Dec 18 2016, 11:31 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,894 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Heaven in Hell |
QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Dec 18 2016, 07:29 AM) That's usually seems to be the case. But lately, these Valors changed. They just put the babies at all the gyms. Don't give a fck. Level 7 Mystic gyms with Snorlax+D9 wall --> Valor babies. AS if they're damn rich to give an arse about pokecoins. Meanwhile pathetic spoofers would put back D9snorlax even they're not collecting. i lol on ur theory man |
Dec 19 2016, 12:28 AM
1,630 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
i knock down a level 8 gym. beginning with snorlax CP 2800 (6 of them) and 2 D9 (3k++).
it took about 50 minutes to totally knock it off. use 4 vaporeon and 2 lapras. after 1st round, level 6, then level 4, level 2. I dont know how to do it faster (30 min and below). the wall of snorlax (first 4 ) is really killing me. I shud hav chosen Rhydon , no ? |
Dec 19 2016, 06:58 AM
501 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Dec 19 2016, 11:43 AM
279 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Subang Jaya SS15 |
i like this recent update will tell me exact location of pokemon spwn area....got another christmas pikachu
Dec 19 2016, 11:54 AM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(ccschua @ Dec 19 2016, 12:28 AM) i knock down a level 8 gym. beginning with snorlax CP 2800 (6 of them) and 2 D9 (3k++). Why not use D9? Will make the job easier and faster. it took about 50 minutes to totally knock it off. use 4 vaporeon and 2 lapras. after 1st round, level 6, then level 4, level 2. I dont know how to do it faster (30 min and below). the wall of snorlax (first 4 ) is really killing me. I shud hav chosen Rhydon , no ? D9 with DB + DC/DP will bulldoze pass the snorlax |
Dec 19 2016, 07:13 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(ccschua @ Dec 19 2016, 12:28 AM) i knock down a level 8 gym. beginning with snorlax CP 2800 (6 of them) and 2 D9 (3k++). As kww said.. dbreath D9's for mowing down snorlax wall. Taking them down faster also has advantage of taking less damage less damage in return = going through more defenders with a single mon = less potions used.it took about 50 minutes to totally knock it off. use 4 vaporeon and 2 lapras. after 1st round, level 6, then level 4, level 2. I dont know how to do it faster (30 min and below). the wall of snorlax (first 4 ) is really killing me. I shud hav chosen Rhydon , no ? Rhydon will take even longer time. Boring as hell. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 19 2016, 07:14 PM |
Dec 19 2016, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2016, 07:13 PM) As kww said.. dbreath D9's for mowing down snorlax wall. Taking them down faster also has advantage of taking less damage less damage in return = going through more defenders with a single mon = less potions used. doing so will need 1400 CP and below D9 which is not common in my pokedex. Rhydon will take even longer time. Boring as hell. so any higher CP D9 will end up lower prestige. I tried with >3k D9 and the prestige gain is pathetic. parasect is interesting against D9 but too slow. those with fighting type against snorlax will be super effective. machamp is slow too. at the end, my vaporeon is still the best, since I have half CP along the way. |
Dec 19 2016, 10:40 PM
223 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 19 2016, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Dec 19 2016, 07:55 PM) doing so will need 1400 CP and below D9 which is not common in my pokedex. U take down gym or prestiging own team?so any higher CP D9 will end up lower prestige. I tried with >3k D9 and the prestige gain is pathetic. parasect is interesting against D9 but too slow. those with fighting type against snorlax will be super effective. machamp is slow too. at the end, my vaporeon is still the best, since I have half CP along the way. I nbtd did a rough test... Put in a 2.8k snorlax and battled it.. 3k dbreath dclaw D9 took about 50+ secs 2.7k hydropump vape took about 60 odd secs 3.2k dbreath dclae D9 took 40+sec This is with dodging all moves. |
Dec 19 2016, 10:55 PM
training own gym.
