Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

Dannyl
post Sep 9 2016, 07:48 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I have a 97.8% IV Eevee. Want to evolve it for attacking gyms. I have a randomly evolved Vaporean (low IV) and Flareon (perfect IV, low CP). What are my options? Rename it to Rainer and evolve?
Dannyl
post Sep 9 2016, 08:57 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(firmup @ Sep 9 2016, 08:13 AM)
Its completely random now, rename to what ever name you want, the evolution still random.
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 9 2016, 08:32 AM)
You mean you only use 2 times for eevee evolving before this?
If so then you can get a confirm Jolteon (Sparky) if you wish. Wanting another Vaporean is not a sure bet. Big possibility you still get Jolteon even if you name it Rainer. But there's nothing wrong to give it a try. Name it Rainer and hope for the best.
Good luck....
QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Sep 9 2016, 08:34 AM)
Yup, rename it to Rainer since you haven't use the naming trick yet.
I haven't done the renaming trick before. But is Vaporean best for attacking? I see Flareon move set seems to be better... On average no lame moves... Vaporean Water Pulse seems to be weak...
Dannyl
post Sep 24 2016, 09:31 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 24 2016, 08:43 AM)
Pokémon GO 1.9.0 iOS just released. US iTunes Store.

- Capture location: The location where a Pokémon was caught will now be displayed on their information screen.
- Pokémon GO Plus and Incense: Trainers can attempt to capture Pokémon they encounter from using Incense with the Pokémon GO Plus accessory.
- Fixed a bug that caused some users to get stuck on the loading screen, even after restarting the app.
- Fixed a bug where the camera sometimes moved at slow speeds during battle.
- Minor bug fixes
It's out for Android too!
Dannyl
post Sep 25 2016, 09:08 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Sep 25 2016, 12:57 AM)
try taman tasik ampang hilir,  anyway after the update,  seems more water pokemon appear near my housing area,  before this never squirtle or slowpoke spawn here
So which Pokemon appears where depends on the client app instead of the server? Means one guy using old app and one guy using new app, both will see different Pokemons. Interesting...
Dannyl
post Sep 25 2016, 01:49 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ Sep 25 2016, 12:51 PM)
is it just me or razz berries quite effective after the update?
Actually I'm not quite sure what berries do. Do they make the mons less resistant to capture (less jumping and attacking), or make them less likely to break out? Great and ultra balls are for the latter category, right?
Dannyl
post Sep 25 2016, 10:55 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 25 2016, 10:49 PM)
Wahhh...got fireworks at dataran...hihihi
Wow it's a full day of hunting for you! Titiwangsa, KLCC, and Dataran. You went with friends?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Sep 25 2016, 10:56 PM
Dannyl
post Sep 25 2016, 11:01 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 25 2016, 10:59 PM)
No lar bro...always alone. cry.gif
Alone also good lah. Wanna go where then go where smile.gif

Your friends don't play Pokemon Go?

I wanna go out hunting like you but no time yet... everyday just passing by the home, working place, etc... Spin pokestops more than catch Pokemon's sad.gif
Dannyl
post Oct 2 2016, 08:38 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Oct 2 2016, 06:25 AM)
today quiet happening near dataran area ...

after yum cha with gf , decided to round dataran before heading home ..

once reached masjid jamek nearby , saw charlizard sighting , rush to catch it .
(my very first charizard) .

after catch charizard , people shouting , infront got snorlax , rush there to catch !

3 min , caught 2 good stuff  blush.gif

[attachmentid=7663998]
Wow so early already so happening!
Dannyl
post Oct 28 2016, 11:12 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How to tell if it's a good move set? By looking at the damage? Or have to check website for the DPS?
Dannyl
post Nov 6 2016, 08:37 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Nov 5 2016, 12:25 AM)
this time i manage to bring down level 10gym to levwl 7 in one hour.  i guess at level 28, i ahould powered up my mons,  majority of them wm still below 2k cp
Me too... level 28, my strongest mon is Exeggcutor at 1.7K CP hahahaha...
Dannyl
post Nov 9 2016, 02:50 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Nov 9 2016, 12:41 PM)
hahaha at tasik permaisuri last night,  doing my daily harvest of pokeball and eggs,  some guy,  possibly a gay.  approach me,  ask my personal,  what im doing here etc etc.  and i was just like 'im playing pokemon man'  then I cabut lol
Maybe it was another PG player? Wanna find friends playing ma...

I was there yesterday noon time for about 2-3 hours. The area near the playgrounds have more Machops than the lake. But I couldn't identify the spawn points so sometimes got sightings but couldn't find. Also, Permaisuri is nest for Nidoran F too... keep bumping into them laugh.gif
Dannyl
post Nov 9 2016, 08:55 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Nov 9 2016, 06:11 PM)
he know nothing about pokemon,  i usually circling the lake for pokestop,  manage tu bump into at least 5 machop,  sometimes,  you can even find dratini but rare.  last night manage to catch high cp golduck,  cp 1670, with perfect moveset
I half circled the lake then reversed, too hot for me. Maybe the whole circle will yield more machops hmmmm

Congrats on your Golduck!

