 1 2017, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 1 2017, 02:37 PM) Jolteon bestest atk mon for me. I got 3 70 plus IV jolteon. Once face army of D9, lvel 5 gym still can dapao em with 2 passed out and one with full HP. Never thought about using jolteons against dragonites! Maybe i should test it out tonite. I've got 5 all above 82% (one is 100% IV) but I don't max them out so CP about 2k - 2.5k cp only.
naturalfool
Mar 4 2017, 03:28 PM

Need advice. Got 2 eevee both 100% IV. One CP470 another CP609. Which should i evolve into umbreon and which into espeon?
naturalfool
Mar 6 2017, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Mar 6 2017, 01:55 PM) Exeggutor attacking moves: extrasensory+ solar beam, zhbut+solar beam(legacy) Pogo gamepress still updating their data on this so tuuuuuungggguuuuu 😁 Err what does legacy means? Now cannot get this moveset anymore if I evolve the eggs?
naturalfool
Mar 7 2017, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 6 2017, 03:52 PM) Egg hatches type are determined when you get the egg but moveset is not. am aware of that thanks...but i meant exeggcute when i said eggs
naturalfool
Mar 7 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:27 PM) Legacy means old moveset before recent gen2 update. You won't get it anymore for any evolve after gen2 update ic...well i do have 3 exeggutors with zenheadbutt and solarbeam one of which is 100% IV and although not powered up fully has taken out 2 dragonites at one go before. what is considered the ideal moveset now since you mentioned it is still being updated? i am ready to evolve some eggs again. This post has been edited by naturalfool: Mar 7 2017, 09:55 AM
naturalfool
Mar 7 2017, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 7 2017, 01:17 PM) I think depend on play style. If dodge.. zen/extra works better ... if head on tank it with Blissey... Confusion works better. Tested before. 2 similar eggs with diff moveset vs same blissey. i don't like to dodge...doesn't work well. only dodge with my jolteons.
naturalfool
Mar 8 2017, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 7 2017, 03:50 PM) I'm just gonna sit here and gloat about my 2x sunstone, 3x kings rock, 2x metal coat, 1x dragon scale  RNG gods good to me Of course, based on my luck with gen 2 babies, I'll probably only get Upgrade item by the time gen 3 comes out  I find even DB/DC can comfortably take out Blissey, even minimal dodging except for the Dazzling Gleam ones, those are tough DB/DP seems to have better overall DPS though Got 3x sunstone, 3x king's rock, 2x metal coat, 1x dragon scale & 2x upgrade...then i realised i've got no good poliwag/poliwhirl to use my king rock on! dang it. Anyway, haven't done any evolution cos waiting for special event although hands very itchy when i see people's steelix and blissey and kingdra and slowking! This post has been edited by naturalfool: Mar 8 2017, 10:31 AM