prestige is 500 D/A (1000 max). so half CP training can prestige up faster. But if attacker > Deferender, prestige is 310 * D/A - 55 (100 min) with a 3.2k, the prestige up is roughly 150. even if jump out and in for 6 times, it is still longer compare to 1.4k vap taking less than 90s. but 1.4k vap vs 2.8k fatty will be interesting match up. trainertips uses parasect against fatty effectively. not forgeting the time required to reselect the 6 pokemons, which is time consumming. so hopefully it can work like repeat bet. This post has been edited by ccschua: Dec 19 2016, 11:00 PM |
Dec 19 2016, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Dec 19 2016, 10:55 PM) training own gym. Well u said knock down lvl 8 gym mar.. so one would assume u meant taking opposing team gym.prestige is 500 D/A (1000 max). so half CP training can prestige up faster. But if attacker > Deferender, prestige is 310 * D/A - 55 (100 min) with a 3.2k, the prestige up is roughly 150. even if jump out and in for 6 times, it is still longer compare to 1.4k vap taking less than 90s. but 1.4k vap vs 2.8k fatty will be interesting match up. trainertips uses parasect against fatty effectively. not forgeting the time required to reselect the 6 pokemons, which is time consumming. so hopefully it can work like repeat bet. If training gym then boh pien if own team mates are arseholes and not leave something like a gary etc to prestige against. |
Dec 19 2016, 11:21 PM
Dec 20 2016, 09:50 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Dec 20 2016, 01:01 PM
want to ask hor if evolve a pokemon will their attack and special attack gone as well? or will stay but with more powerful attack?
i have a ponyta cp 55 only but tackle12 and fire blast 100 ...dont know should i keep and invest or not...coz the rest ponyta 600-700 cp only have flame wheel and flame charge or something all below 100 for special attack |
Dec 20 2016, 01:13 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: ++TGG++ |
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 20 2016, 01:01 PM) want to ask hor if evolve a pokemon will their attack and special attack gone as well? or will stay but with more powerful attack? pre evolve mons have different attack moveset after they are evolved. u r level 20 right? just transfer that ponyta and use the one that already near your trainer level. use ivstats to find out your pokemon's current level. your mons max level at your current level is +1.5. if u r level 20, your mons max level is 21.5i have a ponyta cp 55 only but tackle12 and fire blast 100 ...dont know should i keep and invest or not...coz the rest ponyta 600-700 cp only have flame wheel and flame charge or something all below 100 for special attack |
Dec 20 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 20 2016, 01:13 PM) pre evolve mons have different attack moveset after they are evolved. u r level 20 right? just transfer that ponyta and use the one that already near your trainer level. use ivstats to find out your pokemon's current level. your mons max level at your current level is +1.5. if u r level 20, your mons max level is 21.5 ok thanks |
Dec 20 2016, 02:49 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2015 From: Cherasboy |
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 20 2016, 01:01 PM) want to ask hor if evolve a pokemon will their attack and special attack gone as well? or will stay but with more powerful attack? 1stly in PoGo CP is god, unless your pokemon really have exceptionally bad moves eg Gyarados Twister or Vaporeon Water pulsei have a ponyta cp 55 only but tackle12 and fire blast 100 ...dont know should i keep and invest or not...coz the rest ponyta 600-700 cp only have flame wheel and flame charge or something all below 100 for special attack 2ndly Movesets change when you evolve So candy the Ponyta, evolve the other one P.s. Rapidash generally sucks, Arcanine or Flareon are the better fire types. So evolve just for the pokedex/museum |
Dec 20 2016, 02:50 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2015 From: Cherasboy |
Dec 20 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Dec 20 2016, 02:49 PM) 1stly in PoGo CP is god, unless your pokemon really have exceptionally bad moves eg Gyarados Twister or Vaporeon Water pulse thanks for tips 2ndly Movesets change when you evolve So candy the Ponyta, evolve the other one P.s. Rapidash generally sucks, Arcanine or Flareon are the better fire types. So evolve just for the pokedex/museum |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:39 AM |