Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

SUSKLboy92
post Dec 16 2016, 03:19 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 16 2016, 09:31 AM)
yesterday after work i open pokemon go i was so shock...i saw snorlax shadow...then quickly find out just few walks away....then i met the awesome snorlax immediate give him fruit and 1 ultra ball got him... CP11xx

then on the way back saw the christmas pikachu but unfortunately i miss the turn...so didnt manage to catch it ...

got 1 question...why magickarp in my area all below 100 cp....is that normal? and need to have 400 candies to evolve
The biggest magickrap ie level 30 is 200cp
So ~100 is not surprising for level ~20
Having fun yet? brows.gif

Edit:
Even at level 30 I have never encountered 200cp magickrap, only 150 highest

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 16 2016, 03:21 PM
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 16 2016, 05:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 16 2016, 04:20 PM)
still having fun...only complain the gym player.. pokemon CP got over 3000 how to beat man

for magickarp is totally OMG...then i better give up that LOL how to level up using candies from so low CP lol
Relatively easily.
For each Gyarados you need 101 Magikarp. The CP evolution multiplier is approximately x10 ie, a Magikarp of 100cp will give a Gyarados of about 1000cp. Chances are high you'll get some good fish to evolve by the time you've collected the candy.

Rule of thumb, if you battle good, dodge and match type weaknesses perfectly, you can fight pokemon twice your CP. Watch Trainertips Nick's battles. I can't battle as well because my phone CPU and fucking Celcom mobile data is slow, but maybe you can.

Edit: on good days when my phone is cooperating, I can usually beat pokemon 25% to 30% stronger than mine. But often I just coast on my four 3k CP d9s cause its easier. D9s are broken that way hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 16 2016, 05:22 PM
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 18 2016, 08:35 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Dec 17 2016, 07:54 AM)
In my area got these two valor trainers in a black Vios that I respect. Knock gyms in the area and put Magikarps and CP50 mons. Not just one gym, all the gyms that they hit. Datuk level gangster. Ballsy move.

In contrast, when the lvl33 spoofers come in, they put their CP3K D9s and Snorlax. Cowards. Don't have to wade the traffic. Shortest route to gym A and gym B. Yet, still afraid of being knock off their gyms. They must have tiny penises.
There's a lady I've seen in Cheras laaaaaate at night in an Alphard (!) driving round and knocking gyms.

QUOTE(TSOM @ Dec 18 2016, 07:55 PM)
why when I power up Jolteon, it only got +19CP, +0HP?? rclxub.gif

I feel cheated of 5000 stardust. mad.gif

it's not even max yet.
>level 30 dah kan?
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 20 2016, 02:49 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 20 2016, 01:01 PM)
want to ask hor if evolve a pokemon will their attack and special attack gone as well? or will stay but with more powerful attack?

i have a ponyta cp 55 only but tackle12 and fire blast 100 ...dont know should i keep and invest or not...coz the rest ponyta 600-700 cp only have flame wheel and flame charge or something all below 100 for special attack
1stly in PoGo CP is god, unless your pokemon really have exceptionally bad moves eg Gyarados Twister or Vaporeon Water pulse

2ndly Movesets change when you evolve

So candy the Ponyta, evolve the other one

P.s. Rapidash generally sucks, Arcanine or Flareon are the better fire types. So evolve just for the pokedex/museum smile.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 20 2016, 02:50 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 19 2016, 12:39 AM)
a pogo player got rob at tasik permaisuri,  next time o go there i will bring some weapon,  tasik permaisuri is my domain,  how dare those fucktard kacau my place
Tasik Permaisuri is unsafe lar
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 22 2016, 04:55 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 22 2016, 03:31 PM)
i not mean the gym is the pokemon spawns how the hell on earth everyone have so many snorlax and dragonite

i now level 21 only....no vaporeon...so i been catching evee
no scanner, it is really next to impossible to catch Snorlax and D9
I only have two 2k Snorlax, both are kinda weak, and I got both with scanner
D9 is possible, only way is to camp Setia/Masjid Jamek for weeks and grow your own D9

In my experience Vaporeon spawn is equivalent to Dragonite/Dragonair in terms of rarity, whereas Eevees are everywhere, so just catch Eevees and mass evolve lah... with 15+ Eevees statistically speaking you should get about 3 perfect movesets wink.gif

