Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

v88
post Nov 21 2016, 02:31 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sherman_h @ Nov 21 2016, 02:22 PM)
Is ok. I bought mine without any rebate last time! but got the car in July  sweat.gif
Ya, one month depreciate 1k, that's where the rebates come from. You buy when you need it or want it.
hao5501
post Nov 21 2016, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(kider @ Nov 21 2016, 02:18 PM)
Same boat. In dilemma as well. But incline to wait for 2017 due to depreciation value
If you going to sell ur civic den just take 2017 year lo....
For me, i wont sell it within 7 years..
coz my bro inlaw who open 2nd hand car shop told me tat if old car..
they will see car condition instead of the year of car
so it doesnt matter.. just enjoy the rebate! rclxms.gif
v88
post Nov 21 2016, 02:36 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Nov 21 2016, 02:32 PM)
If you going to sell ur civic den just take 2017 year lo....
For me, i wont sell it within 7 years..
coz my bro inlaw who open 2nd hand car shop told me tat if old car..
they will see car condition instead of the year of car
so it doesnt matter.. just enjoy the rebate! rclxms.gif
yes for one year different - they actually see mileage and car conditions.

munky
post Nov 21 2016, 02:44 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 21 2016, 01:30 PM)
i believe 100km+- should be fine
QUOTE(sherman_h @ Nov 21 2016, 01:33 PM)
should have some tolerance, but the important thing is you try check your engine oil level yourself and if there any oil leakingon the floor during morning time if you plan to send it after 1k km. but try send to sc before 2k km if possible.
nvm, i just called the service center

can go up to 3000 km rclxms.gif
sherman_h
post Nov 21 2016, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 21 2016, 02:31 PM)
Ya, one month depreciate 1k, that's where the rebates come from. You buy when you need it or want it.
Yes, true also. I need that car at that moment.
fj.rainbow
post Nov 21 2016, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 21 2016, 02:36 PM)
yes for one year different - they actually see mileage and car conditions.
Since I tend to use for atleast 10 years... Then 1 year different seem like meaningless..

This post has been edited by fj.rainbow: Nov 21 2016, 03:23 PM
v88
post Nov 21 2016, 03:44 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(fj.rainbow @ Nov 21 2016, 03:22 PM)
Since I tend to use for atleast 10 years... Then 1 year different seem like meaningless..
smile.gif hard to say...maybe next 5 years all the car is electric car, you are forced to sell your petrol car...

enjoy while you can..
hao5501
post Nov 21 2016, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 21 2016, 03:44 PM)
smile.gif hard to say...maybe next 5 years all the car is electric car, you are forced to sell your petrol car...

enjoy while you can..
if next 5 years market only use electric car, no more demand on petrol den Msia really bankrupt soon and i bankrupt too,
no need car aldy.. i use my leg walk and eat grass.... rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by hao5501: Nov 21 2016, 05:12 PM
kox
post Nov 21 2016, 05:13 PM

46 posts

Hi Can anyone give me seller that can give me good rebate for civic 2016

It would be kind if could give the number through PM.

thanks smile.gif
waters
post Nov 21 2016, 05:13 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:59 AM)
Wow. Finally got the time to make comparison..

As some know that previously, I drove a 2014 Mazda 3 Skyactiv CBU and sold it 3 weeks ago to get a Honda Civic 1.5TCP.

Sidetrack abit, why I sold the car is because it was stolen in October last year.

When the car found in March, I was happy because against all odds, manage to found it but after drove for 6 months, realized the feeling is not the same anymore.  cry.gif

Some ask me what is the difference between the 2. Here's my 2 cent:-

Driving Position:

a. Driver side

Getting into Civic, feels slight different from Mazda 3. Because Mazda 3 with longer bonnet, sometimes is very difficult to maneuver through tight parking lots. I often got scratches on the side due to wrong estimation. And viewing from driver side doesn't helps. So if you park in tight spot, make sure you clearly know the length of the bonnet. Civic on the other hand is shorter and surprisingly, easy to maneuver and estimate the length.

