Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 08:51 AM

3,136 posts

smile.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 09:12 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(i are bee @ Sep 7 2016, 09:04 AM)
hi, did anyone had issue on rear heater? mine will auto off maybe about 10 minutes although it still rainy.
You are supposed to off it once it clears the mist on the outside of the rear screen..
I heard it can mangle the rear tint if left on for too long..
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 09:40 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:28 AM)
Maybe the low sales of new civic was because of the public still sceptical on the reliability of the turbo engine.. After 1 year, should see the sales go up if turbo engine no issue..
Usual la..

After the initial euphoria wears off n the fanboys [means us..] have got their cars.. itll take word of mouth for sales to pick up again..
Besides economy is bad la.. Bank Negara is not helping - making it harder to get loans now too..
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 09:53 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Sep 7 2016, 09:48 AM)
I not only cannot get loan for the Civic 1.5TC, GOT insulted by the banker.  Said with your income can only get 60k car.
Attempted 100k loan for 9 years
I wouldnt call it an INSULT.. more like reality check.. biggrin.gif
Editted to add BTW.. Singapore is worse now.. I heard its like 50% down only can buy car.. or sumting like tat..

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Sep 7 2016, 09:58 AM
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 10:50 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:46 AM)
The Banker might be correct, since he quote ur income.. If we need 9 years loan for a car, basically it means we can't afford it, and should go for cheaper car.. Expection applies only to those who have money to buy cash, but take long loan on purpose..

Recommended car loan should be around 5 years, max 7.. My 2 cents..

Spoken like an economist...

Unfortunately here mostly motorheads.. Ideally is no loan at all but in reality, cars are expensive [ 2nd most expensive thing you will buy in your life.. ] and hardly anybody has that kind of disposable cash lying around..

dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 11:14 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 7 2016, 11:07 AM)
Don't worry if Bank Negara tighten the loan like what S'pore did, car manufacturers will bring in many A-segment cars like Ford Ka, Nissan Micra.

When there's demand for non-P1 & P2 cars, there will be supply one
LOL..

N charge P1/P2 prices.. how is that helping us???
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 12:36 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 7 2016, 11:27 AM)
It's normal for government to come out with such unpopular financial policy to stabilise the market. They did that for property

We humans will beat the system

Haha,

Government have to weigh between good policy that benefits the people [ more downpayment, less loan ] and the car companies [ 0 downpayment 100% loan = which in the end only help the bank/financial institution as cars are a liability and will lose its value the instance it leaves the showroom floor ]..
Now .. in Malaysia its worrying that bankruptcy cases are becoming more because of car loans and credit cards..

dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 12:37 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:22 PM)
ok la bro... me booked on mid of JUNE also havent get car yet.. according to SA will get next week la.. hope no FFK me anymore... me also 1.8
Patience is a virtue and good things come to those who wait..
N all that ... yada yada.. smile.gif
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 02:33 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Sep 7 2016, 01:01 PM)
new accord facelift headlamp also led...manyak cun
Only for 2.4 sje..
dirtrun
post Sep 7 2016, 02:49 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ady775 @ Sep 7 2016, 02:26 PM)
Just got my ride on Monday. 1.5TC.

Wak,

Sudah kena sami punya cop..

dirtrun
post Sep 8 2016, 11:04 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 8 2016, 10:41 AM)
Hey guys, any of your car have tick tick sound coming from the dash board?

I notice the tick tick sound within the first 5minutes of driving everytime i start the car. And it's only 2 or 3 ticks usually. Can't seem to find where its from at all.

another thing is i notice that sometimes at low speed, especially accelerating from stop, the car will feel slightly jerky. this is seldom but it does happen from time to time.

Also, how do i close the lights? sometimes during evening, it will turn on the lights when it is not too bright and not too dark.
There is a light stalk that has an off switch - but is spring loaded so its on auto again after each start/stop..
dirtrun
post Sep 8 2016, 11:18 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 8 2016, 11:14 AM)
Yes, i turn the knob downwards to off. My previous car with auto light also had the off switch implemented this way. But for some reason, my civic light doesn't off at all no matter how many times i turn it downwards to off (with the spring, it will return to auto position again)

Is my light faulty?
l think so..
Better go SC n let them check..
dirtrun
post Sep 13 2016, 09:15 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 13 2016, 02:50 AM)
Nope. Happened during traffic jam. The sister (original driver) got out of the car to change drivers as she got tired. The brother just scooted over from the passenger seat to the driver side and accidently pressed the accelerator.

Imagine my surprise when the kancil hit the back of my car and I saw on the rear view mirror that the brother in the middle of the driver + passenger seats and a lady was standing outside of the driver door.

