Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 09:16 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 30 2016, 09:15 AM)
yeah but the clock at pokemon go gamepress website says it ended already https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/

correct me if i'm wrong. i still got double xp n stardust too
They always don't end on time... as with this and the Halloween event
hybridkit
post Nov 30 2016, 09:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 30 2016, 09:15 AM)
yeah but the clock at pokemon go gamepress website says it ended already https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/

correct me if i'm wrong. i still got double xp n stardust too
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 09:16 AM)
They always don't end on time... as with this and the Halloween event
Treat it as bonus and catch more pokemon for double Stardust and Experience biggrin.gif
del_Piero10
post Nov 30 2016, 09:29 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 30 2016, 09:21 AM)
Treat it as bonus and catch more pokemon for double Stardust and Experience  biggrin.gif
haha done level up to 28 this morning. hope to reach lvl 30 during xmas holiday event hehe
sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 09:42 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 30 2016, 09:21 AM)
Treat it as bonus and catch more pokemon for double Stardust and Experience  biggrin.gif
Yeah.. I've burned through a lot of stardust lately and needed replenishment.

Since last night was supposedly the last opportunity to grind away... I kiasu and went to this popular spot not far away from where I stay in New Taipei City.

PoGo is dead they say.... rolleyes.gif

Reason for the crowd.. apparently its lured like this almost 24/7

Was there for ~2.5 hours...caught roughly 180+ pokemons judging from the stardust gained. Didn't keep track of the XP though.

It's tiring as farks and ran out of pokeballs even with the overlapping stops until have to use greatball to catch 10cp weedles. bangwall.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 30 2016, 09:46 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 09:42 AM)

Since last night was supposedly the last opportunity to grind away... I kiasu and went to this popular spot not far away from where I stay in New Taipei City.

Was there for ~2.5 hours...caught roughly 180+ pokemons judging from the stardust gained. Didn't keep track of the XP though.

It's tiring as farks and ran out of pokeballs even with the overlapping stops until have to use greatball to catch 10cp weedles.  bangwall.gif
wooooow Malaysia no longer hv this kind of lure ady....
even the 3 stop at setiawalk barely got lure on most of the time.

hahah i no longer hv pokeball in storage doh.gif make room for potion and revive
hybridkit
post Nov 30 2016, 09:47 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 30 2016, 09:29 AM)
haha done level up to 28 this morning. hope to reach lvl 30 during xmas holiday event hehe
Now start saving candies for Xmas event biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 09:42 AM)

It's tiring as farks and ran out of pokeballs even with the overlapping stops until have to use greatball to catch 10cp weedles.  bangwall.gif
Wow, the massive crowd. The bottom right guy has 3 screens notworthy.gif

Caught any rare pokemon last night?

Looks like the double stardust and experience event ended.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 09:55 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 30 2016, 09:46 AM)
wooooow Malaysia no longer hv this kind of lure ady....
even the 3 stop at setiawalk barely got lure on most of the time.

hahah i no longer hv pokeball in storage  doh.gif make room for potion and revive
I keep dumping potions and revives. With the current state of gyms, taking down one just take like 1 or 2 max revives no? Can use those tier 2 tier 3 for prestiging as to not require healing ma.

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 30 2016, 09:47 AM)
Now start saving candies for Xmas event  biggrin.gif
Wow, the massive crowd. The bottom right guy has 3 screens  notworthy.gif

Caught any rare pokemon last night?

Looks like the double stardust and experience event ended.
Most of the campers there play 2 to 3 screens sweat.gif

Caught a hitmonchan and a very good IV, perfect moveset Scyther but besides that mainly feeder mons.
hybridkit
post Nov 30 2016, 10:04 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 09:55 AM)
I keep dumping potions and revives. With the current state of gyms, taking down one just take like 1 or 2 max revives no? Can use those tier 2 tier 3 for prestiging as to not require healing ma.
Most of the campers there play 2 to 3 screens  sweat.gif

Caught a hitmonchan and a very good IV, perfect moveset Scyther but besides that mainly feeder mons.
Do they sit there permanently? Or move around? Kinda hard to move around with 3 screens

At least they are playing multiple account the proper way notworthy.gif
gnuix
post Nov 30 2016, 10:05 AM

161 posts

event officially ended.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 10:07 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 30 2016, 10:04 AM)
Do they sit there permanently? Or move around? Kinda hard to move around with 3 screens

At least they are playing multiple account the proper way  notworthy.gif
Notice they brought camping stools laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

That spot can cover all 5 lures so its non stop catching without any break.
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 30 2016, 10:11 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 09:55 AM)

well when u take 10 gym in a row u need them haha
mitodna
post Nov 30 2016, 10:17 AM

14,039 posts

if not seeing pokestop, does it mean softban? on a common wifi, thanks
sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 10:24 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 30 2016, 10:11 AM)
well when u take 10 gym in a row u need them haha
10 gyms in a row will give me nervous breakdown.. gym errors despite the shorter timeout is still super frustrating.

Gym change so fast here so its almost a 50% chance that a mon will get knocked down or added in while I'm battling/training and end up hang. When restart the app..... can't enter for 3 mins.

Just takes too much time.
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 30 2016, 10:26 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 10:24 AM)
10 gyms in a row will give me nervous breakdown.. gym errors despite the shorter timeout is still super frustrating.

Gym change so fast here so its almost a 50% chance that a mon will get knocked down or added in while I'm battling/training and end up hang. When restart the app..... can't enter for 3 mins.

Just takes too much time.
with the new system all the lv10 gym no longer near my house,
thats why i go for a morning(6am) walk and take them down.
ya that "error" is killing me bangwall.gif gym also got speed limit sometimes wanna fly by drop mon also cant
mitodna
post Nov 30 2016, 10:28 AM

14,039 posts

sniper on the roof

so gym at all? or 10 coin per day?

1qaz1qaz speed limit?
sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 10:30 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 30 2016, 10:28 AM)
sniper on the roof

1qaz1qaz speed limit?
10-20 coins per day.. other than that take down/train gyms for fun. Whatever suit my schedule.
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 30 2016, 10:30 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 30 2016, 10:28 AM)
sniper on the roof

1qaz1qaz speed limit?
same like pokestop if u drove by too fast u will get "error" cant place ur mon
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 30 2016, 10:32 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2016, 10:30 AM)
10-20 coins per day.. other than that take down/train gyms for fun. Whatever suit my schedule.
this is unker
unker no need gym ger
unker rich
unker need pokecoin
unker buy from store
be like unker

thumbsup.gif
mitodna
post Nov 30 2016, 10:38 AM

14,039 posts

i only get 10 coin per day in work day, on weekend, i drove out a near by to catch one pokemon and pokestop for the streak

but seems the trend stop, no more lure

yes, drive too fast can't place pokemon

my pokedex only 80+ sad.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 30 2016, 10:38 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 30 2016, 10:32 AM)
this is unker
unker no need gym ger