Unfortunately, the side mirror of Civic has disadvantage. Due to no gap in between side mirror to door, I need to sit up straight to see whether I'm turning correctly, especially in tight corner, trying to avoid knocking the hump on side road. Mazda 3 on the other hand got a gap, which allows me to see the distance. This is good as you know Malaysian roads some doesn't have an sign indicator of the hum is.

Steering is good for both cars as both also with leather but I found the Civic stitching a bit rough. Maybe because of CBU, Mazda 3 feels refine and premium feel when holding, especially the stitching part. Instrumental panel is good for both cars, but Civic wins with digital instrumental panel. Side panels such as windows and door locks are different for both. Mazda 3 is tilted 45 degree to give the driver's finger easy reach the window buttons when resting on the door panel but at the expense of feeling cramp. Civic on the other hand is flat 180 degree, gives a "spacious" feeling. Although felt the same for space for both cars, my passenger felt the civic is more spacious (Maybe Civic remove the CD player?) and surprisingly, felt the car height is higher than Mazda 3.. Whaaaaaaat?

Infotainment is essential to modern cars, especially to connect Spotify of course.  icon_rolleyes.gif  But Mazda 3 HU is easy to use. The OS is simple, clean and requires 2-3 steps to access the apps. Civic on the other hand, requires more than 3 steps and sometimes, require user to select the command using touch screen. Although sounds simple, try the touch screen while driving above 60km/h, you noticed your finger aiming accuracy is a challenge. Mazda 3 on the other hand disable touch functions and require user to use the BMW I-Drive like knob. Also, it was easy and intuitive to maneuver the menu. Volume knob in Mazda 3 is simple and easy to reach. Civic on the other hand uses touch sensitive.. Cool but not really practical while driving.

b. Passenger Side

Surprisingly, Passenger claimed Civic is bigger and easier to sit on compared to Mazda 3. I don't understand why but sure is weird since Civic is lower. Rear sits for Mazda 3 is not match with Civic. No contest at all. Seat on the other hand, Civic feels hard while Mazda 3 feels soft, even my Mazda 3 was leather wrap outside, but feel comfortable. Civic is good but a bit hard..

c. Small features.

Civic offers remote start so you can warm up the engine and start the air cond. Sounds cool at first but after few try, decided not to because..  whistling.gif  Mazda 3 offer I-Stop function that paused the engine when it detects stop. Personally, I prefer Brake Hold because I-Stop feels jerky, rough and can be annoying. Also, you need different batteries for I-stop and price can range to RM650 per battery, which last 20,000 km est. Even with my CBU with I-Eloop, didn't help much.  mega_shok.gif

Navigation, Mazda 3 uses SatNav, which no idea what it is but Civic uses more familiar brand, Garmin. Although Garmin, I often uses Google Maps than Garmin because most places are not updated in navigation system.  ranting.gif  Using Bluetooth connection to phone, I found Mazda 3 sound is clearer and crisp. Civic on the other hand sound blurry and distortion. Maybe because of CBU..

Walk-Away features is available for both cars. Mazda 3 has a shorter transmission for Walk Away and can be annoying. When I got down from driver side, walk until the back booth, it locks, causing me to unlock again. Civic has a further transmission, gives me more to go the passenger side.  thumbup.gif  However, the beep sound of lock, Mazda 3 is at the front bonnet, while Civic is on the rear bonnet.

So far, that's all but if ask me of engine performance, honestly, both feel the same but Civic feels more power because its a turbo.  laugh.gif  However, I feel Mazda 3 is slightly more fuel efficient, pumping 41L, gives me 480-500km mileage with 90% on city drive (if you count LDP traffic jam as city) Civic on the other hand gives me 460-490km mileage with 90% on city..