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Nov 9 2016, 08:55 PM
Dannyl
post Nov 20 2016, 09:37 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Guys, need some advice. Currently I'm 30K exp short of level 29, and out of Lucky Eggs. I'm collecting about 20 coins daily for upgrading mon storage in preparation for the new 100 Pokemon's. Should I buy some Eggs to get to level 30 ASAP? I feel like there's no point levelling up quickly now that I'm near 30.

Currently mon storage 400 and bag storage 450.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 19 2016, 12:35 PM)
u hv no idea how much that 50 exp count per day ppl get hmm? lol
ppl that work using lrt or work at kl or place with pokestop suka2 spin per day might get over 1k exp just by pokestop
as for me my house and office got tons of pokestop just by flipping stop i can get 2-3k exp per day
Now cannot already... Full bag no longer give exp and the stop remains blue.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Nov 20 2016, 09:45 PM
Dannyl
post Nov 20 2016, 09:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Tha's the difference between hardcore and casual players. I also know how to tap screen only. I take whatever default 6 attackers the game assigns me. I look for gyms held by other groups level 3 and below and I take it down. I look for same team gyms with vacant spots and park my mons. 10/20 coins a day and I'm happy. I've never intentionally powered up my mons. All these while I'm thinking, wait till I'm level 30 to do the hardcore stuff.

I suspect one day I'll lose interest and stop playing all of a sudden, before that happens.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 20 2016, 09:45 PM)
Ya man.. so tempting to hop on a flight there..

On another note... Made an interesting observation today.

Brought the kids to the playground today which had a gym so since im gonna be there for a while, might as well just take it and level it up.

As i was levelling up with ppl tumpang masuk..i notice that its under attack but i levelled it faster than prestige being lost.

I put in my zen hyperbeam 2.6k snorlax.. freeloaders put in another 2.5k snorlax, a poly, a dragonite..

Then out of sudden, a 50+ yo auntie appeared and ask me if i know how to battle gym.

She said she's been tapping the screen for half an hour and ask me how long she need to tap summore to get her coin.

Then it came across my mind that perhaps we're over complicating things.

Ive always considered body slam the better charge move for defence but it seems for a lot of casual players.. they just know how to tap the screen.

Ps. She did manage to eventually take it down.
Dannyl
post Nov 22 2016, 07:36 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Mine too. I never had >2K CP mons. Suddenly my Golem 2K liao. Gyarados, Haunter, Kingler, Pinsir, Rhydon, Scyther went up. Lapras, Arcanine, Eggs remained. Dragonair, Snorlax went down.
Dannyl
post Nov 22 2016, 08:53 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Did the HP increase also? Otherwise CP up, IV same, moveset same, would it make a difference?

OK just saw the previous post. What's base stats? Isn't the A/D/S the same 0-15 range? Now three digits liao?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Nov 22 2016, 08:55 AM
Dannyl
post Nov 22 2016, 07:43 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 22 2016, 09:51 AM)
Do you rmbr the cp of your Golem prior to cp adjustment?
Btw, Snorlax increased... at least mine did...
1.6K or 1.7K, around there. Appraised as Above Average. After buffed, 2089CP.

Top Pinsir now 1996CP. Can't remember what it was previously, I have many and didn't keep track.

My two Snorlaxes dropped a couple of hundred CP.
Dannyl
post Dec 6 2016, 07:36 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Haven't visited this sub forum for almost a week since reaching level 30 in the last event and feeling less motivated. Tomorrow is 7th, got 100 new Pokemans released or not?
Dannyl
post Dec 6 2016, 08:54 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How do you all decide which mon to powerup? How do you know which moveset is powerful and which is sampah? Can I just post some of my mons here and ask you all if they're worth powering up? innocent.gif

Previously have been catching mons and collecting stardust only without caring for these things...

QUOTE(tongsampah765 @ Dec 6 2016, 08:01 AM)
Thanks. So now it's 8th.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Dec 6 2016, 08:56 AM
Dannyl
post Dec 7 2016, 07:50 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 6 2016, 09:29 AM)
Moveset.... Gamepress kan ada.

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/pokemon/149

What's ur trainer level?
Trainer level 30 since the double XP event. Still haven't caught any level 30 mons, though, I think... how do I see what level the mon is? Can we tell from the Stardust required to Power Up? Mine so far at most 5000 Stardust to Power Up... checking with IV calculators, seems to be level 29s.

So let's put it this way. I want a good Gym defender. Looking at the link you gave, Tier 1 is:
Snorlax (Zen Headbutt, Hyper Beam or Body Slam)
Lapras (Ice Shard, Blizzard or Ice Beam)

What I have with matching moves:
Snorlax (Zen Headbutt, Hyper Beam), IV 42.2%, CP 1276, Stardust to Power Up 1600.
Lapras (Ice Shard, Ice Beam), IV 95.6%, CP1691, Stardust to Power Up 2500.

Looks like the Snorlax has low IV and is low level. Is the Lapras worth Powering Up?

Is this how you guys decide? The moveset damage is fixed?

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 6 2016, 01:59 PM)
Have you guys start walking your Chanseys yet?
Only have Shadow of a Chansey bye.gif

0.0740sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:50 PM