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 22 2016, 04:06 PM)
since u a gamer urself there is so call "late comer" online game yoo haha
the "nerf" is not really a nerf as for now u can get very high cp mons easily (etc vaporeon, gyarados etc etc)
and gym after fix can be taken down easily. lv10 gym can be solo now. go study the mons type use the weakness and u can take them down.
+1
the game definitely feels more balanced now
not that easy to solo a level 10, even if you earn 1000 prestige per mon still need to fight 50 times against potentially very strong mons blink.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 22 2016, 05:28 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 22 2016, 05:05 PM)
depend on the gym defender as well tho
i once solo-ed a lv10 D9s gym starting with 3k D9 on tier 1
damn it was easy af lol 4 ice 2 fairy kasi bungkus LOL but yet u need alot of potion as well lo.
another one is mix with vaporeon snorlax D9 rhydon well this is harder need triple the effort compare to D9s gym but is still doable.
oh, of course its doable, but the time and potions invested is not worth it
couple of times when I too free and plenty of potions, I went and take down peoples' level 8 gyms devil.gif
but its not much fun
my solution to D9 is simply another D9, its faster and I don't have Lapras or 2k Clefables
Rhydon is easily taken down by a half CP Vape but Vaporeon Snorlax can be real bitches dry.gif

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 22 2016, 05:29 PM
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 23 2016, 12:48 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 23 2016, 09:36 AM)
i know arcanine is good against lapras problem is i only hv 1 arcanine LOL
when the gym hv more then 1 lapras then GG  doh.gif
how come laugh.gif
that time when KLCC was this epic Growlithe nest I got something like 600 candies brows.gif
before that it was so rare that the Dataran crowd would actually rush a Growlithe spawn rolleyes.gif
janji not Bulldoze then its quite usable

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 23 2016, 12:49 PM
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 23 2016, 01:05 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 23 2016, 12:52 PM)
got over 1k candy
but dont hv a good candidate.... so what to do lol
okay sweat.gif
can't be helped. your Growlithe catches defying laws of statistics laugh.gif
same for me in terms of sprouts and eggs... I catch quite a few but they are bad IVs bangwall.gif
end up hoarding 500 candy each

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 23 2016, 01:05 PM
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 23 2016, 02:15 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 23 2016, 01:29 PM)
Am still grinding for pikachu fan medal  cry.gif
Dood.. it's just 50 candies  laugh.gif
exactly.
1qaz1qaz how many potions you used on that single Arc9 because you hoarding candy? brows.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 23 2016, 01:48 PM)
I have serious shortage of stardust nearby park bcame a pikachu nest so every day go grind there lo.

Still far from gold though
why grind pikachu for stardust laugh.gif
I've almost given up on catching chus, their catch rate is so low
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 23 2016, 11:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 23 2016, 07:02 PM)
i can throw curve, but almost never get a "great" throw.
Use index finger not thumb
For each pokemon, remember where you start and where you end
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 24 2016, 12:08 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Dec 24 2016, 07:21 AM)
I caught a snorlax today around 900 CP. It's Lick and Earthquake. sad.gif

should I power it up to 2000 CP??
Power it up 22 times? By the time you catch enough Snorlax to get that much candy you will probably have caught a better Snorlax doh.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 25 2016, 05:40 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 25 2016, 04:21 PM)
dont hv any special then i decide to pop 1 egg then mass evolve 75 pidgey
Grats
Level 22 or 23 now?
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 27 2016, 04:27 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(tsunade @ Dec 27 2016, 01:00 AM)
yup, this version has been really buggy for me too. had to restart every time I start the game!
Buggy for me too especially gym battles

Last night I expended more potions than normal because of lag and unregistered attacks/dodges
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 28 2016, 11:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 28 2016, 02:12 PM)
why suddenly my pokeballs become 100+? some sort of bonus or what
wut?
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 29 2016, 09:23 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Dec 29 2016, 09:14 AM)
you're in luck, Gen2 has been released
Those stupid baby pokemon which you basically need to pay to hatch don't count vmad.gif

What higher egg spawn rate Niantic tokok, I hatch ~16 eggs since event start and only got 2 Igglybuff doh.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 29 2016, 04:44 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Dec 29 2016, 04:28 PM)
Totally agree with you, still find it very difficult to get 5km egg with baby mon for this Christmas season ....hatched 20 eggs and zero baby mon hatched.
vmad.gif  sad.gif
if you hatch 5 more eggs and still no babies, you'll be statistically impossible laugh.gif

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 29 2016, 04:44 PM
SUSKLboy92
post Dec 30 2016, 10:55 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Dec 30 2016, 10:51 AM)
yesterday I hatched 5 5km eggs,
no babies sad.gif
not you, jimmy... unless you are jimmy dupe brows.gif

statistically speaking within 25 eggs you should be able to hatch at least 1 baby

so if jimmy hatch 5 more still no baby its almost impossibru laugh.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Jan 1 2017, 12:49 AM

189 posts

Happy new year trainers!
SUSKLboy92
post Jan 4 2017, 12:13 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 3 2017, 11:29 PM)
I think spoofers had found a way to place your pokemon, even they did not take down the gym....this is getting irritating.
I always get ninjaed by my OWN team bangwall.gif

Wait nicely there and never help battle until the slot is ready, then bang in bangwall.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0758sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 AM