Seriously - I cannot brain this chain of events...

1. Passenger was lazy to get out of the car to change driver.
2. The driver didn't put the car on neutral when getting out of her car.
3. Changed drivers while on the "overtaking/fast lane" - even if it was during a standstill, it's still wrong.

Just my bad luck, I guess...

On a side note, I was on brake hold at the time - it performed admirably, the car only moved forward slightly - I didn't hit the car in front of me biggrin.gif
Bad luck bro..

Not tat .. l wanna rub salt on the wound but at times like this .. all the coating/wrap la comes to naught ..

dirtrun
post Sep 14 2016, 08:40 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 13 2016, 10:03 PM)
has anyone tried to order accessories from oversea like thailand?

will get held by customs for tax?
I have ordered stuff from overseas [not Thailand].. Basically Customs tak kacau if below 500/- [for books/cds] but l dont know about car stuff.. about electronic gear - sometimes if you are unlucky, they can ask for SIRIM certification n that is a whole lot more paperwork to apply for..
IMO, if you can get it locally, get it, its a whole lot less red tape..
My 2 cts..
dirtrun
post Sep 14 2016, 12:01 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 14 2016, 11:22 AM)
Seller willing to edit the price to below 500 but still don't think customs are stupid enough when they see bulky stuff

What survey? I only received through sms to complete in website and got a rm40 service voucher
Definitely not stupid, just busy.. I don't know how it works but packages are chosen at random.. n if your package is unlucky, itll be scrutinised [ meaning opened and checked ] ; if not, even if your package is above 500, still lepas.. so basically can say 'luck' la..
Bulky items - l dunno .. like l say 'luck' la..
O ya if via courier [ n if northern side ] then guarantee kena check one - not too sure central got do so..
dirtrun
post Sep 14 2016, 12:03 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:49 AM)
Brothers.

I need honest answer.

Is 1.5TCP got over heat issue?

I keep hearing people saying this and they say I should sit in service centre whole day to verify it.
I have a TCP, no overheating issue for me..
dirtrun
post Sep 14 2016, 04:06 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Hi guys.

1. Can 1.5 Turbo maintaining their speed 140-190km/hr for a long period like 2 hours at highway?
Cz I read the comments in facebook said any turbo car cannot maintain their speed in long period of time. They said its waste to have a turbo. So they suggest buy 1.8 or NA engine for reliability.

I need to confirm this from you guys as owner of 1.5 turbo because I want to make civic as my daily car. Sometimes I need to use car for travel using LPT2 from Jerteh to Dungun.

2. How about the cost for maintenance of 1.5 turbo? How many MYR they cost in average?

I'm in dilemma in choosing ether 1.8 or 1.5.

Give your opinion guys and sifu..
1. I dont think it should be a problem - l am sure the Japanese engineers have tested it for longer before putting this into the market..

2. I dont think itll be significantly more - l mean more yes but like 2/3 times more, no..

But then again, l haven't gone for my 1st service yet - better wait for more longer owners..

dirtrun
post Sep 15 2016, 08:51 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Sep 14 2016, 06:21 PM)
Ia the 1.5tc more fuel efficient compared to 1.8 as claimed in brochure?
According to US specs version,

Their 2.0 uses a tad more fuel than the 1.5TC.. Should be the same for our local 1.8.. Of course , all this is on paper only, in the end your style of driving coupled with traffic route/conditions will determine it all..
dirtrun
post Sep 22 2016, 10:27 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Sep 22 2016, 01:08 AM)
Other colors bcome so common that eventually Ruby Red is the most eye catching unit and soon turn the most attractive sporty yet sexy unit.
Aiyah,

Most either don't like red or find it difficult to maintain [ l am of the latter ] ..
If indeed you like it, then go ahead and get it la..
If its any issue, most used car dealers will tarik your car price down for an unpopular color when it is time to let it go .. thou'..
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 08:35 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:13 AM)
i chose 1.8 too, but i wont say that i dont regret choosing 1.8.. cos sometimes i thinking, i should go for 1.5.. but always reverse back to 1.8 as i prefer to have a reliable car that is proven..

so until now, i can say that i am not totally 100% happy choosing 1.8.. and i also wont feel 100% happy when i choose 1.5.. damn, i hate this feeling..  sad.gif

I guess l say for almost everybody [who will admit it or not smile.gif ] here that l chose the 1.5 for its turbo and also for its new innovative technology.. We are banking on good ol Honda reputation for its reliability/durability issues..
I have driven an older FD 1.8 and its no comparison wif the current FC 1.5..

0.0246sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:08 PM