Handling.. Mazda 3 wins.

So if you ask me, which is better..  hmm.gif

That is a hard question. If you watch Youtube channel like Autoguide, Redline, Everyman etc. I think I'm same thinking..

Mazda 3 is for sporty, fun on cornering drive, whereas Civic is for daily, comfort drive.

That's all. Excuse me for my English.  tongue.gif
Wow! Nice comparison.
Anyway, gun to your head, if you could do it over again, would you buy a Mazda 3 or the Civic?

h tongue.gif
soonlee33
post Nov 21 2016, 07:33 PM

2,677 posts

Is the obsidian blue for civic will be materialised ?
Devotee
post Nov 21 2016, 09:04 PM

Mates.. all 3 clips underneath my driver seat broken and exposing the cushion inside.. anyone experienced this before? Appreciate if could get some advise from sifus here. Is it under warranty? Just spotted it when i took out my carpet to clean up. Should be nicely wrapped with the clip on.
hihihehe
post Nov 21 2016, 09:24 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Nov 21 2016, 09:04 PM)
Mates.. all 3 clips underneath my driver seat broken and exposing the cushion inside.. anyone experienced this before? Appreciate if could get some advise from sifus here. Is it under warranty? Just spotted it when i took out my carpet to clean up. Should be nicely wrapped with the clip on.
few people had it fixed from sc
Devotee
post Nov 21 2016, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 21 2016, 09:24 PM)
few people had it fixed from sc
Thanks mate.. will send to SC to check. Just found that not only driver side but passenger's side oso broken.. pening....
guilt79
post Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(waters @ Nov 21 2016, 05:13 PM)
Wow! Nice comparison.
Anyway, gun to your head, if you could do it over again, would you buy a Mazda 3 or the Civic?

h tongue.gif
hmm.gif

It's a very difficult question. Both have strength and weaknesses. But again, I might choose... rclxs0.gif
RE57
post Nov 21 2016, 10:18 PM

103 posts

At 100k maint sche... What else need to change apart from spark plug n oil?
v88
post Nov 21 2016, 10:43 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM)
hmm.gif

It's a very difficult question. Both have strength and weaknesses. But again, I might choose... rclxs0.gif
Well...cvt car is comfort but boring...this I have to say.. luckily civic has turbo when on high speed that make it has some fun to drive..
facktura
post Nov 21 2016, 10:45 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Nov 21 2016, 09:04 PM)
I went to SC made a complain they took a pic and all and promise to call me back to notify whats the verdict from Honda Malaysia. Just realized its been a week past i havent reeieved any update. Some owner here got them fixed by SC. Go make a complain bro.
Devotee
post Nov 21 2016, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(facktura @ Nov 21 2016, 10:45 PM)
I went to SC made a complain they took a pic and all and promise to call me back to notify whats the verdict from Honda Malaysia. Just realized its been a week past i havent reeieved any update. Some owner here got them fixed by SC. Go make a complain bro.
Will do bro... im quite surprised to see all the 3 clips broken and my car's mileage was just below 6k km.. wondering is it so cap ayam clip?
chern4ever
post Nov 22 2016, 12:30 AM

75 posts

Hi guys I'm wondering if it is just me having this issue:
Whenever I drive through an uneven road and cornering at the same time, can feel the car vibrates/jerk for a short second. After that the mechanical sound 'tic tak' occur once. (Some guys mentioned it's the cvt engine tuning its ratio)
I have been experiencing this 100% of the time when passing through the under passageway to federal towards Subang/kelang after exiting nkve Subang toll. (While keeping right lane during the under passageway corner which the road is uneven)
At first I never pay much attention but recently I'm starting to get concerned with the jerk as its happened more frequently even on other conditions.
Brake hold is definitely off and I tried entering the corner with different speed, it only stop vibrate or jerking when I'm really really slow. But the mechanical sound can still be heard after exiting the corner.

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0310sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:27 PM